Junaid Jamshed's beautiful new NAAT album!

assalamu alaykum!

Pakistan’s most famous pop singer Junaid Jamshed (of Vital Signs fame) has turned to reciting naats in praise of Allah’s Prophet sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam. Subhan Allah. And he has grown a beard. You can here some of his naats (he has released an album of naats) http://www.sameenhaqqi.com/)

verily Allah gives hidayat to whom He wills. I want to congratulate brother Junaid for this step. Allah qabool farmaaye. ameen.

The recordings are done at some spiritual gathering --an urs i think-- and the Shaykh asks him to repeat the naat again saying, ‘tu ne naat ka haqq adaa kardiya hai!’ (you have done full justice do the art of reciting naat). at this junaid jamshaid begins to cry and says, ‘how can someone like me do justice to the naat of the Prophet sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam (in Urdu)’. He then says that when Allah asks me what have you brought with you (on Judgement Day)? I will say I have nothing except that Hazrat Sahib once in a mehfil said that I had done justice to a naat of your Prophet! (sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam).

verily Allah gives hidayat to whom He wills. I want to congratulate brother Junaid for this step. Allah qabool farmaaye. ameen.

(wasn’t sure whether to put this here or in the islamic section)

perhaps it is the poor recording but I've heard Na'ats much more beautiful than the ones said by Junaid. But of course the only thing that matters is the jazba and the purpose behind the recitation.

I'm very happy for Junaid that he has found peace and the meaning of his life. Mashallah. I hope I am as lucky as him.

:mash:

yes he is not the best naat khaan out there --but he is good--and his efforts should be applauded. subhan Allah :-)

when did he become religious? is he giving up pop music for good then?

www.sameenhaqqi.com

*Originally posted by Asif: *
when did he become religious? is he giving up pop music for good then?

he became quite religious a number of years ago. he quit music and revered his decision once or twice. But around August/September he left for good.

Thats what he wants people to think, just wait another two months

he is not at any urs

he is recieting naat at Hakim Akhters Khanka, Karachi most Senior Buzarg.