I have a so called “DADA” (far side some where) who usually visits us every month or so. He only talks about Islam and makes us read Quran in front of him which is fine but the problem is that when we’re sitting there reading to him he doesn’t even realize that he is farting over and over again. It sucks to be reading and smelling badboo at the same time…we can’t say nothing to him and my mom just laughs about it.
He talks like a robot..and sits in front of you like Larry King on CNN.
When I don't want to see any guests or don't want to offer them my company, I usually excuse myself and lock myself in my room saying I have work to do.
you should say something…wotever u feel. I mean firstly u shouldnt be forced into reading the Quran if u dont want to . and secondly…you should kindly explain to him about any other complaints you have about him :halo:
Trust me. My mom and dad give me that look, you know, THAT look, saying sit down here and give them company.
What I don’t understand is that it’s YOUR family, YOUR friends. Why do WE have to sit with them and be bored because all you talk about is the mature adult politics related stuff or about your jobs. What’s the point of us sitting there? It’s not like we are being disobedient and are not even saying salam to them? When we have our friends over, we don’t expect YOU to sit with them and give them company
But I just tell them I have work to do and come online in my room. IF they ever come to my room to see what I am doing, I change my windows and pull my microsoft word report with graphs and text on it and hide the gupshup window :halo:
this is what I do. or I open the uni website where we get lecture notes from or my uni emails but I have to do this quiet often cuz comp is in living room
I tried pulling that but my mom caught me once and she read gupshup she was like tum chatting kay ilavah aur kuch nahi kersuk tay! I was like no mom these ppl help me find the pakistani culture that i’m missing and she said how? I said well they tell me on a daily basis along with pictures and videos. She was like ok show me some time and walked away lol!
^ i think am the annoying relative too. i have this relative actually im not even related to her(shes my cousins grandma) but she stays at out house sometimes. and i dont know why but she is so scary. i hide in my room the whole time she is here. and later my mom says that i was being rude and my mom knows that i am scared of her.