We’ve got a huge number of July 2011 brides and grooms on GS.
Come share your thoughts, questions, advice! We’d love to hear from you.
Everyone else, please join me in congratulating this month’s brides and grooms!
We’ve got a huge number of July 2011 brides and grooms on GS.
Come share your thoughts, questions, advice! We’d love to hear from you.
Everyone else, please join me in congratulating this month’s brides and grooms!
Re: Joyous July! Welcome new brides and grooms (to be!)
congrats all july brides/grooms :)
Ooooh congratulations!!! :D
I'm a July bride and I am ready for this wedding to happen and be done with! I feel so out of place at the moment but alhumdulillah I am now towards the calm side rather than a few months ago. My wedding was solely prepared by me alone without much help, so you can imagin how done I must be at this point. 25 days left and I have just a few little things to finish off.
It doesn't help that it's so darn hot outside :( My fear right now: scared to be sweating on my wedding
^Wow, I'm so impressed that you were able to do it so independently! That's really great! I am sure all of your hard work will pay off. Remember there is going to be drama and conflict, because weddings involve lots of emotions and stress. Try to ignore as much as you can and enjoy yourself! Best wishes!
congratulation :)
cOngratulation to all the brides .. :)
best of luck july brides!!!!!
Got married last weekend and had a wonderful wedding. Alhamdululah!
Advice: relax and enjoy, everything will fall into its place. :)
All the best to rest of the July brides. :)
^ Oh my goodness, Lusi! Congratulations!
@ madinahme...I know how you feel.
I planned my wedding myself this time last year!
All the best dear xxx
Wow this thread is awesome! I’m getting married in 2 weeks and I have no idea where the last year has gone! I remember thinking I still have so many months to the wedding and I’m now 2 weeks away.
I became very stressed because i planned everything all the way to the design of the cutlery but only a few weeks ago I realised I had stopped having fun so I relaxed- its so important to enjoy your big day. We all know its stressful but keep in mind the most important thing. Its not the colour of the flowers, or the design of the favour box its the lovely person you are about to marry.
Good luck everyone and enjoy your July wedding! ![]()
Congrats to all the July brides and grooms! My shaadi was July 10th and Valima was this past weekend on the 16th ..... I can't believe it is all over.
The majority of the shaadi was completely planned by me... more details to come.
But all i can say is that TIME FLEW ...and there wasnt enough time to enjoy it all. But what makes me happy is that I know my efforts paid off because people have been telling me and my parents and my inlaws how wonderful and beautiful al the events were and what a great time they had. !!! Made it all worth it....
Another thing is: i thought i would be super nervous/anxious on the days of my events... i'm the bride that started the "how to calm your nerves (or something like that) thread! .... but i actually wasn't at all. :) With your family friends and luved ones around you...it is easy for the nerves and such to go away.. plus in the back of your mind you keep thinking "I paid thousands of dollars for this photography and video.... gotta smile!!" ... that thought is humorous and keeps nerves at bay as well. :)
Best of luck to all the "to be" married couples. I have just moved and am already back to work.. inshAllah will post my wedding experience soon on GS for all of you!
would love to see pictures Punjabi rose..
hello PR
i am soooooo happy for you that all went well ALHUMDULILLAH … u r married now MASHALLAH SE
I wish u a very happy married life may ALLAH bless you and ur hubby with all his blessings AMEN ![]()
Congrats to all the July brides and grooms! My shaadi was July 10th and Valima was this past weekend on the 16th ..... I can't believe it is all over.
The majority of the shaadi was completely planned by me... more details to come.
But all i can say is that TIME FLEW ...and there wasnt enough time to enjoy it all. But what makes me happy is that I know my efforts paid off because people have been telling me and my parents and my inlaws how wonderful and beautiful al the events were and what a great time they had. !!! Made it all worth it....
Another thing is: i thought i would be super nervous/anxious on the days of my events... i'm the bride that started the "how to calm your nerves (or something like that) thread! .... but i actually wasn't at all. :) With your family friends and luved ones around you...it is easy for the nerves and such to go away.. plus in the back of your mind you keep thinking "I paid thousands of dollars for this photography and video.... gotta smile!!" ... that thought is humorous and keeps nerves at bay as well. :)
Best of luck to all the "to be" married couples. I have just moved and am already back to work.. inshAllah will post my wedding experience soon on GS for all of you!
Congratulations :)
I hope the last of our July couples had wonderful weddings this weekend!
I got married last week. Alhumdulillah everything went well and time went by so fast. The wedding felt like it was for an hour or so, so much happend in such a short period of time. I was happy with the way everything turned out....only downside = my pictures are horrible!
^AW I'm sorry to hear that MM, but at least the memories are good!
Hey Congrats Lusi ur married :)