Junaid and Shahrukh rocked DC

Well this is an “aap beeti” of me and my friend also a fellow Guppy Adnan as we decided to go to both of the concerts together. And believe me this is one of the best weekends I have ever had in my life. I am going to start with the " Most wanted " concert on the 10th and the 11th which was the mellimeum 2000 concert.

MOST WANTED:-

Well as I had never seen Adnan in my life before I decided to kind of reach George mason early and get tickets. Adnan said that he is going to me at Parking lot A in George mason I thought that is to vague and I wouldnt find it, but when I got there. There was only one car in the lot. But afsos Salaam dua main we saw a limo go and an AUNTY told us Shahrukh Khan was in that car and he got in already. Adnan dil hee dil main mujhay gaaliyan nikaal raha thaa and main Adnan ko kay hum dono nay intro main Sharukh Khan ko miss karr diya. But so We went and got tickets, and then We met Ravi hahaha! Who hooked up with us as he thought we had back stage passes. Lekin then we saw a limo stop and all of a suidden we see Johnny lever come out. I shot JOHNNY! And everybody strats to run towards him. Well he heard me shout and waved to me and Blew me a kiss (I dont know if that is good or bad). Then in another smaller Limo came Shushmita Sen, smiling and laughing! I shouted We love you SHUSHMITA and she blew me a kiss and bass meri Zindagee kaa maksad khatam! MISS UNIVERSE BLEW ME A KISS! Adnan Saheb was very jealous but these kinds of things happen when you are trying to scalp our spot where we had a great view to see the actor And actresses, then came a benz and Sanjay Dutt popped out. He was really nice and possed for pics too! Phir intazar karr karr kay two limos came! Aik dum Juhi popped out. Adnan bhayee’s sixth sense said Shahrukh is he main hay! Which was very good jab loge hattay, out came shahrukh being an ass and just ran in while kids were saying shahrukh aik photo. And the worst thing he had a cigerrette in his mouth! Then we went in the concert, to our luck the usher didnt know where we sit so went and grabbed the 100 dollar tickets which had a great view of the stge. But the bad luck was we were seated to this south Indian character. Lekin it was really funny watching him jump when Namrata came out. Phir do larkiyan humaray peechay bethy theen! They couldnt resist a stud like me and Adnan and kept on trying to make conversation. Adnan bhayee to kayee baar un kay saath bahar bhee gaye, baher kya hua he refuses to comment!

The worst thing was when I saw Adnan bhayee dancing and singing to PHIR BHEE DIL HAY HINDUTANI. Waisay bantay baray patriotic thay lekin hahahahaha! wahan keh raha thay watam mera Indian sajan mera India! Khare all of them gave awesome performances! The best part was when Sharukh called this Pakistani girl on stage and told her to dance which she kind of refused!

JUNAID CONCERT:-

Well after watching such a big event we went to high school yesterday to see the JJ concert. I kept on pestering Adnan that this concert seems so bad after the event yesterday. there wereonly like fourty people in the hall. but that was good that gave a chance to me to jump up the stage! Concert start hua, we made friends with a security gaurd so he could take us back stage. Mario was a real nice guy! Concert start hua Fakhar came on, I was the first one to boo him. Which I felt sorry for later. He dedicated the to NFAK, Alan faqir and Nazia Hassan and the crowd was real quiet and I shouted Why dont you go join them, hahaha! he thought about it for a moment and then haha! was good sport kept on going! Lekin the best part was when he came of the stage with some papers and I tried to grab his coat hhe gave us a poster. Then Hadika came on, she was really good. Until she sang the song, Dopatta and I shouted where is your dopatta! One aunty was so impressed mby my comment she walked out and came in when Hadiqa was gone! Then there was short break, we got to talk to Adeel! hhaha! Adeel works for Junaid and was a real sport! But he got really envious when he heard we got to see Shahrukh a day before and made up shit that we went back stage and had dinner with everyone!

And then my friends came JJ. As soon as he came out, I shouted WAZEER E AZAM JUNAID JAMSHED. Everybody started laughing and so did Junaid! Junaid was awesome! As usual he had the crowdd going posed for photos and was doing was friendly to the crowd, unlike Junoon! Last time I met Junaid was when I was 16 years ago! With my father. My father used to be his teacher and when I reminded him about that he remembered! That was pretty cool! Adnan and I went back stage and took pictures with everyone thanks to Mario and then they came out, we followed JJ and my cousin called me up on the phone bitching at mne for some reason, I gave the phone to JJ And said JJ bhayee yeha mere cousin ko hi keh dain, Junaid was again a good sport and said hi to my cousin (which my cousin doesnt believe). Then the gang went to ABSHAAR restaurant and we followed them there! then again we asked Hadiqa was really nice and took pics with us!

So bara Mazah aya. Adnan bhayee and I then went try to flirt with ROSE hahahahahahahahaha! That wa sreally fun! okay if you guys want to see any photos I will post them on the picture section here on gupshup tomorrow when I get them scanned tomorrow!

Haha, cool man.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

Can’t wait to see the pics.

But come on yaar, everyone loves Fakhr-e-Alam. Although his singing is pretty crappy, but the guy has a great attitude.

Last time i met JJ was at the Karachi airport 4 years ago i believe.

Oh well, I’ll see if i can get some special VIP when i go this week

Haha! the fakhar thing wasjust fun yaar. I appreciated his enthusiasm, jus that I had this against him from Islamabad. I know him from Islamabad. Thats why I did that. I hope you enjoy the show!

No need of buying VIPS yaar! the best thing you can do is become freinds with the security, they can do anything!

hahahahah … ALI … i have a lot to say about your post … but in a rush right now
will be back tomorrow with my side of the story.
me a sellout … you are the sellout .. Sharukh keee DUM (tail) …

by the way, I am the Adnan, Ali keeps referring too

haan jee Adnan bhayee photos bhee aa gayeen and scanner bhee aaj raatko scan karr kay post karoon gaa Insha Allah. Abay yaar sahi stud lagg rahay hay aap Junaid Jamshed kay saath!

Okay phir baat ho gee...

OK … Both of the show were good, but i think i had more fun at the Junaid Show.
It started out bad, but when it was all said and done, we had a lot of fun. I dont think
at any show or concert i have been so close to the action. I mean Fakhr-e-alam walking
up to us, and giving us his UGLY POSTER and him hearing our NASTY comments and staring at
us, and specially at end when Junaid and Fakhr and Hadeeqa were singing, we were
standing right next to them. PLUS not to mention meeting all of them after the show.
The funniest thing was Ali putting Junaid on his cell phone asking him to say hi to his
cousin … hahahha…everyone was laughing.
I think that all three of the performers were nice, before the show i really hated
Fakhr-e-alam, thought he has a big attitude.
but u know what, he isn’t that bad.

Sharukh show was good too, and even there we got to interact with the stars, but i think
we had more fun with the people around us than with the actual show. The Indian sitting
next to us was quiet a character, wearing a thick winter jacket and putting it over his
head everytime something funny happened.

ANYWAY …
Let me tell you all a bit about ALI and his patriotism. After reading Ali’s posts on Gupshup
and after talking to him on various occasion on icq and on the phone, i thought ALI was
some “DIE HARD” pakistani. Well he disappointed me. YOU guys should have seen
the EXCITEMENT in his eyes when he saw the indian stars coming out of the LIMO, making
me sit there for three hours, just so that he can get a glimpse of them and then wasting
three ROLLS of films on taking their picture while only using ONE ROLL on Junaid conert.
After the show, once again ALI wanted to follow Sharuk’s limo and see where he is staying so he can … GOD knows what he wanted to do with him

Ali I can’t believe you did that. Now i know you didnt come to Washington for the Junaid
show, but for the SHARUKH show .. u sellout!!!

[This message has been edited by Bhola#1 (edited September 13, 2000).]