Junoon is silently breaking up. That may be the biggest news for the fans of Junoon, but certainly a fact today.
According to a report, all the three members of the internationally known band had major problems with each other, and that is why they have silently broken up. Though no official announcment has yet been made, most of the people are of the view that they may not work together.
The reason behind the Junoon break-up is said to be the divorce of Ayesha Alam and Brian. Their marriage was on the rocks, and eventually they chose to break up, leaving Junoon in the lurch. On the other hand, Ali Azmat has also been wanting to make his moves in solo singing, and he is now on the verge of releasing his first solo album. Word has it that Junoon is now a thing of the past and Ali will soon make public his plans to pursue a solo career.
While Salman is busy working with the UN, which means the whole band is in turmoil. Brian is leaving for the US very soon. Now, amidst all this, how could things go well for Junoon.
But anyway, the fans of the group should not feel disappointed, as the band has just launched their World Cup song called ‘Maza zindagi ka’ for Coca-Cola. The song is a celebration of life and is released in time for the ICC Cricket World Cup in South Africa. It may be mentioned here that Junoon has performed Peace Concerts in the US, condemning the ‘Racial Profiling’ of Muslims and Pakistanis in the US. A new video for the anti-terror anthem ‘No More’ which was shot in New York city will be released shortly in Pakistan.
Copyright, The Nation, Daily Newspaper
Im sick and tired of that stupid rumour, and simply seema, this rumour is very old now, it started in November/Decmeber in some Junoon forums, and is not even in anymore...
As for hkhan, you wish!!!
A few days back, the band was together working on the video for the world cup song at a stadium in Karachi, and they had given an open invitation to people to come and participate in the world cup video.
Simply Seema na, I see that you are contradicting yourself in your post. AT first you suggested that Junoon members are NOT getting along with eachother and then later you sight each member's INDIVIDUAL reasons (Brain's marital issues, Ali's personal desires to go solo and Salman's longing to go Humanitarian). So, either you misread the article or you are adding to the rumor mill.
Sorry na, just that I get a lil emotional when people talk about Junoon. Typical Junooni, na. :D
haha! funguy naa!
yaar Seema naa buhtu woh hay naa! Naa naa buhut karti hay naa! Patah nahi kaha say ghissa pita article uthaa liya hay naa! And post karr diya naa!
Patah nahi loge fazool main rumours kuoon start kartay hain naa! Pisses me off naa!
Kaisa idea hay frauds? Waisay I am vocalist! I asked for any advice from Ali Azmat.. I am like Ali any advice for a fellow vocalist.. He goes.. Gaa to sab saktay hain.. Koyee intrument bajana seekho!
yaaar next time u see ali, tell him that his statement is incorrect "ganay ki koshish" sab kar saktay hain zaroori naheen hai gaa sakain...and especially "accha" ga sakain.. i.e. not just be able to carry a tune, but be exceptional.
remember that jackass back in early 90's, i think his name was rizwan had a song "dil, mera" kinda went like " dil ..meraa....torr kar..janaaay waaalay"
There are plenty of other examples of ppl who cant sing, you dont need to tune into american idol to see them, show up at basically any desi event, some bay surra would impose his singing on the audience. or even pakistani singers like saleem javed and hassan jehangir..
waisay ali aaj kal kitnay instrument baja leta hai. bila wajah sharmindah ho gaye bhai..pakkar lena tha waheen parr.
waisay probably a seperate thread topic. any news of amir zaki..
well seems like... Arsa hua you have met Ali.. I have seen him play the guitar and also drums! and he sounded good! Got a chance to listen to his work when Junoon was doing sound checks here in K'zoo and Ali was tuning Salman's guitar!
He sounded good. Maybe thats why Ali said this thing.. I remember Ali was always critisized by the Paki media about his air guitaring.. And just to prove them wrong he started playing the guitar...
As for Zaki.. Zaki Sahib last I heard was working on a project in Houston and that he has permanently moved to Houston.. I dont know much about Zaki though! Also heard a rumour that Zaki was working with the New VS album...
But thats untrue too! As I just talked to Shahi a few days back and though I was trying to talk him into doing something with the signs.. But he doesnt see it happening!
yeah I have not met ali since 1994. did nt even realize how long it has been, salman on the other hand, i think I last met in 2000.
I think the bigger issue is that if you know how to play, you are more familiar with the notes and can create your own music rather than depend on others.
But, there are bands who have lead singers who can play, but never do, because their strength is in vocals, not in instruments.
so. ga toh sab saktay hain, then baja bhi sab saktay hain. People dont realize that singing well is just as hard as playing well.
consequently you get hasan jehangirs of the world :)
What is wrong with ppl thinking abt junoon breaking up?
how da hell do they come up with these kinda creative stories.
i swear. its not funny anymore. I mean whenever i come to gupshup, there is always a thread saying that junoon is breaking up or somethin' like that. I thought everyone liked junoon like me. If i were the admin or a mod for shor sharaba, i'll delete that thred or punish the person who came up with it. Atleast find somethin to back ur self.
RUMORS RUMORS.
And u know what else is annoyin' , those "naa's" that seema says. I mean that its ok to haave a style of ur own especially in gupshup where there is no other way ppl could distinguish u from someone else but why have a style that annoying. Don't take it hard seema but it's true. There is a time for everyone to change and maybe your's is now.