Junoon-Sayonee-Quiz

Ok guys and gals ! here is a little brain teaser for you.

It actually happened this way…

When junoon’s song sayonee came in market, it was popular in no time..

Every channel showed the video repeatedly, Zee, Channel V, and local channel.

But !! PTV refused to air the video and the song…

Now what could be the reason ?? The video has nothing objectionable in It !
Or it has ???

The song itself is very good :k:

Now the question is

**Why PTV refused to play the song on air ? **

It is upto you to figure out what was the reason.

Now run your winamp/media, find Junoon>>sayonee and listen or watch the song. and find the answer …

Ps. If you already know the answer, please wait some time and give others a chance to figure it out themselves. Thanks

edit-grammar

Re: Junoon-Sayonee-Quiz

Well let me just give a hint here: Egghead’s hair obsession :hehe:

Nop :D

It was a different story altogether.

On this particular song they had a genuine technical objection.

Seems u’ve got something which I havent heard! Which is strange!

Is it about Vaneeza Ahmed? :rolleyes:

I thought it had something to do with Ehtesab's video and they were banned after it.
Let me look at the video again and if someting comes up i will let you know.

Maybe it was about the story being showed in the video? Hmm, I don't find anything bad. What was it?

Burqa clad Vaneeza ??? :confused:

You are not even close :nook:

Hint: you have to see the video and (must)listen the song carefully in order to find the answer !

Is it because he's sort of questioning God probably?
Or is it because the girl in the video is a dancer or something? I don't really remember the video though.

Child abuse?

^ no

Destinee - good shot :k: be more specefic

I give up :rolleyes:

Kya matlab hai more specific? Am I not? :hoonh:
Okay it’s probably the lyrics then coz I don’t remember the video that well. Either of these lines where he says “kaun morray muhaar…koi sanwal nahi” or “cchor meri khata…tu to pagal nahi”.

hmmm...

Ok guys … **We have a winner ! ** :roman:

Destinee guessed it right. :queen:

The objection was on the lines

**Chour meri khataa…
Tu to Pagal nahi **

As it was directed towards God, So PTV authorities thought it was not appropriate. But after some time when no one bothered about the meaning, they (ptv) played the song.

Isn't that a bit implicit? They do show Sayonee on PTV now though.

water cooler aap ka hua :clap:

Yes it is, as i said they showed it later on. Actually censorship is not only limited to visuals or indicent language. It is much more than that.

Some times it used to get ridiculous too. Earlier no one was allowed to refer India as “India” on PTV in talkshows. They had to say Hamsaya mulk. :hehe:

That censor policy of Ptv was good and some time bad. Good in the sense that they produced quality programes, dramas without loosing any decency. And at times being totally absured when disallowing freedom of speech.

Yay. People, learn Urdu first and then take a guess. :p

That's an interesting story eh. Hmm...I never gave it a thought about who it really was directed towards.