JHOKE SIYAL of PTV-Lahore Studios (1975-76)

Re: JHOKE SIYAL of PTV-Lahore Studios (1975-76)

Jee. somehow I even remember those outdoor scenes. It showed the suspect chasing the victim on a jeep (was the actor playing the suspect, "changezi"?), while the victim was on his feet, running to save his life, died at the end by running out of breath.

Its just a coincidence that I rembered few things here and there. Its amazing that you tell us the details at a slightest reference.

I apologize to ask but what was your caharacter in Namdaar? It does not come to mind

And yes, Akbar Subhani is a very decent man. You mentioned Ankahi. I think Mr. Subhani used to live in house in Gulshan-e-Iqbal block 3, very close to the house which was used for outdoor shots in Ankahi. Was it Akbar Subhani or Sultan Khan (he also passed away in 80's, very young, dynamic looking guy) who used to live there?. Do you know.

Sorry to use you as a librarian. So many memories coming to mind after I started talking to you and I cant hold my excitement

Tariq bahi u r an old geezer for sure! :) i dun rem any of these . I only rem watchin Tanha.iyan , when i was kid !

Han bachchoo, tum to nannay ho na, bilkul. Chalo tumharee feed ka time ho gayaa hai. Jaa’o doodh peelo. :naraz:

Joke aside, actually I am not much older than you. My memory is good. Tum bhee rozanaa badaam khayaa karo. inshallaha dimagh sahee ho jaa’ay gaa.:smiley:

Of the 3 stock characters---I played the plainclothed police inspector. Khalida played second fiddle to Shakil who played the role of private detective.

Akbar still lives in G.Iqbal.....

Yes--Sultan khan was a great artiste. He was my school mate too. I did only two long plays with him. We miss him.

Khush Rahein......aap khud aik library hein Mian.

Its so sad that you and me exchanged posts only few times in this thread, yet we discussed 5-6 great names who are no longer with us

M Ayub, Salim Nasir, Jamshed Ansaari, Khalida Riyaasat, Sultan Khan

Jazakallah for the good words. Its very humbling expereince for me to be talking to a perosn like you. Quite intimidating actually

is Jamsheed bahi not any more with us? i dont know , when it happened Tariq bahi ?

^^ Ironically, day after tomorrow (24th Aug) is his second death anniversary

why dont ya write some nice words for him , He truly deserves it Tariq bahi , u know what , he is the one and only artist , I have taken an autography in my life , I still remember that dark and rainy night at Bundoo Khan kebab house Karachi , our family was there dinning and he came with his family and mate he was so humble and nice with every one dining at that place at the particular time . He gave loads of autographs and I managed to shake his hand . Bhoy it was fun .

May Allah bless him in life after and reward Jaanaah . Ameen

^^ Aameen, yes he was very humble person. Actually all the TV artists of 70's (those who started in 70's) were very humble and down to earth.

When we were living in P.I.B, I remeber Subhani Ba Younus going around in his Vespa in our nieghborhood, humbly dressed up, acting like a normal down to earth human being.

We developed family term with Late Qurban Jilani and his family and he came to our house when my father passed away. I met him for the first time as I went beack from USA for the funeral and the way Mr. Jilani sat in our drawing room talking to me so humbly without any shadow of arogance, it was amazing

An then I had this experience with very famous singer of Pakistan in mid 90's. He was my brother's friend and such a close friend that he came to the airport with my brother to pick me up (my brother used to play Guitar in his studio recordings and sequence his music) And 3-4 months later, when he came to a concert, he refused to recognise me, literally, just because my brother was not asscoiated with him anymore.

About Jamshed Ansaari, I think that Arjay is the better person to write. I know about JA as much as any other TV viewer of 70's 80's and 90's. Great guy though. His niece was and still is a very good friend of my younger sister