Jeet Lo Dil

Indians, Pakistanis compose song for cricket series

IANS

MUMBAI: Members of the Pakistani band Strings have tied up with India’s Euphoria to release a theme song for the historic cricket series under way in Pakistan, titled “Jeet Lo Dil”, or win hearts.

Composed by Roy Menezes, the song has been released in India by Sony Music. The video shows two members of Strings – Faisal Kapadia and Bilal Maqsood – along with Euphoria’s Palash Sen.

“The message we would like to bring is, go for a win but demonstrate humility and respect for those who look up to you and who you represent,” Faisal said.

The producers of the song say that Samsung, the main sponsor of the series, has decided to make the tune its official song.

Strings is also gearing up for the release of its Sony Music album “Dhaani”, due in May. The band says Indian audiences have been very responsive to its music.

“It has been a great experience touring in India, we have done so many shows by now and got the opportunity to meet Indipop bands,” Kapadia told IANS.

Faisal’s ancestors were from Gujarat and Bilal’s from Uttar Pradesh.

Faisal loves ‘golas’, a local delicacy from his ancestral land Rajkot. “I speak very good Gujarati and always visit Rajkot when I come to India,” he said.

The project was initiated by the series sponsors Samsung.

“We were actually thinking of something on similar lines when we got a call from Samsung. They were looking for one Indian and one Pakistani band, and they thought of Euphoria and Strings. Since we love music and we love cricket, this was a great opportunity,” said Faisal.

“I think on this wicket an average of eight and nine runs (per over) was achievable, but the credit goes to India who fielded well in the last few overs,” he said.

Mohammad Kaif took a brilliant catch as he dived over teammate Hemang Badani to dismiss Shoaib Malik in the penultimate over of the match, a fielding effort that Inzamam described as the turning point of the game. “That catch turned the match in India 's favor,” he said.

Inzamam defended his decision to field first after winning the toss. “I thought our bowlers would exploit the early morning moisture in the wicket, but they failed to contain the strong Indian batting lineup,” he said.

Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Sami - the two main weapons in Pakistan 's pace bowling armoury - yielded 18 wides and no-balls in between them, much to the disappointment of their captain.

“I have not seen Shoaib bowling so many no-balls. We have to work it out quickly and stop giving so many extra runs,” he said.

**"I think on this wicket an average of eight and nine runs (per over) was achievable, but the credit goes to India who fielded well in the last few overs," he said.

Mohammad Kaif took a brilliant catch as he dived over teammate Hemang Badani to dismiss Shoaib Malik in the penultimate over of the match, a fielding effort that Inzamam described as the turning point of the game. "That catch turned the match in India 's favor," he said.

Inzamam defended his decision to field first after winning the toss. "I thought our bowlers would exploit the early morning moisture in the wicket, but they failed to contain the strong Indian batting lineup," he said.

Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Sami - the two main weapons in Pakistan 's pace bowling armoury - yielded 18 wides and no-balls in between them, much to the disappointment of their captain.

"I have not seen Shoaib bowling so many no-balls. We have to work it out quickly and stop giving so many extra runs," he said.**

??

i havent heard the song yet??? can anybody post it in here??

Strings Website

go there and a popup will come for u to download video and audio

Hay Hay....Hain Jeet Lo Dil. I admire Strings and Euphoria collaboration but what's the deal of dressing up as clowns?

Lyrics are good, could have been much more but the music composition? Don't get me start on that! It seems both groups planned to co-write song in a short span of time.

Very low point of Stings' Music. bakwaas composition. Its not upto their standard (which has reached skies in their last two releases).

is the vdo good?

im downloading the audio only..

The ad on dishnetwork was awesome! The indian team came out to that song in lagaan, and then the Pakistani team to Junoon's khuddi ko kar buland itna! Incredible!

what ad on dishnetwork, wut channel?

Da Indian band made da song crap its not strings style what the hell is up with them.

what a mess!! :smack:

:k: The vdo is nice too.. Where is it shot btw?

what a bekaar...song

Is that it !!!
naaaah dont like it yaar :yukh:

whats the deal with clown stuff . total misfit.. jaldi jaldi ka kaam lugta hai

not hat beqar yaar jaise tum nay bol dia hai .lolz

acha hai itna bhi bura nahi hai suno tu sahi na pehle

http://j4jumpy.net/images/media_exc_jeetlodil_vdo.jpg

Video: http://j4jumpy.net/cgi-bin/download.pl?file=Strings-JeetLoDil[ExclusiveVideo]

Mp3: http://j4jumpy.net/cgi-bin/download.pl?file=Strings-JeetLoDil

and video is quite ncie man …no doubt