Jobs in Pakistan...

I am sure this topic has been discussed here before but i want to ask specifically the prospects of getting a job for someone with a B.Com from a Canadian University. I plan on going for CA insha-Allah if I stay here and also looked at the information available on the ICAP website if I complete it from Pakistan.
My major concern is are there any good oppertunities available in Pakistan for a person with B.Com degree because B.Com alone in Pak was never considered much.

Please help.

Re: Jobs in Pakistan...

what is a B.com?

does anybody know what this qualification a Bcom is equvalent to in the UK and what are the propspects of a person with a Bcom in the UK?

sorry to take over your thread bhoot ka baap :D

no replies where are all the C&A dadas are????

B.Comm is it??

hmmm

bkb i would say get a masters and get some job experience from Canada

after that u'll get MUCH better jobs

u can prolly find a job with B Comm too but it wont be all that

p.s. doing CA in pak is tough. i would say go for masters and job exp in Canada. seriously.

BKP, I'd say a BCom in itself aint gonna be worth all that much in Pak... but yes, a BCom plus say three years of work experience in Canada with a major institution can do wonders.

w.r.t. doing a CA, you DON'T wanna do it in Pak if ultimately you wanna practice in Canada... its a really difficult transition.

well right now i have got two options.....my family is moving back to pakistan since my dad still has business there and my parents have started to miss pakistan as they are growing older. Most importantly they still have got a channel there to make money thats why they are considering this option. Well so i was thinking that i might move back with them after completing my graduation and finish my MBA from pakistan insha-Allah IBA or any other good instituion. I can work with my dad or i hope i could get a job from a canadian B.Com and MBA from Pak plus the working experience i have or will get by the time i graduate from here (BTW i still have one more year to go)..
the second option, which i orignally had in my mind was to complete graduation and then go for CA here and practice in canada.But i realized that i don't want to live away from the family and frankly i don;t have to...my parents have been really cool with us and we are kind of kids that will change even their professional routes just to be with them as they need us most at this age..

the reason i am saying this is because completing MBA from canada would be very expensive and if i have to go back why not get it from Pakistan which would be lot cheaper....secondly, if i do CA from here i dunn think i would be able to start rightaway in Pakistan plus that will take alot of time to complete her in canada. So the bottom line is that either MBA from Pakistan or CA from canada but since the family might be moving back i prefer the MBA option.
I posted this thread to see if one could get an OK job in pak with B.Comm from canada....because i think i will not have to think about the finaces there Allah ka shuker hai.... i would appreciate if you guys could give any suggestion or guide me on this matter.

bkb

yaar sorry abhee tak tumharay pm kee reply nai kee
mil gya hae and i wil reply soon inshallah
mind mat karna plz

^^ it is ok yaar no problem, whenever you have time :)