Jugnoo Waseem, Allenora or Sobia'z ...

Re: Jugnoo Waseem, Allenora or Sobia'z ...

@mjmalik82
dnt be confused yar just go to jugnu thats it....bus yar bohat lite lipstick mat lagwana....thts look so boring...go for red lips...its just my opinion....coz my frnd get her makepver done by himm.. she was wearing red n gold lehnga and he did his orange peachish makep(blck orange eyes wid peach lips :S). if u dnt like allenora or daniella ..........hez doing very gud,,,,but but i dnt knw about his female assistnts...but ammeera has told u na that his female woekers are gud and her sis got his makeover done frm a female there :)

@ameera

wts the name of female artist at jugnu

Re: Jugnoo Waseem, Allenora or Sobia’z …

hay i hav haerd that famous parlor madeehas of lahore is aslo in isb..id dis true..yeh wohe same parlor hai ya???

hay any one who got her makeup done by jugnu's female worker>>>>plz plz...how was she...her work is quality work like jugnu or not?

I think Ameera mentioned that her sister got her make-up done from Jugnoo's co-worker Tania for her wedding and she was very good. Just as good as him.

Scroll up to read Ameera's comments :)

whys everyone hatin on sobia hanif???? I had my nikkah makeup done from her salon in december 2009 and ive booked her for my barat and valima too.... she does the eyes and lips and her senior stylist does the rest, they are all qualified and work very well, they listen to you aswell as opposed to other places such as Allenora... my sister had a BAD experience there!
I LOVED the result, on the day of my nikkah there were literally about 10 other brides there, my nikkah was a day after a huge blast in pindi so due to traffic being at a stand still all the brides showed up at the same time, there was such a rush but she still managed to work on everyone, the professionalism was great!
IF u want sobia to do everything (signature) she does everything from foundation to finishing touches, she charges around 20 000 otherwise its 14-16 000 for barat/valima she charged me about 10 000 for my nikkah look, I would put up a pic but i dont want it going viral lol so sorry about that...

ur makep was done by sobiaz herself or her worker????..she herself is gud in makep but shezf is a very rude lady and she dnt listen to u

her stylists did the base and hair/dupatta setting, she did the rest on me, and i guess every parlour owner is rude, thats what i have seen, u have to become friendly with them in order for them to work with u in how u want to look etc etc.. dont expect them to treat u like royalty, its just a job for them at the end of the day, if u want to look ur best, thora makhan lagana paray ga :)

and she does all the dulhans eyes and lips herself, her stylists don't do it... even if the other girls try to do ur eyes just tell them no i want sobia g to do it, even if i have to wait... simple.

and i guess everyone has to understand tht all these parlour waliz kno what they are doing, the only thing u shud worry about is ur foundation and not looking like a ghost... if u make that clear to them, the rest will look awesome...! jahan bhi jao, unko kaho meri skin tone k hisab say base lagayain, thats what i did and they listened.... even though her girls did my base, she told them which one to use, so shes always involved.... hope tht helps u guys.. :)

@dafodil . Tania is the name of Jugnoo's co worker. She n Jugnoo Waseem both use to work before in depilex. Tania is actually "Musaarat Misbah's" younger sister. N she is as good as Jugnoo. Don,t worry abt it...Just go n c the pics of real brides :)...
@YellowButterfly ...No one is actually against Sobia's :$.....she has lost her customer thanks to her behaviour....I have seen alots of brides by her...n honestly i did not liked any of them...same boring make up....same horrible foundation base. My sis got her make up done from sobia hanif on her nikkah....
N i have to say...tht my sis was very down because her base looked not good. N v tried 2 talk 2 sobia if she could kindly do base a little less "cakey"....but she was like "NO WAY" I KNW WHAT I HVE DONE :-S.....but if u were satisfied with her make up..Then yeah go 4 it :)..

actualy there are lot of customers of sobia hanif...and they wont lsten to u and me ;)....

let them decide :P...
but u r rite sobia is simply pathetic..she was best when there was no other salons in town...and ppl had no choice..........now there are lot of salons and thay are doing much better than her....the kind ov makep shez doing..u can do such makeup urself :P...

I guess its true that there is a lot more choice now, and she is pretty rude but hum bhi kuch kamm nahi ;) lolzzz!! wherever ive been, theyve all been rude, thts how they all are... ab banda kya karay???
Everyone here is saying Allenora is good and Jugnu is good but they both CAKE on ur foundation too... ive seen brides from both places, one bride i kno got ready from jugnu on her baraat and allenora on her valima, she had tht same eye makeup jugnu does on everyone and looked cakey on both days especially on her valima...
IF ur looking for a parlour go to each one, look at their portfolios and speak to their staff, thats the best way to find out about them... because brides all have a vision of how they want to look and if it doesnt turn out that way they will say bad things about the parlour... :/

point is not of rudeness.............,,who the hell shez to get rude...............the point is of gud makep......no jugnu is nt doing cakey makep...but allenora does...allenora maleup is wid so much heavvy foundaton............but to be very homest...therez no charm in sobia hanif;s brides....

I think it really does depend on your personal preference and experience. I used Alle'nora isb for my engagement and my bhabhi used Alle'nora isb also for the barat & walima and we were both very happy with the results (review has been previously posted by me in another thread) Although some of the brides can be v cakey, i feel thats the case with alot of pakistani parlours..however i didn't feel that my base was too cakey at all..the eye makeup was gorgeous especially..the makeup and hair lasted all day and came out excellent in pics and the movie..i am planning to use Alle'nora for my nikaah in march iA and hopefully that will refute any concerns i may have for actual wedding..dekhte hain :)

@dafodil...How can you say Sobia's brides have no charm...:- 0....I have seen many stunning brides of Sobia's....The brides might not always look good nor do they look horrible.....
Jugnu on the other hand does beautiful eyes (Only big eyes...not small ones...lol..) but he is a moody makeup artist....btw...personal experience from jugnu..he messed up my friends eyebrow before doing the eye makeup on her Valima. Didn't listen to her when she said they are fine...

Anyway I think any makeup artist can make the day for you or ruin it for you as well...So better pray for the best...be it Sobia's, Jugnu, Allenora...

hi kisi ko pata hai k "amb'z beauty zone" jo rwp mai hai kaisa hai plz mujhey guid kardo is k barey main bcoz meri 4 feb 2011 ko shahdi hai

@FAIZA AFZAL](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/faiza-afzal.html)

how can you say sobia brides have no charm?!! i thought i looked VERY charming!! that's just plain rude... u sed "whos she to get rude?" arent u doing the same thing???

she didnt get rude to me, and even if she did i could care less.. her makeup is amazing... as long as she does her job...

and about alle'nora, u r right duffy, it depends on ur personal preference, everyone is different, has different skin tone and skin condition etc. ive seen alot of alle'nora brides and some looked good some looked cakey... so it depends.

and for anyone whos thinking about which parlour to go with... u can hav consultations with them, once u have ur clothes... they usually discuss it with you b4 to c how you wana look and all...

@YellowButterfly](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/yellowbutterfly.html)
when r u getting married :slight_smile:

thnx dafodil pics toh amb'z ki bohat achi hain aur woh toh har parlour ki hi bohat achi hoti hai par main ye janna chah rahi thi k lookwise amb'z ka makeover kaisa hota hai bcoz main chah rahi hun k meri looks n photography dono bohat achi aye

Does anyone know anything about Moshaz parlor? It's in Scheme 3 and they have a branch in westridge as well...Anyone got their bridal makeup done from them? Any help will be appreciated. Thanks

no experience of seeeing thier bridal