Journalists thrashed senator Tariq Azeem the info minister of state.

Re: Journalists thrashed senator Tariq Azeem the info minister of state.

Butt Brother, gargabe is mad of mass. It can not be heard.

Re: Journalists thrashed senator Tariq Azeem the info minister.

Ironically, Tariq Azeem sahib was actually trying to help an injured journalist lying in an ambulance. That much has been recognised by some journalists today who have expressed regret at the horrible treatment of him by some of their colleagues and lawyers.

^ Aitezaz Ahsan was also trying to prevent the lawyers and the police from exchanging rocks, when a policiya threw a BIG projectile right into his belly… But sadly no one from the Government’s side expressed any regret…

Why did that idiot aitezaz run after the police after getting hit? Did he want to more injury?

^ If you're trying to stop a fight, and someone from one of those groups comes and punches you (let alone throw a big ROCK at you), dont tell me u'll stay quiet and pose for the camera...

Khun to bahanay purta hia, thereko ki kamabain kay liyan! Kiu milkyway.

Tariq Azeem - what a gentleman, what a hero. :k:

Tariq Azeem inquires about health of photo journalist Naeem Khan

ISLAMABAD, Oct 1 (APP): Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Senator Tariq Azeem on Monday visited a private hospital and enquired about the health of photo journalist Naeem Khan of Rohi TV, who was injured in police baton charge on September 29. Tariq Azeem directed the hospital administration to provide best medical treatment facilities to the injured journalist and said that all expenses would be borne by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting was also attacked and injured by some protestors on September 29 when he was shifting the injured photo journalist to hospital in an ambulance.

^ What a chamcha, is more apt... Durrani, Tariq, Wasi, Shiekh Sheeda, Sher Afghan are enough to make you puke...

Try attacking riot police in the West and you will get pepper spray, tazer, rubber bullets in return. Only stupid people go head first against a larger group of people and that too police.

So Aitezaz Ahsan was attacking our riot thullaz? The riot police in the west doesnt attack a high profile figure tryin to deescalate the situation.

ever heard of: gehoon k saath ghun bhee pis jata hai

having said that, It was shameful of govt to use this excessive power. They should try to adopt some better strategy to deal with badmash wakeels !

Yes, the government is shameful, in Urdu there is a saying called 'satiya jaana', and that explains their state right now. This is very typical of a failing and unpopular government.

If you get in the way of police and what they think is their job, you will get attacked, no matter who you are, West or East. You should see how liberally American police use the tazer. Many such videos on the net.

Shameless justifications, nothing else... Grow some balls and admit what you see in that video is wrong.

Why would I need to do justify actions of any police force? You can see their actions and make your own judgments.

Actually from what I heard is that all the govt ministers were using ambulances to get to and from the EC office b/c of all the protests, and the fight that was going on between lawyers, police and journalists.

BTW, he is no medic so I doubt the story about him talking people to the hospital. Unless he was the ambulance drive for the day which I doubt. He was hiding in ambulance when journalist got hold of him and they beat they daylight out of him.

Oh then why were you crying so hard, when there was that guy with his shalwar down being beaten up by the police a while back, before the Don in London hadnt issued his support for the polciyaz?

That was an actual peaceful protest, this was not. The lawyers had no intention of doing a peaceful protests. They came armed with sticks for a reason.

lol in 2003-4 after Mushy escaped the assasination attempts, he also rode in an ambulance twice from Murree Road to the Pres house... lol

Defending their right to burn down and ransack the SC and EC? They would be beaten in every country in the world if they tried that. This is no longer NS's rule where his hooligans can get away with invading the SC.

No they wouldn't. You have protests right outside the White house. People active say worse than burning down the white house. See any of those protesters get beat up? Do you see any police brutality on TV? How about London and all their massive demonstrations? Nothing whatsoever.

I would like to see one solid piece of evidence that these protesters were violent! What you have is alot of bull**** and no facts. Lets see some evidence that they did any damage to anybody or anything before the police brutality.

Uncouth? Most certainly, I frankly don't respect idiots. That will never change.

Firstly lets go over the facts.

Fact 1. Protests started well before the petitions were even heard. Rather they held protests right outside the office without doing any phyiscal damage to any of the buildings or the people coming in. No damage was done to any building on Constitution Avenue and mind you that is one huge place.

Fact 2. The Prime Minister, Chief Minister and other Government dignitaries entered the premise while protests were under way. They were not manhandled as they entered the building nor were they attacked as they were arriving.

Fact 3. According to most media sources independent and Pakistani the police brutality started after the hearings were underway. Sources place the disturbances at around 10:00 Am PST while everybody was safe inside the building let the process occur.

From the start of the protest to the start of the police brutality, the protests were peaceful. People entered without a problem, the police and the protesters did not clash. By all accounts the first to instigate any form of violence were the police.

The media was obviously watching all of this and airing this live around the world. That is why the Pakistani government cut the feed of news channels in Islamabad and beat up reporters all around. They were specifically targetted, to make sure they did not show police brutality.

I would like to see an independent authentic source that says that the protestors committed any form of violent act against anybody before the police brutality.

Till then what you both have is nothing but bull****.
Till then all you have is alot of hot air with no substance or fact.