Junaid Jamshed

HOW DARE U!!!! HOW DARE U!!!! do u even know wat i am talking about!!!

Prophet Muhammad (SAW) used to speak Arabic..... and JJ is urdu speaking.... when todays so call mulahs talk.... they try to talk urdu in an arabic accent.... and that is horrifying! they are making voices to sound as if they are talking in arabic... when in real they are talking in urdu. they look confused!!! its like pakistani elite class trying to talk urdu in an english accent.

and Hazoor (SAW) had both beard and moustache. whereas JJ only has a beard which is going out of shape. Hazoor (SAW) ordered muslims at that time to have beard to stand out, but didnt said to go out of shape. when JJ talks... its more actions and aadain then real stuff.

Sunnah follow karni hai tu sahi karo na.... kaam issa karo keh ppl come to you. you should be covered up.... thats the Sunnah..... to be covered up and be clean. huliya badalne ka kisi ko nahi kaha.

Islam ko mazak bana kar rakh diya hai... sirf beard, shaadi aur kaproon tak hi ghomte rehte hain.... uss se bahir nikal dekho.... Hazoor (SAW) naye aur boht kuch farmaya hai!

did u go and check his bank balance? kya pata howa ho....
I am not falling in his trap.... but all i am saying is that no one knows keh koun kis halat main rehta hai.... woh uss ka aur Allah ka mamla hai!

First of all JJ is not a scholar. and if you are going to disrespect our scholars by calling them “so-called”, then there is no point in going ahead with discussion.

as for the Urdu in Arabic “accent”, that is news to me. I have not noticed it. Maybe you feel that way since they have more knowledge than us regular folks about Arab literature, they use it together with urdu, doesn’t mean they’re “pretending” to be Arab speaking.

I was at Junaid Jamsheid’s event yesterday night, mash’Allah, so much noor on his face! His talk was very informative apart from his naats. I didn’t notice any “arabic accent” when he was speaking in Urdu and English. and mash’Allah he looked very clean, well spoken, beautiful.

Hazoor(SAW) had beard and mustache, but do you know there are differences of opinion? Hazoor also prayed with his hands on the side, why don’t we all pray like that? We should learn these things before attacking individual’s based on our limited knowledge.

Like you said, no1 knows what’s inside a person’s heart, only ALLAH knows. So we should not judge anyone. As for JJ goes, he’s doing great work for deen, more than I personally can ever do. He’s spreading the message all over the world, youngsters and his generation are coming back to ISLAM. =)

**I apologize if I said anything wrong, sorry if I have offended you, wasn’t my intention at all! **

You are not serious, are you? So someone here said that he had to spend all the money that he'd earned from singing and all that jazz because it's haraam and what not. Well, he established his clothing business out of the money he'd earned from singing, why did he not give his businesses away? He's made his name out of this haraam singing business and that is why he gets to charge thousands and thousands of rupees for sherwanis and kurtas that are available in a fraction of the price at places where the owners don't have a tag of Junaid Jamshed. Does Islam allow one to earn as much profit as one wants in the business? Please do me a favor and specify any ayaah/hadith that does say so because I'd very much like to know this one.

Anyway, as I said earlier, I've liked his songs since my childhood, have grown up singing DIL DIL PAKISTAN and still do listen to his songs. But what I fail to understand is the reason why, all of a sudden, those songs have been declared haraam. It's not like he was into porn business, for heaven's sake! I'd have totally appreciated and respected his turnabout to become a BETTER MUSLIM, had he done it the sensible and dignified way.

And I actually feel sorry for the mental state of us Pakistanis. I mean, why on the flipping earth would you "congratulate and appraise" someone because he grew a beard and started wearing turban. What does it have got to do with the essence of Islam? I always thought we are going to be questioned on our acts and deeds and not on having beard or having a turban or wearing shalwar qameez or whatever the mullahs start wearing once they embark on mullah giri. Like, you won't be a muslim unless you WEAR what Arabs, I repeat ARABS, wear!

My role model amongst Pakistanis is Abdul Sattar Edhi sahab. He doesn't go out encashing his beard and simple attire and doesn't scream HEY LOOK AT ME, I AM A MUSLIM but EVERYONE knows he's just as good a Muslim and human being as one can be. He would have more followers than JJ can ever imagine if he decides to do what JJ's been up to.

Re: Junaid Jamshed

^ So now you're uptight cuz JJ used his name to launch a business? What would he had done, change his name because some of us are never satisfied? Come on! Think with some common sense. And the story behind his clothing business is a long one but in short, a businessman came to him and said I can let you have my stores and I take your name. Just like any businessman, that's how you earn money. So what if charges so much? Why don't you complain about those so-called designers who charge their customers? Seriously that's just nonsense. Argument for the sake of argument IMO.

And nobody is asking YOU to feel sorry for the "mental state" of Pakistanis, alhamdulillah they are fine!

The Prophet (saw) had a beard, so your not happy with that? The people who wear thobes try to follow sunnah as best they can and as best as the scholars understood. Are we doing anything close to even thinking of following sunnah? No really? Think about it.

He didn't declare anything haram, he followed a path in which such things are haram. People look up to him because they want to lead a life where they can follow the way of life Islam has set for us.

Again, nobody cares of your appreciation and respect, we have to be answerable to Allah and not any humans. We have to gain His respect!

Dignity is defined by the non-Muslims also, we'd rather sacrifice our lives before even thinking about their definition of dignity. So rather than expecting some dignified way, start studying deen and maybe start appreciating what JJ has done.

That's my answer exactly for everything written before the part highlighted in red :)

Just like you, I'm not here to drive my point home. I saw something, analyzed, and came to a conclusion. And oh pahleeez, JJ is not like a benchmark that I'm dying to measure up to. As I said earlier, if I must consider someone of this age and era who I can follow the path of, Abdul Sattar Edhi Sahab shall be the first person, and probably the last, I will think of. For me, who was born as a human and will leave this world as one, JJ will probably never come even remotely close to Edhi Sahab.

As far as the beard is concerned, why is your mind making things up? Where did I say I've problem with his beard or anyone's, for that matter? It's not my business or concern whether someone chooses to keep a beard or observe hijaab. These factors neither impress me nor do they bother me.

JJ tried to follow the path of Islam? Brilliant for him! Does it mean I should start ignoring the dhong tamassha of his being oh-so-ghareeb and muflis and kangaal, and laachaar and what not? One Big NO!

Don't pick and choose and quote me out of context.

I agree with the above, especially the highlightted. I've been to his boutique and he charges outrageous prices.

Quote you out of context? Are you for real?

daengima Junaid Jamshed was at his peak when he left music just check the records of his last music album before leaving this Haram industry and secondly ALLAH can give Hadya to any stage so study Islam before speaking bull****

Ms Bholi Bhali you have gone nutt Beard is the sunnah of PROPHET SAW and looking like kafirs is way of getting under ALLAH S lanat and whoever think that Sunnah is Outdated he himelf his outdated and lost brian and needs a medical doctor as well as a spirtual one

wishkama Islam is not Personal issue only in Islam you deal with society so beard and Hijab does matter