and to those who are saying JUNOON sold 1 million copies, all i will say is get a life, cuz there are so many artists in PK who have sold more than 1 million, even tariq tafu did.
Plus how can we believe its 1 million`? or agar 1 million ho bi to ofcourse the legend Ali Noor is the reason, its all us Noori Fans who bought the cds.
and yes there are some guppies on GS who will say that i didnt know Ali Noor wasnt singing in Ghoom Tana, all i can say is that i had the studio cd (b4 release) thats why i couldnt see the names.
so Noori Zindabaad. and JUNOON like u all know is doing a song of indian film.
Wo wala hisaab jaha haddi dekhi wahan kutta zubaan nikaal kar chal parra
that was all for now.
PS=i know there are many KIRAYE kay junoon fans in here, who will come and write those smart comments. All i will say is takor karo shabaash, cuz i am going on holidays and will be back first next month.
all I have to say is junoon, noori, ..anydesi rock band and all teh work they ahve ever done on one side will not equal a sog by the stones, led zep or even metallica.
P.S. Noori will be nowhere in 10 years. guaranteed.
This is the biggest piece of hogwash I have heard in a long time on Junoon. There are NO similarities between the tune or the lyrics of the two mentioned songs.
Firstly, at Mr. Cheetahs remark of getting a life… Go and read those posts again… Making one million isnt a big deal, making one million copies in 3 months is. Last time I heard, it was already upto 1.5million, about two weeks ago, so thats about 1.5 million by the 5th week of release. One million in three weeks is a record for Pakistani songs.
As for pappu being a copy of a madanno song, that was really stupid, if you have heard that song, and everyone was laughing at this accusation by this so called doctor. Apparently, he doesnt know what pappu is, so he thought pappu and pappa are the same. Hes just angry about the PBS documentary, and has stooped so low as to say all pakistani artists are copycats.
Thats really stupid. All Ali Noor has is one or two lines in that song. I guess noori fans are stupid, since they didnt buy their own bands album then, opted for junoon instead?
Shows how much you know about music. Anyone can identify noors song in the first part of the song, unless youve never heard him before. I dont think they wrote it in bold after releasing the album that ALI NOOR IS SINGING IN GHOOM TANNA. Plus, no where was this song ever even slightly similar to a noori song.
So what? Mehdi Hassan, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Sabris, Nazia Hassan etc etc did songs for Indian films too. Sorry to say, but you put up pathetic arguments. Only great musicians from Pakistan are given such offers. Junoon has already joined those ranks, with greats such as the late NFAK.
You put up rather childish and stupid arguments, and then make up an excuse of going away, as they are not worth defending.
Everyone here knows this song is no where similar to madonna’s song. Whats next Mr. Cheetah, sayonee being a copy of Michael Jackson’s black or white?
Noori fan ghaas char kay aa rahey they aur wapsi per unhoon ney soocha lets buy junoon album... what a childish remark. i mean if all noori fans bought junoon's albmub then noori's album should have sold the same number of copies???
as far indian movies is concerned i dont think junoon the band is doing anything with indian movies right now. garaj baras was composed by ali azmat and he is the one who redid it for pooja bhatt's movie paap or something like that. ali even played guitar in that movie version himself.
so when wasim akram & tendulkar play a charity match from the same team its ok but if ali sings a song for an indian movie its not??? he is an artist and taking up the oppurtunity to enter new markets.
when awaz went to mtv/chanel v with their video janeman which became the first video on mtv/chanel v it was an accomlishment though [V] predimanently tries to attravt indians due to their vast population. but what awaz did was an accomlishment but what ali did is disgrace??
then i suppose the names of nfak, nazia hasan & mehdi hasan are also a disgrace to pakistan.
ahhahahahahaahahahahahahaha... . that's the dumbest most idiotic post I've ever read in my life.. I guess then Junoon fans will be the reason Noori starts selling their second album when Ooncha is out, because Ali Azmat is in the song...
just face it man... you love Junoon from the inside.. just face it...lol...
Madonna rip off.. of all people!!!l lol.. tomorrow you'll say bulleya is a rip off of beat it...hey they both start with a b!!!
get a life dude.. I love Noori and Junoon both.. don't know why you can't admit to that fact...
just face it man... you love Junoon from the inside.. just face it...lol...
paaa.. ai munda kunna hai ga....lolzzz..
not such a big fan of either of the bands.. and dont mind them goin into indian market,.... long as tehy remember that their fame came due to pakistanis, and serve pakistan first..... coz in case of Ali haider and adnaan sami... both are hipocrytes.. who i beleive should be banned from entering pakistan..
ahaaaaaaaaaaaah not only is it a copy of an angrazi song but also a very clear copy of an old indian song from sum old indian movie which went like "papu yaar tang na kar, mehfil ko bairang na kar... blah blah blah"
hahah wht a lame guy sucker....
now come to the point guyss
1 in last few years only junoon dewaar and abrar mal o mal was able to reach 1 mllion markk noori ki sold 3 lakhs say zaid nahi hai but still sucker noori fans called it most biggest hit hahahahha
2 dewaar reached 1 million mark in three wekks new record in pakistann for music.......selling 1 mllion copies album will rated as blokc buster in pak
3 mal o mal took upto 3 months passing tht milestone....
4 lahore chhetah shaheb kaun si kaun si album million kay mark mein enter howi hai r u a mad guy.....
5 dewaar already corrosed 1 and half million mark in 5 weeks
6 dewaar is already rated as most fastest selling album ever.....
7 dewaarr is already become most selling album for this year and also for paki pop...just tell me which paki band album enter into 1 and half million markkk dude tara jala ki video anay doooo..dewaar will croose 2 million mark and dewaar will most selling album eva in paki music.....
masla is this lahori chhetah ias a double rolerr..i m a extremist junoonni..all over the world people love their country bands but here we r talking against most respected paki band callad as asia biggest band..moderators zaida edit karnay ki zarorat nahi haii app log junoon bashers ki full allow kartay ho aur jab junoonis reply karey to edit tht sucker happened many times on pakmusic.com tooo junoon rulz
Both extremist junoonis and nooris need to grow up. Learn to appreciate music, and have respect for other bands who also invest in time and money to produce music. You have the right to not like their music, but you should at the very least be respectful and not make it a us vs. you issue.