Bitter rivals in the past, allies now. We talk about how pathetic it is to see BB and Nawaz unite for power, but none of the Matoo lovers talk about how pathetic it is too see the leaders of these two parties collaborate as they know they have no chance on their own, since its clear the people do not want them in power.
Someone mentioned there are some nice leaders, educated ones in the JI, I agree to that but theose handful do not make a difference, the top brass of the JI consists of thugs and idiots who play the religion card to their advantage whenever it suits them. Remember, these are also offshoots of the Matooz that opposed the creation of Pakistan and Jinnah, and even now they refuse to admit Jinnah was ‘Quaid-e-Azam’.
Remember when BB came to power in her second term, Maulana Diesel was clapping in the usual ‘bang the desk’ style with a huge smile when it was announced she got the vote of confidence. Its all about the halwa darling!
my enemy's enemy is my friend and remmeber even musharraf wanted an alliance with the mma but couldn't pull it off and mullah hatters really need to stop crying over what the mma does or who is in the mma you should worry more about the dictastor and his policies because surely not many people are liking them and also worry about the marraige that he is trying to arrange between himself ganja and bb and your point about the jamat-e-islamia well there are a lot of educated people in it but since you say a handful of people don't matter then what about the current government because leave out the president and the pm and you have people like shairpao who is an uneducated fool and sheikh rasheed who is a jaahil thug
doosri parties ki kya fiqer hai pehle government ki to safai karo
^ Exactly, besides PM I don't see any educated person in the government. I won't even include Busharraf as decent individual. That guy has no class or personality for a President whatsoever. I have seen his interview given in Urdu. He talks like some sabzi waala right off the street. Off course a rangroot can't learn to be civilized and decent if he takes power of the country through a military coup from a democratically elected official.
Chanda, I dont think you know much about who is in the Government anyways. Goto Pakistan and meet people like Dr. Atta Ur Rahman, who has renovated the higher education policy of Pakistan. Do some reaserch on him, as a college student, I know personally how his reforms are bearing fruit. Do read about the Qarz-e-Hasna and scholarship schemes he launched in 2000 and 2001, even I (including 2500 other students) was a recipient of a Rs. 5,000 per month scholarship in that amazing scheme. The highest number of Government sponsored PhD students are studying abroad and are returning to take teaching positions, and are being paid handsomely. Its easy to mince words when you know nothing about whats going on in the country. Thats just one technocrat incharge of education, I can name others but I took his name since I personally feel his reforms are amazing, my dad has been a professor in Pakistan for over 30 years, and he feels the same way about Dr. Atta. Now compare the qualifactions of Dr. Atta and any potential Matoo from the MMA who would be made the education minister, if God forbid the MMA is elected to power.
These reforms cant be expected of people who only care about halwa and burning tires an anti-amreekan protests.
There might be some good Govt officials but names like Lunatic Aftab Ahmed Khan Sher aadha pao, Haram khore Sheikh Rashid Ahmed and Badmaash like Faisal Saleh Hayaat are enough to discredit your claim for 'good' people. Did you make sure that it was Qarz-e-hasna money not some Khairaat that you received?
Agent, I suggest if you want to talk to me, dont get personal with me. I didnt get kheraait from anybodys baap alright? If you or anyone else have a problem with that, just shove it.
It was a national merit test for Pakistani students, and only the top students make it. And you claim to be such a khoobsurat musalmaan, dont you even know what Qarz-e-Hasna is? Its money to fund an education, which can be repaid later, so one more personal attack outta ya, phir dekhna, remember youre just a newbie here.
As far as your badmashes and haraam khors are concerned, there are plenty of them in your Matoo Party too, infact they are much worse.
Now you know how it feels to get personal attacks. I just thought I should give you a taste of your own medicine. Please, Please don't ban me. ooooh I am so scared now :(
Abey tu cheez hi kya hai, terey jaisey barey aye hain, jummah jummah das din bh inahee hoey tujhe forum par. And like I said, kisi ke abbey se khairaat nahee li, so you and your matooz can shove it or eat halwa for all I care. Personally, you dont know jack about Pakistani politics.
chill guys..I think Ata ur Rehman has done some real good stuff..although don't get me started on letting sub standard private universities and fake degrees to be gifted to people in the Musharraf league..
On another note, the MMA also consists of barelvi and shia parties...they may all dislike each other but they dislike Musharraf more!
That's how politics is...it's the art of the possible..
Zakk, being an EMEnent, do you know how many students are now being sent for split PhDs abroad these days, its certainly increased by a long shot? Im not sure, but I recall you were also one such candidate too. That is a nice gesture if you ask me, as they have to return to Pakistan and teach at the best instituitions. Ata is a brilliant person, I am sure you might have gotten a chance to meat him.
Then there are these Matoo lovers who have never even heard his name, they automatically assume nothing is happening in this sector. I was reading Ata’s latest speech at a commencement ceremony, and he said that he still feels there is a shortage of qualified personnel in the country, and will make sure they get more students to do split programs abroad. His role must be comended, lets see if the JUI or JI can match someone like him. I personally feel the same way about Shaukat Aziz.
With the other irrelevent replies in the topic, which have nothing to do with my thread, I tried reading yours, but didnt get a thing you said cuz of the way you wrote it. Kindly use some shorter sentences, everything you said was just a one big sentence.
Both SherPao and Sheikh Rashid have degrees from reputed colleges, not the one UGC approved Madrassah that most JUI leaders are coming from. Shiekh Rashid was from Gordon College Rawalpindi, which at that time was an amazing college.
Spock the joke is the while in the 70's and 80's it was Aitchsonians who ruled Pak..it's now the GC walas..I haven't met Ataur Rehman..but I know people who have worked with him and have benefitted from his policies (his work as S&T Minister..had some benefits aswell..he radically increased net access and mobile phone access by his reforms)
But again him and Shaukat Aziz are technocrats..just like Mushy has his own chors and badmashes around him..Chory Shujaat ..and Aftab The Lions paw
The MMA has some as well(less so obviously)..the JI mostly..( the JUI is not famed for it's intellectualism) but the JI's cadre is quite educated and middle class.
Thats the thing, Mushy has the right people for the right job. Ata is handling MOST, Shaukat is incharge of economic policy etc, whereas the rest of the jamadars from the PML(Q) are doing the jamadars job (where theres alot of mudslinging). Thats a wise move if you ask me.
^ dunno about that Spock..he's got sherpao (and his swiss bank accounts) looking after law and order..he has Khurshid "beacon house" running foreign affairs..he's got his GC friend Rao Iqbal running the defense Ministry..Communications with an ex ISI spook..MOST is in Leghari's son's hands..i believe one of the PML-Q MNA
s even said the criteria for becoming a Minister is to be a Leghari, Mazari or a bazaari..
I think it’s pretty easy to read but if you want you can throw in commas and periods where you think they are needed
now about sherpao like many other former people party wale from the nwfp is as corrupt as they can get and the same goes for the thug from rawalpindi
even if they have the degrees it doesn’t mean they are not jaahil thugs surely you don’t think that these two along with faisal saleh hayat are not corrupt
so tell me how can someone trust a government whos leader is a dictator and his pose is made up of some of the most corrupt people ever
the maatoz might have some jaahil people and they might be flip flopers but our president and current government is one step ahead in that department
ps: I think we can have a discussion without personal insults so please lets do that
Apart from Sherpao, I think he has the right people for the right job. In the defence, its good to have someone who youre acquinted with, especially if youre in the military. I thought MOST was in Ata-ur-Rehmans hands?
so you say it's okay to be corrupt as long as your not from the mma? the corrupt ones being the pose of our president minus a handfull of good people :) but as you said the jaahil thugs out number the good ones