I heard that Junaid bhayee pissed of the authorities by not showing up at one of the concerts arranged by PTV for some kind of Manager ceremony.
Two people got banned. One being Shehzad Roy as he didnt show up! But according to my friend he had a valid reason like a serious illness in his family. Lekin Junaid bhayee was just not feeling like the concert and that costed him a ban on PTV.
And thanks to this ban! The Amlbum is now to be released in September! Junaid bhayee apnay kadar daano kay saath yeh acha nahi karr rahay!
For now, According Junaid bhayee’s Guitarist Adeel. Junaid bhayee along with Abrar are heading for the UK and Norway for tour! Whats up with all these people heading to Norway? Excuse my ignorance but do we have a big Pakistani community in Norway?
Originally posted by AliBeta:
**I heard that Junaid bhayee pissed of the authorities by not showing up at one of the concerts arranged by PTV for some kind of Manager ceremony.
Two people got banned. One being Shehzad Roy as he didnt show up! But according to my friend he had a valid reason like a serious illness in his family. Lekin Junaid bhayee was just not feeling like the concert and that costed him a ban on PTV.
And thanks to this ban! The Amlbum is now to be released in September! Junaid bhayee apnay kadar daano kay saath yeh acha nahi karr rahay!
For now, According Junaid bhayee's Guitarist Adeel. Junaid bhayee along with Abrar are heading for the UK and Norway for tour! Whats up with all these people heading to Norway? Excuse my ignorance but do we have a big Pakistani community in Norway?
The Game Responds:
HAHAHAHAHA........Junaid Got Banned?HAHAHAHA.......People,That Is All.
THE ARTIST FORMERLY KNOWN AS CROREPATI,MILLIONAIRE,AND TRUE PAKI.I ASSUME ALL OF YOU RECOGNIZE THESE GREAT PERSONALITIES...
I'm not surprised by this attitude of your juanid bhai..he did the same thing in michigan last year and after talking to my bro in karachi he said its not a new thing..no offence but when it comes to concerts Junaid is a Stuck up. In DMC shehzad roy showed up really late so he got beaten up by the students HA thas what my brother told me.
Junoon seem to be much more commited than these guys
Yaar Sherry baba! Mere Junaid bhayee kay saath panga! Lol! Yaar the concert thing is normal. Arranging a concert is a step wise procedure and if someone messes up at one place usually the concert gets cancelled. One of the reason being that they dont advertise much and they dont sell alot of tickets. And if they dont sell a percentage of tickets, the show gets cancelled.
I am sure Michigan was the same way. The show last year with Hadiqa and Fakhr and Junaid bhayee was the same. At the last moment Karavan who was to come with them backed out. Then the promoters were out just looking for sponsors and they didnt advertise well and they didnt sell any tickets in DC.
Would you believe that there were more people in the Sajjad Ali concert than Junaid concert. Hota hay meri jaan! As for Michigan, yaar is dafa aanay do Junaid bhayee ko! I am in Michigan now! Aisaa concert karaoon gaa kay Michigan yaad rakhay gaa!
Originally posted by sherrybaba:
*I'm not surprised by this attitude of your juanid bhai..he did the same thing in michigan last year and after talking to my bro in karachi he said its not a new thing..no offence but when it comes to concerts Junaid is a Stuck up. In DMC shehzad roy showed up really late so he got beaten up by the students HA thas what my brother told me.
Junoon seem to be much more commited than these guys *
There is a little bit of stuck-upness in all our pop stars, who seem to have gotten more exposure in recent years than any other genre of music in Pakistan.
This is the first time I heard such a thing about Junaid..always thought he was a mellow guy. Junoon, on the other hand, are very professional and devoted in their concerting habits...BUT...they have an attitude of a different kind. It started with their first trip to india...and while im not concerned with where they perform, but I feel they have a responsibility to uplift, or at least retain the integrity of Pakistan...the country they call home. They have been partly obnoxious in their 'statements' and 'interviews', with frequent jabs at Pakistan whatever chance they get.
Last year, it was either Z-tv or ITV in new york, where Salman Ahmed sat down for an interview and a call-in show with an indian host. During his interview, he made comments about how folks in pakistan were interested in nothing but killing each other, and how they had nothing better to do than fight. And that was followed by 3 or 4 callers, notably one woman, who chewed him up and spat him out right on the program, and rightfully so. You are a musician....stick to it. Dont judge things that u dont have any knowledge of.
hmmmmmmm! yaar Akif. I havent seen the interview. But I recall someone talking about it. As I said this was told to me by someone else. But what Salman was saying was thats how the people of Pakistan feel as thats what they are taught and un kay kaan bharay jaatay hain. And he added how he is sure the same thing happens to people in India. HE in no way way was siding India in anway. But as I said I didnt hear the interview otherwise I would have expressed how I feel about such a thing. As Pakistan and its integrity is the most important thing to me.
As for the Lady who called. And suggested him to stick to the music! I mean come on! Isnt a person allowed express his opinion on a topic? Salman has always had interst in politics! Why do you think Salman made "ehtesaab" and then was in so much trouble. I know for a fact they got death threats! The ministry of Information caused so much probelems for Salman. They were called traitors and patah nahi kya kya! Salman is well into politics and supports Imran Khan's party.
Hell you never no! Wazeer e Azam Salman Ahmed?!?! lol! that would be cool. No kids needed on 14th August! The PM could sing his own NAtional Anthem! lol!
Originally posted by Akif:
*while im not concerned with where they perform, but I feel they have a responsibility to uplift, or at least retain the integrity of Pakistan...the country they call home. They have been partly obnoxious in their 'statements' and 'interviews', with frequent jabs at Pakistan whatever chance they get.
Last year, it was either Z-tv or ITV in new york, where Salman Ahmed sat down for an interview and a call-in show with an indian host. During his interview, he made comments about how folks in pakistan were interested in nothing but killing each other, and how they had nothing better to do than fight. And that was followed by 3 or 4 callers, notably one woman, who chewed him up and spat him out right on the program, and rightfully so. You are a musician....stick to it. Dont judge things that u dont have any knowledge of. *
Alibeta...
the lady was particularly upset at him because she had lost someone as a result of karachi violence. And she was, i feel, rightfully apalled at how Salman stereotyped entire groups and accused them of hatred and uselessness.
He might even be true to a major extent in what he said.....but what hurt the most, and rightfully in my mind, was that it was on an indian show. Yes, he may have tried to 'make up for it by equating it with stuff that happens in india', but its not right.
I appreciate their concern for the cause of peace worldwide....but when in an international forum, they should always discuss it from an international viewpoint. If they start pointing out and criticizing their own, it will naturally hurt a lot of people.