Jinn Interrupts Phone Conversation - SCARY ;)

Re: Jinn Interrupts Phone Conversation - SCARY ;)

I feel a post coming on inshaAllah describing the Jinnaat ... I'll also entertain the issue of substance vs reality and why the entering of humans might be a choice for them, inshaAllah

It is often the case about Jinn being quite reluctant to listen - and they are sooner ready to listen to reason and threat than humans ... after building up my second hand biblography of Jinn stories I am very clearly seeing a trend and that will be mentioned also inshaAllah.
It also needs to be given consideration that Jinn are afraid of us.

I have since childhood wanted to see Jinn and talk to them ... but instead I have strange experiences that one could pass off as something else ... the funny thing about Jinn stories are that there is always an alternative angle a plausible explanation ...

I used to think that because there is a plausible explanation to something then it rules out the fantastic explanation ... but now through further reasoning - plausibility itself does not mandate that a given thing occurs because of that reason, it could be for any reason.

For example we see a man being slapped by a woman, we think he must have done something first that is our rationalising mind that comes in to play, but we choose to rule out that she was just showing off to her friends around the corner who dared her to slap the next man that walks by or for that matter the even more absurd notion that some power beyond her control made her slap him - such as a Jinn ...

Re: Jinn Interrupts Phone Conversation - SCARY :wink:

Did you even read my post? I guess you don’t know who Dr. Haroon Rashid Chaudhry is/was?

http://www.wpanet.org/detail.php?section_id=7&content_id=953
He could not explain the fits she got. Medication and therapy did not do anything. He advised them to explore spiritual avenues. Now if that fellow seems to think there’s something not quite right, I don’t think I am a better psychologist/psychiatrist mate.

I’m not superstitious. I don’t really believe in things that I haven’t witnessed myself. You’d be hard pressed to find a more sceptical person. The point being I was there. I saw what happened. How do you explain the intense body heat? Our hands were almost burning. I’ve never even imagined the possibility of a human being able to survive such ‘temperatures’. There was no detrimental effect on her. How the hell do you explain that? You know, since you’ve grown up seeing such events since your childhood? Pray do tell me what conclusion I arrived at and how was it correct? Explain the extreme strength too buddy. That little lady is 5’2" odd. Now muscle is muscle. 1lb of muscle on a man = 1lb of muscle on a woman. There’s no physiological difference.There’s no way she can muster up that much strength to require four fully grown men to hold her back. This isn’t some Bollywood flick.

My father himself has witnessed something. My sister has experienced something. I don’t talk out of my arse. You would not believe half of the things I can write down here. So there’s* this* world and then there’s* this *world mate. I’ve seen some trippy stuff in my lifetime. I don’t expect you to believe me though. Suffice to say I’m not some tinfoil hat wearing hermit. I’m a man of science who also happens to believe in spirituality. Only because I have experienced it.

I don’t expect you to believe anything I say. You don’t have to and that’s your prerogative but talking out your arse should be a crime. I know what I’ve seen and felt and if you knew me better you wouldn’t talk smack.

I see through you. Why don’t you just come out straight and say Islam is stupid? I know how to read between the lines.

^^ I didnt mean any offense to you man. i know you are not lieing , i take your word for it. badi mazrat ke sath mujhe aap ke conclusion about jinn se ittefaq nahi hai bas.

**Another Angle for the explanation of Jinn

Arabic lexicon mentions the following as the possible meanings of the word jinn. It literally means anything which has the connotation of **concealment, invisibility, seclusion and remoteness. It also has the connotation of thick shades and dark shadows. That is why the word 'jannah' (from the same root word) is employed by the Quran to denote paradise, which would be full of thick, heavily shaded gardens. The word jinn is also applicable to snakes which habitually remain hidden from common view and live a life secluded from other animals in rock crevices and earthen holes. It is also applied to women who observe segregation and to such chieftains as keep their distance from the common people. The inhabitants of remote, inaccessible mountains are likewise referred to as jinn. Hence, anything which lies beyond the reach of common sight or is invisible to the unaided naked eye, could well be described by this word.
**This proposition is fully endorsed by a tradition of the Holy Prophet(pbuh) **in which he strongly admonishes people not to use dried up lumps of dung or bones of dead animals for cleaning themselves after attending to the call of nature because they are food for the jinn. As we use toilet paper now, at that time people used lumps of earth, stones or any dry article close at hand to clean themselves. We can safely infer therefore, that what he referred to as jinn was nothing other than some invisible organisms, which feed on rotting bones, dung etc. Remember that the concept of bacteria and viruses was not till then known. Amazingly it is to these that the Holy Prophet(pbuh) referred. The Arabic language could offer him no better, more appropriate expression than the word jinn.

contd..

Another important observation made by the Quran is in relation to the creation of the jinn. They are described as having been born out of blasts of fire (from the cosmos).

15:28) And the Jinn We created before that (the creation of man) from blasts of fire (naris-samum).

55:16)
And the Jinn He created from the flame of fire.
[/Quote]

Having established that the word jinn applies here to some type of bacterial organisms, let us again turn our attention to the verses quoted above that speak of the jinn as having been created out of fire. The prime candidates for the application of these verses seem to be such minute organisms as drew the energy for their existence directly from hot blazes of lightning—Samum—and cosmic radiation.

Dickerson (DICKERSON, R.E. (September 1978) Chemical Evolution and the Origin of Life. Scientific American) inadvertently agrees with the Quranic view when he observes that the most ancient organisms:—**

'... would have lived on the energy of lightning and ultraviolet radiation ...'

According to the accepted scientific studies, direct heat from fire had to play a vital role in the creation and maintenance of pre-biotic organisms. This, in fact was the only mode of transfer of energy for the consumption of organized forms of existence during this era. see **'Archea' earlier referred to a*s archaebacteria.*

^ Peace kchughtai

I thought about that one, but really the correct translation for these things such as bacteria and germs is not Jinn, but Shayateen. The reason being there will be no impure thing in Jannah and Jinn as well as mankind will enter Jannah, but no Shayateen. Shaitan is of three forms, humans, Jinn and any other harmful living organism ...

... but not all Jinn are shayateen and hence Jinn cannot be synonymous to the terms you have given ... Also, we are told that Jinn have the capacity to choose evil and good just like us and we are inclined to reject that bacteria are undertaking anything more complex than their natural functions, they are afterall simpler than the other complex animals.

Iblis is also a Jinn and he has full speech - the problem in doing what you are doing kchughtai to make everything rational is to dilute the understandings we have on related topics. You will have to conclude that Iblis did not have a literal conversation and then it all seems a bit pointless.

^ If you have gone through my two posts, you will notice that I am not inclined to specify Jinn as a specific creature or class of creatures but what I said is that Jinn may be different things having attributes of 'Jinn'. Jinn could be class of humans as well. For instance, the Jinn chained in front of hazrat Sulieman(as) were human since the idea of Jinn that many of you promote is some invisible, intangible specie that can even possess humans and all do other weird things. How could such a Jinn could be put in ordinary chains.
Btw how could 'Shiateen' be used for small, invisible organisms. term Shiateen is negative. all the small organisms are not bad neither all Jinns as per your idea are bad.

^ Also I am not denying existence of such creatures that we are yet unaware of but I don't believe that Jinn could posses humans like the woman in the video. What substance do you have in this regard ?

why do i find this logic wired ? I dont believe in ghosts and churails but how can u say that aliens exist ?
By logic and science some scientist have proved that 911 was not a terrorist attack but a drama created to misplace the gold sitin in twin towers. Well i guess we like science and Logic when it suits us.

this post makes NO sense.

he said aliens are POSSIBLE.. not that they exist for sure.. there are hundreds of planets now that we know of.. the universe is incredibly huge.. it would not be surprising if some level of life has developed at some other planet somewhere.. it is possible..

jinns ghost churails on the other hand.. no evidence and no logic to suggest their possibility.. same category as santa claus and tooth fairy..

True. my thoughts exactly.
but just hundreds of planets? trillions and trillions are out there.
even if there is a chance of 1 in a 1000 billions of life on other planets then still we got a pretty good chance of extra terrestrial life.

My friend, its not about making sense or not. Its weather u r ready to agree with me. I could say the most sensible thing in world but you wont agree with me coz thats different from what you think. Well you dont have to agree with me but be fair when it comes to logic.

I didnt say he is on fault by not agreeing with me that jins do exist But the part where he (now both of you) wont be surprised if alien exists but existence of jins create stomach aches(that doesnt apply to kaka only u). Qurans says Jins Exist hence we believe they do, According to Quran they can approach heaven (not that they can enter it).

[Pickthal 72:8] And (the Jinn who had listened to the Qur'an said):** We had sought the heaven but had found it filled with strong warders and meteors.
[Pickthal 72:9]
And we used to sit on places (high) therein to listen.** But he who listeneth now findeth a flame in wait for him;

What if jins exist on other planets and visit our world as well ? well thats a big no no coz its coming from me.

Trust me I will be totally fair to logic if you present some.

"What if jins exist on other plannets and visit our world as well ?" - What if? That's where my problem is. I KNOW that life exists on this planet so its believable that it could spring up on some other planet far far away wherever. Since I have not seen any evidence on this planet for JINNS.. why will I expect them to exist on some other planet?

Evidence.. that's where we differ. You take quranic verses as evidence..I don't.

I dont know why i waste my time arguing with you over anything.... You always miss the point i make.

Dont beleive in jins i dont want you to, just admit that if aliens can exist so can jins. Jins for me could be aliens for you.

I guess anything CAN exist. That's not the question. I am just saying I would be a lot less surprised to know that there is some level of life at some other planet in this universe.. than getting to know that jinns bhoots exist.

Looks like there is something similar to Jinns in Christianity, except they’re called Demons and they can possess you too. :wink:

^^ Its not only in Christianity but in all religions and even tribal communities where religions dont exist.
i tried to separate jinns from islam but people got offended.
it happens even to atheists and every one call it by a different names but purpose of exorcists is the same, i.e. to instill fear in people's hearts and convince them in their agenda.

You guys beat the system!

shes hot! no wonder the jinn chose her hahahahahah…

Peace sharaabee

If a possessed woman is hot it will be because the Jinn presence not the other way round ... and that laugh you got sounds quite Jinn like too ... In fact just as a Jinn interrupted that phone conversation ... you seem to interrupt gupshup conversations ...

.... Hmm there's me confusing every Shaitan to be a Jinn.