Journals strike back

Please use this thread to post any questions, comments, concerns, etc.

I will be more than happy to accept any compliments and notes of gratitudes

for complaints, gaalian and dhamkiaan, azkar will be online tomorrow to accept those.

Re: Journals strike back

Yesssssssssssssssss :yahoo:

Nice Ramadhan gift :hmmm:

:yawn:i am glad they will be back

yay!

If the suggestions given to enhance allDost blogs were taken in consideration in a timely fashion, I had a belief that all this "bring back journal" slogan by the vast majority would have been dealt with in a positive manner...

allDost's blogs have so much potential... I can guarantee you if the basic look of allDost's blogs was made how the journals are (scheme wise - fonts, emoticons, basic Color scheme), there would have been no need of bringing journals back....

From marketting point of view, many things went wrong to begin with... and this may become one of the same thing yet again :~)... Either, people will come back to Journals altogether OR allDost will only survive if it will be offering better controls and tools... :)

I wish good luck to allDost... I am always available to help out this place and I am thankful to Fraudia and Azkar who trusted me to give an initial start to allDost.... It shall continue to prosper as long as decision to keep the site is there....

Happing journaling again everyone :D

Devil's Advocate :)

AQ was running that place…should have known :snooty:

no he was ghaseeeting it :p

:slight_smile:
I was only helping as was asked by Kamal…
“Taali dono haathoN saY bajti hai” and I am not a qawwaL :barbie:

AQ did the best anyone could have possibly done in the circumstances given to him. With network issues including the consistent attacks and professional and personal dynamics of key ppl behind AD there are many recommendations from AQs team that have not been implemented, which will be.

AD will continue and it will be shaped as GS has been shaped over the years. and yes that means that all the suggestions noted by the user advosry team will be evluated, assessed and those that are feasible would be implemented. If i have to go and kidnap Azkar's puppy, then so be it.

PS: can soemone give azkar a puppy so I can kidnap it as leverage?

the most unprofessional thing for a big forum is to use 3rd party non featured blogs/journal systems, unless you are going to spend money on it.

vBulletin Blog 1.0.0 has just been released, and it will be an official featured

product for Vbulletin. Other that that vB is coming with some more official social networking addons, which will be amazing.

So I hope gupshup doesnt screw this time by using the same old journal system, or some new journal plugin/product.

I do believe that the new system that GS will use will be vBulletin Blog 1.0.0.

What ever comes on such big powerful sites should stay forever, and not just come for some experiment and then all the hard work and time ppl have spent writing should not go to waste.

Plus the old journal system and all the entries should not just be archived. there can be written an import/export script that will move all the entries over to the new system. Everything is possible. I have written such scripts where i moved some database entries over to another type of content management systems.

hey hey hey I see a volunteer to write some scripts for azkar :)

Azkar bhai is my idol. I have learnt so much from him, he is my great inspiration, and he knows that, also that I am always willing to help him chahay ......subah kay 9 ho ya raat kay teen, and that was all from me my ladies and khawateen.

good news

vB team is already writing some importers, and once they make one for vBjournals then it will be easy. So either wait for the final importers to release and then run the blog or journal...but I am not even sure what GS is guna run...so that was my piece of advice.

cartwheels

dont say it out loud, some GS taleban may blow him up, u know being idol and all:)

excellentay!!!

yayyy! journals are back =)

I am glad that you mentioned the bold part... It was quite confusing to read the first half, otherwise.

PS: Rest assured, I would not have ever volunteered...

PS 2: Though some people will think about volunteering, depending on the context; as there is an english idiom about puppy_chummi.com and it's location (I mean the URL ;-))

PS 3: And no, I can not ever volunteer in any case whatsoever, even in case of the presence of the bold part :P

^ Hahahahah

Aur suano, what u upto? Long time no see. Papa ka business to sahi hai na? :D…Will give u a call in a day or 2 insha’Allah :k: