Jealous, are we?

Guess who’s gonna go see England V South Africa (Natwest Series) in Edgebaston … Meeeeeeeeeeeee :smooth:

Never seen Edgebastons floodlights in action before, so it should be an experience. Would have been an even better experience if Pakistan were playing in Bham … I’m sure the cricket board have organised it this way to spite me :mad:

Keep an eye out for me, I’ll most likely be the only brown face in the England crowd …

:kiss:

P.S Ehsan (or whatever ur name is), this thread is my only opportunity to gloat, so don’t even think about moving it

Have a good time:k:…

Sadi Sobi (or whatever your name is), I will be at Edgbaston and guess what I will be sitting in the pavilion and cheering SA on. So there will be one more brown face in the crowd and if you are dying to meet any of your English players, contact me and I might arrange to take you to the pavilion during the match. :D

^wow, iskay hath tu bohut lambey hein.

*Originally posted by Gohan: *
^wow, iskay hath tu bohut lambey hein.

wowowo and iski zabaan :D

:hehe:..
Mods jo hain;)…

Sadi Sobi, England would be creamed by South Africa.
Better save your money, and spend it on dental care, as I see brits have horrible teeth.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Sadi Sobi, England would be creamed by South Africa.
Better save your money, and spend it on dental care, as I see brits have horrible teeth.

:hehe: :hehe:

ye barish ke dado hain, jub jub barish hoti hai nikaltay hain :wink:

Ehsan (see, I even remembered ur name this time ... ), that's really no biggie. I actually met most of the players last year, when they played Sri Lanka. The only England cricketer I have yet to meet is Goughy, and as he won't be playing this summer, u know where u can stuff ur offer!

But thanks anyway

(side note, u know I'm just trying to act as tho I'm not bothered )

Umair, what like England will be creaming some paki ass on 17/20/22nd June? You guys had better cancel that subscription to Sky Sports and spend the money on deodorant instead. Don't say I didn't warn you ...

Ehsan, your lambay haath and zabaan will both be equally appreciated by Sadi Sobi.

I am so jealous of both of you, especially Sadi. I can't believe a "woman" (woh bhi desi) is going to watch a cricket match in person at Edgbaston and I won't be there to accompany her.

Ehsan, why have you edited my post to make it sound as though I don't want to take you up on your offer? I guess ur hands aint so lambhe after all ....

Funguy, the day u can get me into the pavilion for free will be the day I let you take me to a cricket match.

Their prices are extortionate. I wanted to treat my little sister to a post GCSE cricket day out where we'd have our own box and would have a proper slap up dinner and get to meet the team and all. The price for the two of us (minus accommodation) was £800. Needless to say, I went for the £50 for 2 tickets deal.

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
Ehsan, why have you edited my post to make it sound as though I don't want to take you up on your offer? I guess ur hands aint so lambhe after all ....

Funguy, the day u can get me into the pavilion for free will be the day I let you take me to a cricket match.

Their prices are extortionate. I wanted to treat my little sister to a post GCSE cricket day out where we'd have our own box and would have a proper slap up dinner and get to meet the team and all. The price for the two of us (minus accommodation) was £800. Needless to say, I went for the £50 for 2 tickets deal.

I only edited the part which I thought contained inappropriate comments. As to my offer it still stands and if you wish to take it further than PM me and I am sure we will be able to arrange something, but it needs to be done in time as the places in the pavilion area are taken up quite quickly. Let me know.

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
Ehsan (see, I even remembered ur name this time ... ), that's really no biggie. I actually met most of the players last year, when they played Sri Lanka. The only England cricketer I have yet to meet is Goughy, and as he won't be playing this summer, u know where u can stuff ur offer!

Umair bhai Please no personal attacks. Thanks.

OK :D

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

I only edited the part which I thought contained inappropriate comments. As to my offer it still stands and if you wish to take it further than PM me and I am sure we will be able to arrange something, but it needs to be done in time as the places in the pavilion area are taken up quite quickly. Let me know.

hmm interesting I am jealous. :)

Go to watch England v Pakistan if you want to see a match with some atmosphere Sobi. God is there something wrong with you? You'll probably fall asleep in a Eng v S Africa game. Not much chance of that happening in a Pak v England game with rockets the size of cruise missiles being launched into the air

I can't be arsed to travel all the way up/down to Old Trafford/Lords/Oval. Edgebaston is pretty much down the road from where I live.

Trust me, I'd have loved it if Pakistan were playing here, rubbing my brothers noses in it and gloating the way I did when England kicked pakistans ass in the world cup. Ah well, I'll just rub some guppie noses instead!