"Jo Chale to Jaan se Guzar gaye".....on Geo

i saw sum trailrs of this new upcuming drama…seems interesting…its novel based

Re: "Jo Chale to Jaan se Guzar gaye".....on Geo

really! that novel is being dramatized? i will definitely watch it. I loved the novel.. "jo chalay to jaan se guzar gaye"

can sum1 plz tell me what's the novel abt?

i havnt read it just heard abt it thats its a fantastic nvl.....main character is "Alam Shah" i thnk.....Noman Ejaz is playing the role of Alam Shah....nd main girl is Saba Qamar i thnk......

I remember the title but can't remember the story.... will someone please share a summery, thanks.

Re: “Jo Chale to Jaan se Guzar gaye”…on Geo

Aalam Shah , typical landlord , 2 sisters who were engaged their Phupo sons , Roshni (Ujala) the younger one was very pretty and studied in university , one of the Aalam Shah friend told him about her , Aalam Shah directly asked to marry her ( just like pride and prejudice novel ) , she refused aas a result Aalam Shah kidnapped his fiance with a threat of killing him and released him only when she promised to marry him , he was released and Ujala married Alam Shah but not happy then in an accident his Aalam Shah body paralysed , she gabve birth to a daughter , her ex-fiance went to Saudia then came back and knew the whole pressure what Ujala faced for him , he convinced to break up with Aalam Shah , she refused . Aalam Shah started to think that she cannot live with a paralysed man whole life , he later killed himself with a poison with a last message to Ujala to marry her Phupho son …

A novel of Maha Malik probably used to be published in Monthly Shua some 10 or 8 years ago. My sister brought this whole novel and I then read it :hypo:

I think it a verse from Faiz

Jo ruke tau Koh_e_Graa thae hm , jo chale tau jaa se guzae gai
Aai Rh_e_Yaar hum ne qadm qadm , tujhe yaadgar bna diya

this is not the story of "Jo chale to jan se guzar gae....."....this is the story of sum other nvl....

mere pas novel hae !

thanks Desert Bird for the story :) I remembered the name of the novel because I am pretty sure my mom has read it and had mentioned it to me but don't remember ever reading it.

welcome RB

It looks interesting from a trailer I saw ..

its indeed the story of JCTJSGG!

i am gonna make this my sig

well Noman Ijaz is not even in the drama according to this trailer:

its an old one…new one is going to air on GEO

well if this is the story of the drama then doesn't sound vey gripping

@ Zobia..

I heard that this novel has already been dramatized s0me years back...and i guess the clip u shared is fr0m that one. In this drama the main cast is
Saba Qamar
Nouman Ijaz and
Sami Khan...

you can check the page 0f it on faceb00k....

www.facebook dot com/JoChaleyTou?ref=ts

But i found it interesting and s0mewhat tragic...as Alam shah, wh0 always wanted to b l0ved by Ujala, died wid 0ut kn0wing that Ujala did start loving him and wanted 2 c0ntinue her relationship/marriage wid him . . .

don’t remind me the tragic end of Alam Shah…mujy abi bhi yaad hai when i read the novel i literally cried :naak:

But i felt bad f0r Ujala…she is the one who suffered al0t.