Its out!
Will be posting the songs in voice gallery real soon! I love Dil Ki Baat. The offcial relase is on Thursday though!
Junooni its time we take a few days off now and Dil Ki baat baar baar sunay!
Its out!
Will be posting the songs in voice gallery real soon! I love Dil Ki Baat. The offcial relase is on Thursday though!
Junooni its time we take a few days off now and Dil Ki baat baar baar sunay!
thanx Ali!!
::: - Khüdï Käü Kü® ßülÄNÐ ÏTNÄ.. KäÏ HüR TäQÐëë® §äï Pëhlë.. KHÜÐÄ ßäñdë §ë Khüd Pöö©hë… ßätää-ää T£RÏ RäzÄÄ KïÄ Hä¥ - :::**
Mashallah Mashallah
You made me a happy man today Bhai
Hey.. any of you guys know if we can order the CD online after Thursday?
hi ali !!!!!!!!!
i , m very happy to see this and thanx ok bye 4 now see u soon .
coool…thanx AliBeta
wonder if the songs are online already…
Every man is wise when attacked by a mad dog; fewer when pursued by a mad woman; only the wisest survive when attacked by a mad notion.
Ali bhai, just got around and read this article. For some odd reason it says the album will be released in August!? Must be a old old article then. http://www.pakvibes.com for the article.
Though he still has boyish looks, the much loved hazel eyed Junaid Jamshed now speaks the lingo of an experienced man. The Dil dil Pakistan fame of the Vital Signs that gave Pakistanis a pop single they could relate to as their own, Junaid now is also a preacher.
One couldn’t help wondering whether Junaid’s success as a solo artist was but an extension of the Vital Sign’s bubbling fame at that time or was he any good on his own? Where Junaid stands today, he has no complaints, no regrets and he is still doing music, the way he used to.
Though Junaid had a fling with music ever since he could remember, his father wanted him to enter the airforce. He would play the guitar while his older brother, Humayun would sing along. Music was but a pastime then, knowing that his stern, principled-to-the-core father had his future chalked out for him. But then Junaid never made it to the airforce because of weak eyesight. Another career option spelled out to him was engineering, but as his passion for music followed him wherever he went, his father finally gave in to his son’s passion and later on, encouraged him to pursue music seriously.
No wonder his father has had such a strong presence in his life, even today. “He is a very honest, straightforward and a humble man who does everything with utmost sincerity,” Junaid comments. His father used to advise him to be the trendsetter in the field of pop music which eventually led to the birth of Vital Signs.
From then on, there was no looking back. The dash of Dil Dil Pakistan was a sensation that became not only an anthem for Pakistanis but also an entity. Soon after many compositions created together, the pop group finally broke up and the members of the band chose solo careers.
Junaid never lost sight of his goal. A husband and father by then, Junaid decided that he was going to continue with music. Never losing touch with his fan following, Junaid earned back the spotlight he enjoyed so much only sometime back. He travelled around the world performing in concerts and also meeting people who had added to his fan list by the dozen.
Then there came a turning point in Junaid’s life that also stirred the rumour barrels; that he had left music and joined a religious group. Pictures of Junaid splashed in the media as he exposed himself in a green turban and a long beard and the public thought in shock “whatever happened to him?” The actual story was not as icy as one thought it would be. “Yes I am very dedicated to the cause of Tabligh-e-Jamaat. I believe in following the mannerism of our Prophet (PBUH) and the way Allah has instructed us to live.” Junaid’s circle of friends are all known scholars who believe in adhering to the teachings of Islam the right way and to also spread it to millions of others. “These are the maulanas I associate with,” says Junaid, and the impact of the process is also evident in his lifestyle.
His home is big but simple, filled with the essentials of life and books on Islam. But then his newly found passion has not superseded his old one. He balances the two quite adroitly and is also quite content in doing so.
Known for his looks and his sweet charm, ingredients that help either make or break a person in showbiz, Junaid is quite aware of his assets. “In the media you cannot just portray one part of you, like your looks or some part of your personality. It has to be the complete image of the artist that appeals to the audience. But when you’re sitting in the car, listening to music, you don’t see the face of the singer. The only thing that matters then is the music.”
For someone who doesn’t really put in too much effort into his own grooming, it’s surprising Junaid actually runs a boutique for men. Casually clad in a yellow cotton shirt, deep blue pants and Khussas for the interview, Junaid apparently does not make a conscious effort to wear the right clothes for the right occasion. “When people ask me why I don’t get groomed for shoots, I find it odd because in all our shoots with Shoaib Mansoor we never did any styling. After working like that for nine or ten years, you know you can do without all the fuss.”
But when it comes to creating music, Junaid believes in experimenting with melodies and takes inspiration from different sources. These days he is hooked to Greek and East European music and also Rahim Shah. “Experimentation with music does not have to result in a product that is totally different,” he says, “from the signature style of the musician. For this kind of music to be liked and accepted, one has to merge the new sound very carefully. For example, in my new album, the song Ankhon Ko Ankhon Nai has tabla in it and follows a classical mode, which is something new. The trick is 80 per cent of what the audiences like and a 20 per cent mix of the new sound or experimental piece. This blends in such a way that everyone ends up liking it.” Whether the formula always works well on him or not that is of course for you and I to decide. His other song, Ab giya na jaya which has a tinge of rap, was apparently received well. “Shoaib (Mansoor) had rejected one of my songs, Na to aye gi which I admit was not me. I then worked on it but I was sure people would not like it but people did,” says a jubilant Junaid.
With his next album scheduled to be released in August, he is working hard on its completion, employing his golden formula which seems to be the secret of his success. One wonders if that also applies to his life too!
Ok I have Tum Kehti Ho on mp3. Anyone need it urgently just messege me on icq and i'll send. #15661725
I also got to hear that Allah Ho song of Junaid's. It's very well sung. I liked that a lot.
I heard that the album on cassette has one side Haroon and one side Junaid??
thank you CHamp man..!!! the song rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yarooo mein bara pareshan ek larki jawaaan
Hai woh barii shaitaan mujhay kar gayi hairaan
Kaisay karoun inkaar wo jo karaing Izhaar
Thanks CHAMP!