Guppies will attest that I have been continuously asking questions about Junaid khan’s sudden injury…my point was that this idiot was not injured in the ground…everyone knows that … then what the hell was this idiot doing that he is still unfit after 20 days? this was a series on bouncy pitches and juniad is not going to get another SA tour for next 4 years and he completely wasted it… we needed him in the ground…pakistani camp WAS LYING as always…WITH NO STRAIGHT ANSWER.
now jang is reporting (scroll all the way down) that he injured himself during a water scooter ride…plus he had a fight with the bowling coach…i don’t care about his fight with the coach …but water scooter! these illiterates come straight from villages to represent pakistan … but then they also want to experiment all those luxuries, which are alien to them…junaid knows how to ride a donkey not a water scooter…i wonder how he faced his teammates after sitting in the dressing room with a self-inflicted injury while Pakistan was struggling in the ground..
i think i am overreacting … and yes cricketers need to enjoy their lives as well … but they need to understand that their first commitment is to play for their country and to keep themselves fit…that is what we call professionalism…
Pakistani cricket is as funny and interesting as Pakistani politics. No wonder Indians take more interest here than boring politics and cricket back home :D
kaya baat hai kaka jee... aik test match india nay jeet liya hai ........ after a LONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG time ..... and our indian bros are sooooooooooooooo out of control!;)
I already said that maybe i am overreacting but the fact remains that players should be careful in picking physical activities when they are in the middle of the series…they owe this to professionalism…they have months off between series and they can enjoy anything else beside cricket… there are many other ways to relax and release tension during an ongoing series..swimming, go to parties, relax on beach, watch movies, running, dinner with friends etc. but try not to do bungee jumping](Google Search)!!! ..and by the way i absolutely reject playing soccer during a test match..that is an easiest way of getting injured..
Zara ( jara) zyada (jyada) hi bol diya, Phoenix! Bechara Zunaid (Junaid). Aur bechare anpadh gawaiyyon.
Water scooter ride does not sound very dangerous. But I get your point. Plus it is a slow weekend.
lol..yeah it is a slow weekend....but i had a rough week..corporate America sucks your soul and blood at the same time!
and junaid..well, he was our best hope ..i was really impressed the way he bowled in india....and i was hoping he will do really well in SA...and then when the moment came, he just disappeared....and our management kept on lying...they were dying he got injured by hitting the door!!....
and now i find out, he was injured in a freakin water scooter ride...which is not that dangerous, as u said...but obviously he did not know what he was doing....anyway, hota hai...i am not sayin that we wud have avoided 3-0 if junaid was paying but u never know....we cud have got some more breakthroughs at key moments..
I doubt it. dont think Junaid would have made too much of a difference on the 3-0 result. You need batting to score some consistent runs to make any difference on 3-0, which I never expected from this batting lineup.
My issue is not junaid trying on water scooter ride but it is why the team management was hiding it?
i agree....completely lying as always.... sometime i wonder why do we lie so much....we like to make things complicated for no reason..cricinfo reported Pakistani management saying that this idiot got his leg injured by bumping into the door and I was like whatttt.....something is wrong
While I may normally agree with you here, the fact is that the 0-3 result is in many ways unrepresentative of how things went in the series. There were some session where we matched South Africa, a couple where we floored them, and then obviously the ones where we folded badly. But for all intents and purposes this was not as bad a showing as the one we put up against Australia in Australia a few years back. That was horrific, even with batsmen like Yousuf and Younis in the team.
Here I thought we matched up with South Africa, at least in the 2nd test.
Ajmal did some nice damage upfront, but we lacked penetration. The bowling attack had distinct trouble taking care of lower order and tail-enders, and I feel someone like Junaid may have had a bit of a say there.
kaya baat hai kaka jee... aik test match india nay jeet liya hai ........ after a LONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG time ..... and our indian bros are sooooooooooooooo out of control!;)
choti choti khusyaan.....chalo happy raho!
Ek hi tou jeeta hai, being a world champion we should win more. but then again , it doesnt matter so much. win or lose we are always the same. btw you confused me with devilangel type of holier than thou members here
Agree with PD, if not outrightly unprofessional, it was surely stupid of him to get injured while not playing cricket in such an important series. This was an opportunity for him to showcase his talent on fast wickets
I doubt it. dont think Junaid would have made too much of a difference on the 3-0 result. You need batting to score some consistent runs to make any difference on 3-0, which I never expected from this batting lineup.
We would have won despite miserable batting in the second innings (169) because we would most likely have taken a big first innings lead (100+) with Junaid playing. Remember SA were 109/5 at one stage but we allowed them to get close (326) to our first innings total (338).
True, but we all know why we lost the Sydney test. It was fixed by Akmal and friends, and I have no reason to believer otherwise. Remember how the fixers group was rampant at that time. And I am sure guys like Butt and Asif were busy on the phone at the end of the 3rd and 4th day. Historically, however, Australia has been tough for us, at least since the mid to late 90s when Imran retired.
South Africa was tough too, but we have to remember we were duking it out with the world’s best side in their backyard. Most other teams would have given an even worse account of themselves here - during gameplay moments, if not statistically. But make no mistake this 0-3 will always be written as 0-3 for eternity.
:halo: … pakistani guppies call me indian who deserves an indian passport..actually diwana jee once said “dont even try that you are one of us coz you are not”
and indians posters are confused with my "holier than thou"attitude
poor PD is left with no choice… but to sing this song all the time!
Whitewashes can sometimes be misleading. Even if you look at Pakistan’s whitewash of England in UAE last year, it should have been 2-1, the latter got thrashed (by 10 wickets) in the first test but really should have won the second test despite all the brilliance of Ajmal and Rehman … got bundled out for 72 chasing 145 for victory.
I wouldnt worry about what Diwana says. I dont think anyone on this forum or otherwise takes him seriously.
Anyways, i was actually talking about you confusing “me” with another certain member here who comes out only when its sunny and dry outside.