jesus climbed the sky? an unscientific and unislamic belief

we can see far and near in our plane of existance, we have seen places which are millions of lightyears away from us, but nobody have seen a physical existance of allah anywhere in the known universe.

also note that modern science has shattered the concept of a “sky” because the sky for me and you keeps changing with the rotation of the earth.. so what is a sky??
it is obvious that the sky does not mean the universe we can see, but some place outside our plane of existance.

to reach that plane of existance, we have to be in a spiritual form, and not in the physical human form. this has been explained by allah as:

allah has clearly stated in this verse:

" o mankind, you will live your life there, and there shall you die! "
( chapter seven, the battlements, verse 26)

this verse clearly announces that mankind, in its existing form, can not get out ofthe planes of existance they are living in!

now if anyone stil argues that

1. allah is on the sky
  2. jesus climbed the sky

then:

we must consider that he would have travelled with the speed less than that of light. because it has been shown theoratically as well as experimentally, that any material object travelling with the speed of light is converted into energy and lost! so if jesus climbed with a speed less that that of light, then i will take him several million years to reach upto where we can see this universe, and several million more years to reach somewhere beyond that where you think there will be a physical existance of allah.

if this is the case, then jesus still hasnt reached allah, and will takemillions of years to reach there and millions more to come back!

as this is not the case, we must believe that allah is not on the “sky” .. but somewhere outside our own plane of existance.

i have already proved from koran that allah have decided not to let human beings cross the barrier between these planes with the physical body, we have no choice but to conclude that jesus cannot climb the “sky” to reach allah.

Who is saying Hazrat Eisa (AS) climbed the sky.

I agree to you 100 percent that Hazrat Eisa (AS) or anybody cannot climb the sky.

Our believe and faith is that Allah SWT raised Hazrat Eisa (AS) towards HIM as HE says

Wa Raf'auka alaiyya i.e. raised you towards MYSELF.

Now if you are saying that Allah SWT cannot do something, so this is Shirk / kufar with Allah SWT as Allah SWT says in Quran :

Inn'Allaha ala kulli shaeen kadeer
Allah SWT has control on everything.
and

Yaf'alu ma yasha
Does what HE wants.

So do not challenge the powers of Allah SWT. Light, time, space, universe is dependent of Allah SWT, they cannot dare to even move an inch / sec without HIS permission. If HE likes HE can stop the time, HE has created light and can create a thing which is faster than light.

So forget that naozobillah Allah SWT cannot make a person or anything climb sky. HE is Qadir, and does what ever HE wants.

"HE is Qadir, and does what ever HE wants"

lets see what HE wants:

"So do not challenge the powers of Allah SWT"

thanks for making it all the more easy to conclude!

jewels,

why are you ignoring the Isra wal Mihraj?

Assalamualaikum.

The truth about this topic has been revealed by brother Abdulla here that
Allah (SWT) can do whatever he wants. Jewel, according to the verse you
have given,

in my belieth, it is completely correct since we all knows that Hazrat
Esa will return to this world and will die and be burried next to Hazrat
Muhammed (PBUH) grave so he live and die here. If in the middle of his
life Allah (SWT) taken him up in whatever form who are we to say it
cannot happen??

I also would like to say that Hazrat Esa can live in Heaven in physical
form because as you all may know before Hazrat Adam came to this world,
he was living in heaven in physical form but after eating the prohibited
fruit, Allah (SWT) sent him down to this world so if Hazrat Adam can
live in physical form so can Hazrat Esa.

Can someone please tell me why it is so important to determine whether Jesus died or not.

Thanks.

Dear Mudassar...

mairaj was not a physical incident but a "kashaf"!! all sunni ulema of older times believe in it!! plese read more about mairaj!

Dear Muhammad ali,

---) allah does whatever he wants:

you are right, we both agree that ALLAH DOES WHATEVER HE WANTS!
and now that koran has told us what he wants, what is a doubt??

Allah wants ALL HUMAN BEINGS to live and die here! and according to what you said, allah does what he wants, this means that allah DID what he wanted, and he wanted everyone o complete both the phases, life, and death, here on this plane.. so he gave death to Jesus.
if you say that he did not give death to jesus, then it will mean he didnt do what he wanted, and this will be shirk. so stop this shirk and believe that jesus is dead!

--) you funny example!

you example was ridculous!!
you said,
" Hazrat Esa will return to this world and will die and be burried next to Hazrat
Muhammed (PBUH) grave so he live and die here."

This example reminds me of the man who used to say,
" main dus din dus raatain lagataar sota raha ."
someone asked him, how he managed to do that, he replied,
" aik raat ko soya aur dasween subah utha!
haan magar beech beech main wakfay wakfay say uthta bhee rehta tha taakay kaam kaaj ker sakoon!" !!!

to aap nay bhee aisee hee bata kee hai!!
allah say derain!

Koran has clearly proved that jesus is dead~

Assalaam-o-Alaikum,

I just wnted to present another verse which clearly tells us that we have to live in this world throughout our life time. This verse, which I am gonna present, fully supports the first Ayat (the battlements, verse 26) being discussed here. The ayat is VERSE NO. 26 and 27 of SURA MURSALAT. In this verse Allah clearly says that He made this world in a way that it keeps DEAD and ALIVE to itself.

Now the above verse tells us that no body can leave this world whether he is alive or dead. His body has to stay in this world. (Don't be mistaken by the word WORLD because in arabic the word ARZ is not only used for this earth). THIS VERSE ALSO ELIMINATES THE POSSIBILTY OF COMING BACK OF JESUS AND DYING IN THIS WORLD as said by brother Mohammed Ali. because this verse doesn't allow any alive body to leave this world.

Dear Camille,

It is very important to discuss whether jesus is alive or dead because if he is dead then the prophecy or advent of Messiah has to be fulfilled for some other person. As Ahmadi people belive that Jesus had already died and the Promised Messiah came (Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Sahib) BUT the Non-Ahmadi people believe that jesus didn't die and he is alive in heavens and they are waiting for that original messiah to come which will never come as he is dead.

KHUDA HAFIZ

MIRZA YASIR

[This message has been edited by mirzayasir (edited January 29, 1999).]

jewels,

I don't know what a kashaf is. Could you explain?

DEAR BROTHERS,

The meaning of word rafa, meaning of word mutavafa and some important verses are discussed in deatil in the new thread ::: JESUS ALIVE OR DEAD???

All the verses which you claim says that Jesus is alive are discussed there.

PLEASE READ IT

KHUDA HAFIZ

MIRZA YASIR