Re: JJ backs out, Salman Steps In For Shoaib Mansoor Movie
Since meera's death threat gave her so much popularity so JJ decided he should also make a story of death threat for himself. Just kidding.
the news is not unconfirmed, JJ has come out himself and said it.
Junaid Jamshed is gone on tableegh. Unlike you "moderate muslims" he is not a "Mullah" basher.
ALLAH Junaid bhai ko naik raaste par rakhe, and may he guide us all on the same path. Ameen!
^ yeah but his modern muslim' fans here are still having this pipe dream that he will comeback to entertainment someday.
ALLAH is with those that are with him. And currently Junaid bhai is doing great, Mashallah.
oh really? says who? mullah phobics like you? give me some reliable source.
I personally believe that Junaid Jamshed did not make a wrong decision by agreeing to work in the movie. First of all, the movie was on a seriuos topic and highlighting issue faced by Islam and Muslims so he was not gonna dance around with a girl. Secondly he was not the only celebrity to do that for a noble purpose. I dont remember the name of the egyptian movie star who became a devout muslim came out of retirement to act in a Movie made for a nobel purpose. To say Junaid was confused etc is absurd because he knew he made the right choice. But by bakcing out he is allowing others to label him as confused etc.
Regarding Salman, He can act alright but it will be interesting to see how he moulds himself for that role. That role was tailor-made for JJ.
it wouldnt surprise me if he actually got the death threats. sad really
Exactly. This is one of the reasons we dont progress as muslims and individuals.
Well said bro, JJ should have anticipated this move by the ‘Mooolahs’, now hes lost even more credibility and people will continue to call him confused. Agent, I suggest you find somoene with access to yesterdays Urdu Nawai-Waqat, you will be shocked.
JJ needs to think of his flip flop. I mean its good to be religious in one's personal life. But when you're a celebrity and have a fan following of hundreds and thousands, your acts are idolized by them. You have a responsiblity when you portrate yourself religious in media. Had he gone from showbiz forever and doing tableegh, it would have been better. Or even when he is religious and still related to showbiz, balancing both worlds in other words, it would have been good for him and his fans as well, as they will be inspired by him towards Deen. But going back and forth in showbiz and shaving off beard the third time, only gives a bad impression about him. We all know Rohail and him always had differences over money in VS days, that lead to his solo career. Now mashallah he has a chain of menswear and its really kicking, has a beautiful house and a devoted wife and cute children, so what is the point of making fun of himself with this coming and departures in showbiz. I remember his interview when he kept the beard second time, he was like he hates the show biz life routine and how it effIts more of mocking your own good deeds.
Well said Smoothy, that has to be your best post ever.
Why does it have to be a recording artist for the leading role? I would be more intrested in watching some new talent because shoaib mansoor is known to make great actors out of virtually no ones.
Well, I guess its not one of those movies where he would take a risk. If he has a big name in it, that would publicize it pretty well, and remember despite the fact that he comes up with amazing stuff, people still prefer bollywood etc over all that, so he needs to have his bases covered.
i'll make a brief comment...freagn faggot mullahs...lets hope they get extinct very soon.
Thats true, but i would prefer an established actor over salman anyday. To be honest, i’m not really looking forward to see him act and i’m sure i’m not the only one. But i guess salman is a logical choice to publicize the movie, if that IS what shoaib mansoor wants, because i believe junoon is probably the most famous product out of Pakistan at this moment. If it is international recognition he is looking for, than i guess its ok.
no you little kid, it came out JJ’s own mouth.
And I am still waiting for yours ![]()
j/k
I am excited about this movie by the genius :k:
Salman in, Ali Zafar out
by EMANUEL SARFRAZ
Shoaib Mansoor's dream film project 'Khuda kay liyae' is in hot waters these days. And all that is due to chain of changes taking place in the cast. Lollywood heartthrob Shan was replaced with singer Junaid Jamshed, who too has bowed out of the project due to pressure from certain groups. Now Ali Zafar too has decided to disassociate himself with one of Pakistan's more celebrated producers and directors.
Ali's departure must be some blow to Mansoor, who had already shot quite a few outdoor sequences involving Ali and the Bollywood legend Naseeruddin Shah in Lahore. While talking to The Nation Plus on Wednesday, Ali said that the film schedule clashed with his summer tour of USA.
"I have a very busy schedule. Besides the tour I am working on my next album. I have composed all the songs but the recording has yet to be done. I felt that I would not be able to do justice to the role offered to me because of the time factor," he said.
About the scenes he has filmed with Naseeruddin Shah he said the experience of working with him was wonderful. "Now somebody else will have to do those scenes again. I do not know who has replaced me. I wish the best for Shoaib Sahib and his team," he said.
A close friend of Ali said that the singer turned actor was not happy with the too-frequent changes in the film. Also he was not enthusiastic about playing the role of hero's brother rather than being the male lead himself. Ali is leaving for Karachi on Thursday in connection with the recording of his songs for the next album.
Meanwhile Salman Ahmed, lead singer of famous band Junoon, has become the third to be cast in the lead role. He is in Canada these days in connection with Junoon's concert, which will be held in Montreal on March 26. He is expected to return on March 28. He was not available for comment. His manager Yousaf Sheikh said that Salman is happy to take up the lead actor role, which is of a student studying in US who is arrested by law enforcement agencies as a terror suspect involved in 9/11 incident. "Salman has already made a documentary 'This is my country too' for the BBC 2 and BBC World which takes up the case of American Muslims. He is excited about playing the role which would mark his debut on the silver screen," he said.
Re: Salman in, Ali Zafar out
this film is having alot of troubles now.