Junaid Jamshed announces retirement (yet again)

Today on the 14th August Show live on Prime TV Junaid Jamshed made it clear that this was going to be his last public performance, and he is no longer interested in music.

So much for Vital Signs coming back

Quite Frankly, he is an extremely nice person but he is mocking the religion by first denouncing music, accepting it again, denouncing it yet again. I hope this time his decision is final, and he does not make more combacks.

Re: Junaid Jamshed announces retirement (yet again)

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Today on the 14th August Show live on Prime TV Junaid Jamshed made it clear that this was going to be his last public performance, and he is no longer interested in music.

So much for Vital Signs coming back

Quite Frankly, he is an extremely nice person but he is mocking the religion by first denouncing music, accepting it again, denouncing it yet again. I hope this time his decision is final, and he does not make more combacks.

Maybe he wants Mushy to make him come back ;)

P.S. ab her koi khan sahib to nahi ho sakta, khan sabhib kuj wakhray type de nay :)

Re: Junaid Jamshed announces retirement (yet again)

How can someone be retire from music?:konfused: SO if he isn’t interested in music anymore then what is his new “interest”?

Re: Re: Junaid Jamshed announces retirement (yet again)

Religion and that is Islam. All the best to him :k:

der aye durust aye.

come on junaid, just make a decision and stick with it.

:mudhosh:

whatever he does, best wishes for him always :k:

he’s one my favorites on the paki pop circuit…

gulukaar ya maulana
JJ hamara FOREVA :jhanda:

Don't worry....he'll be back....

^ yeah they always come back.

*Originally posted by Gohan: *
^ yeah they always come back.

Well, hes come back before, and there was a large movement of devoted fans that got convinced him back, but doing this again and again would cause the fans to loose interest.

The Game Responds:

*The hypocrite strikes again. The man can't stick to his freakin' decisions. Sad, really. People, That Is All.*

WELL DONE JUNAID. ALLAH AAP KO ISTAQAMAT DAY.

PEOPLE MUST UNDERSTAND HOW DIFFICULT IT IS TO LEAVE THE WORLD OF SUCH GLITTER. SOME ONE TRY TO STEP INTO JUNAID'S SHOE AND THEN CRITICIZE HIM.

ANY HOW ALL THE BEST JUNAID

At this point it doesn't matter. What he and VS did will remain legendary.

too right

I think thats great, its his life to make decisions, and i don't think that makes him a hypocrite. Its hard for us who are not in spotlight, it gotta be hard for those who enjoyed the spotlight. I hope Allah accepts him.

spock, ali say pitnay ka irradah hai joh aisi posts likh rahay ho. he may get mad and take teh civic back :)

Personally, I think his retirement will be a loss to Pakistani Music scene, his going back and forth on this issue is annoying but I can see how he could be torn. Nadeem jaffery retired due to a similar struggle and it was very tough on him..how do you give somethign up which has been so much a part of your life, yet how do you stick to it if you feel that you should walk away.

I know someone who performed in desi and american bands from his teens, and just as he was at a point where he was getting ready to go in a recording studio through support of some pakistani artists, his family asked him to walk away from it otherwise his jackass orhtodox ultrs conservative bro-in-law would have made his sister's life hell. The guy still struggles with that decision and what could have been to this day, and coming to the decision to walk away was not easy.

This can't be true because he performed live in a concert in Dallas on Aug 15th, alongwith Shehzad ROy and Yasir Akhter.

Junaid Jamshed is meant to be performing in London this weekend......so i was surprised when my sister told me that Dallas was his last concert????

We're all struggling. His life is just in the public eye. All the best to him in whatever he finds peace.

Someone told me he didnt show up in Dallas?

He did...very late though. Around 12:30 AM.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
He did...very late though. Around 12:30 AM.

Then that performance in Pindi wasnt his last performance like said it would be? He said he started his career 15 or 16 years ago in Pindia and would end it in Pindi, but I guess he must have done this concert due to a contract or something