I picked up this movie on the weekend and watched it lastnight… i had read bout it aaages ago but had forgotten the story… no expectations at all..
and the movie turned out to be quite halarious.. it was quite different yet similar in ways to normal movies..
no big names except for Juhi Chawla.. (and she looked awesome playing a pregnant wife).. Sanjay Suri really has got some talent.. after seeing him Filhaal.. i think its a shame he doesnt get more roles.. but then on the other hand i think he chooses his movies carefully.. (very different from the norm).. Rinkie Khanna was ok.. i dont think she spoke a word of hindi thruout the movie… and i dont know the other two guys.. but the one who played the best friend… hes very talented as well.. i thought he was halarious..
the movie is about something that may not appeal to parents…(the two best friends work for an advertising company.. and they gotta make a one liner for a condom…) theres a lotta references to sex as well..
other than that.. i loved the movie.. original.. funny.. great acting.. different
watch it if u liked ‘dil chahtha hai’ and ‘yeh kya horaha hai’ (not the Amitab and Aishwariya one)
Yaar Sadzzz I was gonna start a thread on this movie tooo! But anyway, I loved the movie too. Its hillarious at times and the newcomers, especially Rahul Bose did really well. Juhi was good as usuall and Sanjay Suri, also was awesome.
And yeah, I don't think our desi parents will like their kids watching this movie as u mentioned because of the adult humour, but it is very well excuted and there is nothing cheap or vulger about it. Good to see that the movie is doing quiet well in India too. I hope to see more movies like this come up.
kewl... im glad someone else liked it too.. i know its not that appealing.. but i found it extremely halarious.. it had light humour.. nothing over the top.. just normal day to day things that you and ur friends laff about.. and the comments they made sound so much like my brother and I..
and thanx for telling me the guys name.. i didnt know who he was but he was soo funny :)
*Originally posted by invu5: *
Cool Munda,
you dont have to watch it with family, watch it with your girl, or even on your own.
After Dil Chahta Hain, its the funniest movie to be released !
the thing within our family is that we are all informed of any good forthcoming release, and we tend to watch it together...but i'll take ur advise there!