Jihadi terrorists kill 8 Pashtun tribals

Wake up army and bomb the taliban already! Don’t worry about the likes of Qazi, Fazlu, Imi, Sharif, Zardari etc. They and their naive supporters do not understand that we are at war against a ruthless enemy that cannot be negotiated with. And wake up Mush and stop listening o your flawed advisers. Launch an operation like Swat in Wazrisitan, but this time send in the infantry LAST like Swat.

In an interesting coincidence Orakzai just resigned right now. He was the biggest proponent of the “peace deal” with talibas and was considered a talib sympathizer. Ghani, former Balochistan governor, has taken over, who is known for his harder stance.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080107/ap_on_re_as/pakistan_militant_attacks;_ylt=As0d0zowquZ0e63BBnMM_Oes0NUE

Pakistani militants kill 8 tribal elders

By SADAQAT JAN, Associated Press Writer 6 minutes ago

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan - Suspected Islamic militants killed eight tribal leaders involved in efforts to broker a cease-fire between security forces and insurgents in northwestern Pakistan, a security official said Monday.
ADVERTISEMENT

The men were shot in separate attacks late Sunday and early Monday in South Waziristan, a mountainous region close to Afghanistan where al-Qaida and Taliban militants are known to operate, the official said. He spoke on condition of anonymity because he was not authorized to make comments to the media.

The Pakistan-Afghanistan border area has long been considered a likely hiding place for al-Qaida leader Osama bin Laden and his top deputy Ayman al-Zawahri. The United States has pressured the government of President Pervez Musharraf to crack down on militants operating in the area.

On Sunday, Pakistan reiterated that it will not let American forces hunt al-Qaida and Taliban militants on its soil, after a report in The New York Times said that the Bush administration was considering expanding U.S. military and intelligence operations into Pakistan’s tribal regions.

Re: Jihadi terrorists kill 8 Pashtun tribals

I agree the threat of terrorism should be met with sufficient response that is able to crush them back to their origins. However, it should be done sincerely, and not pop one here, pop one there and earn some more credit at the U.S. Lobby, while letting some live purposely so that they maybe used as dealing cards at a later time. The time now is to sincerely defend Pakistan from terrorists, and i hope that is precisely what will follow.

In this matter Pakistanis are a strange folk. They will continue to make excuses for these terrorists ("Oh those tribal Pashtuns dont even follow Islam anyways...") up until I believe the threat is at their doorstep.

After that when the terrorists have them by the neck and are preparing to cut of their heads their last words will be "Oh, its not like I need my head much after im dead...."

2 Likes

You perfectly described the thought process of the "main na manoon" group.

^^ :shoaby:

Yesterday Pakistani army killed 10 civilians... MQM should provide the kaffans...

1 Like

^^ yaar coletral damage tu hota hey hai wars mein? whats the big deal. and it was 7 not 10. You are too good in exgagerated no's.

In 1971, Pakistan army killed 1~3 million civilians. PML should have provided the kaffans.

ginti kya altaf bhai sey seekhi thi aap ney?

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=35029

SWAT: Security forces are using heavy artillery shells to force any remaining militants out of Swat valley. At least 10 people have been killed in on-going clashes.

**In Tehsil Kabbal district, seven family members were killed after an artillery shell hit their house.

In Kala Kalay area, artillery shells used against militants had mistakenly struck three civilians houses killing three persons and injuring a woman.**

Meanwhile, curfew relaxation has been announced in Swat from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm.

Since Altaf bhai's new abbajee Chaudhry Sahib Shujaat claims to the run the PML[Q], why dont you go ask him?

PML back than was supported by nearly all of Punjab (the rest supporting PPP) and MQM did not exist. Thanks for playing. All of a sudden collateral damage is a big issue for you, when you could have cared less in 71, 91 etc. No one is blind to why the sudden about turn by certain people.

Wait, didnt Bhutto cause the East Pakistan seperation? Long term memory loss :hehe:

Yes and Punjab through support of PPP, army and other parties was fully behind it.

Please write a letter to the PPP establishment then.

I agree, the Taliban need to be eleiminated.. But whats imp is that the Army do its job... In War, the Army should be completely focused on the war...

Our intelligence agencies need to focus their attention on where the problem is instead of arresting lawyers and civil servants, attacking the media or trying to rig elections...

The reason Pakistan has been losing the war against terrorists is because the Army is no longer a professional army..
Its great at starting real estate schemes and making bussines deals, but it can no longer effectively function in its role as an actual fighting force.

Thats why we need Democracy, so that civilians can look after the country while the Army is free to fullfil its role as a fighting force.

Pakistanis are indeed strange among nations in the 3rd world being grinded by military dictators in that they stand up for their rights, the constitution, to a brutal military regime and indeed a cowardly tinpot dictator. And if those tribals don't follow Islam, no one in Pakistan follows Islam and especialy those who openly declare animosity to it like the current tin pot one-call-troll. This danger has been thrusted upon Pakistan by the minion and this in pot dictator himself. Don't forget that.

Don;t take Imran's name in the same breath as all others. He has more integrity than this cowardly murdering dictator could ever dream to have. What is happening in Waziristan is due to Musharraf's idiocy and complete pathetic bootlicking of Bush. The paki neocons love to blame others for their fau=ilures. He usd foolish tactics of murder in balochistan but tried in waziristan, until pak military got humiliated and was forced to sign a deal and pakistani soldiers deserted and pilots court martialed.

The only message he gave to all Pakistanis was arm youself sot hat when a fascist military comes on the orders of a foreign power you can defend your land and force the proxy puppetship to the table. That's what has happened.

The situation in Iraq has gotten from bad to worse because it was engineered by a stupid leader in the US. And the situation in Pakistan because of a cowardly one-call-troll by that Stupid leader's orders.

What is happening in Waziristan is because of the Taliban/jihadi terrorism. Period. Anything else is an excuse for their murderous activities. If they want their independence, they should be handed to America.

Whats happening in Waziristan is a direct reult of Army incompetance and Musharaf by default...
Mushu is so obsessed with staying in power, he has sold his country to these terrorists.

As COAS, his role is to conduct the war and defend the country, not arrest lawyers and media people or confront the Supreme Court in an open and naked grab at power...

If you dont see that then you need to get a grip on reality.. Why do you think the security forces were so good at crushing the MQM in the 90's?!?!? Because they were focused on eleiminating terrorists and not conducting poltical dramas.

It's amazing how many times and how wrong you are about everything. Why do you think jihadis are bombing people all over the world? Is Musharraf's "obsession with power" responsible for nearly daily bombings in Iraq and Afghanistan? What about the attacks in Algeria, Turkey, Bali, UK, Spain, US etc. Is Musharraf's dismisal of ex-CJ the reason why jihadis in Saudi Arabia are angry? What lame excuse will you come up with now to justify jihadi killers?

Learn to think for yourself and don't follow the path of mullah Omar and Osama. None of your ridiculous excuses will protect the fasadi animals from the wrath of Allah and the world. Pakistan army is fighting the right fight for maybe the first time in it's life and that is why elements in the establishment and agencies is dead set against anyone harming it's baby jihadis.