Junaid Jamshed and Vital Sign are back finally.Let give them a tribiute by sharing some of their pics.
[thumb=C]junaid_15_jpg.JPG[/thumb]
Junaid Jamshed and Vital Sign are back finally.Let give them a tribiute by sharing some of their pics.
[thumb=C]junaid_15_jpg.JPG[/thumb]
what do you mean he is back?
kya uss ne phir se gana shuroo kar diya hai?
I heard he gave up singing?
Yeah he is back with Vital Signs.They are working on their seventh album.Indus Music showed that function in which they performed.Pepsi has sponsored them but JJ will be sporting a beard now.
[thumb=C]28-05-02-NO.JPG[/thumb]
Re: Junaid Jamshed
*Originally posted by undefined: *
hmm junaid bhai :love: :k:
mien yar search kar ke pics post karoo.n ga ok ![]()
This is very old yar, that outfit with the beard that hes wearing, he denounced that in a more recent interview. The VS reunion was talked about, after they performed in the Nazia tribute together, but then again it was just an idea, they never got back and I doubt it if they would. Salman Ahmed has tried hard, but there are still some old rifts in the band.
Yah he is back to biz…hav u heard he will be using instruments allowed in Islam and instruments derived from those intsruments…pretty neat…pata nahin kaisay…but it is true :k:
Yeah they are back !!
[thumb=C]jj-2.JPG[/thumb]
^ is that a front cover of VS's new album?No doubt it will be a best selling album in Afghanistan.
Anyways. There has been false alarms of VS reunion for a long time now. Even if they are back together it will take another 2-5 years for their album to be released.
No I saw on Indus Vision.Most of the songs from their album are complete as they were telling all the songs are going to be recorded in Shahzad Hasan's studios and the album will be a great treat for all the fans.
[thumb=C]Vital%20Signs.JPG[/thumb]
*Originally posted by undefined: *
No I saw on Indus Vision.Most of the songs from their album are complete as they were telling all the songs are going to be recorded in Shahzad Hasan's studios and the album will be a great treat for all the fans.
[thumb=C]Vital%20Signs.JPG[/thumb]
undefined, that is old news... Lets just say I know someone who is in touch with almost all the VS members except Ruhail.
Thats great then.I guess Junaid's botiques are going very well too.
[thumb=C]jj-pic.JPG[/thumb]
JJ's latest Interview
You've been winding down so many different paths. How did you land from engineering to music?
"I became a musician because of bad company. Namely Rohail and Shahzad," he sayslaughing. "But I was a born musician. I had a mellow voice and I could sing in key. I worked as a sidekick in a band and things picked up. The rest is history."
You were doing so well, so why the early retirement?
"God has given me everything. A loving wife, kids, my parents, fame and fortune. My fame was different as people really respected me. Anyone would have given an arm and a leg to be in my position. But I realized that something was still missing and I discovered that something was God."
And you decided to stop singing?
"It took me five years to convince myself. But I began worrying, questioning whether the way I was living was right or wrong. Imran Khan announced his retirement in 1987. That didn't raise as much a hue and cry as my announcement did. People had been listening to me for almost 12 years. They loved me and suddenly I stopped. They revolted."
You ruffled quite a few feathers back then. Any comments?
"I want to say that I've never judged or condemned anyone but myself. It's me I've been questioning. People have misinterpreted things. But I do think that if we try to introduce and propagate a virtue in our culture which people don't like, they'll stand up against it, no matter what it is."
So you're saying singing is un-Islamic?
"No, don't put words in my mouth. I don't tell my friends or colleagues to leave music. If anyone had told me at that time, I'd have told them to get lost! I don't believe in force."
You've also started your own clothing label.
"Paisey to kamane hai na! Yes,I did start designing for men. I've also manufactured a perfume. 'Junaid Jamshed,' perhaps the only one in Pakistan. I also manufacture shoes. When I start designing for women, it'll be to make them look pretty, not naked."
Which of the present singers and designers do you like?
"I've always liked Adnan Sami Khan. So what if he's settled in India, he can't change being a Pakistani. I also like Abrar, Fuzon and Ahmad Jahanzeb. Amongst the designers, I like Amir Adnan and Maria B. When I was in showbiz I used to wear Aijazz's clothes."
Do you know Maria B designs really nanga clothes?
"No, really? I've just been to her outlet which is above mine in a mall and I like her colour coordination and cuts."
Highs and lows in your career?
"There have been lots of highs and lows, but my perspective has changed now. My highs of yesterday don't hold any meaning for me today. Like in '92 we played in the Wembley Arena amidst all the Indian movie stars. Before our concert, we were sent a message that Amitabh Bachchan wanted to meet us. When we went to his suite I was really overawed. I wondered whether my name would ever be in his place, thinking it next to impossible. In 2000, we played there again and had the same room. At that time, that was BIG for me. Now it has no value. There are hundreds of similar instances that don't matter anymore."
Have you stopped singing forever?
"Look, I'm a musician and God has given me talent. I didn't understand this at first but I do now. There's a reason for everything. So I will sing once I manage to set comfortable limits for myself. It has to be in a form acceptable to me."
[thumb=C]jj3.JPG[/thumb]
yea ive heard of the comeback and watched the program on IM too.
i know his leaving music and coming back has become smthng of a joke now but this time its serious and Vital Signs are coming back for real.
i hope it turns out good, Junaid Jamshed is one of the best celebrities Pakistan has ever had. Vital Signs music again would be wonderful i'm sure.
Alibeta here again!
I talked to Shahi Hassan a few weeks back! HE said there was no VS anymore... And they are doing there different things. If in kuch weeks main kuch hua ho to I dont know..
confirmned - VS is back ;)
[thumb=C]06.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=C]junaid%20jamshed76.JPG[/thumb]
I wonder if people have forgotten him ,huh ???