Jannat ki HOOR

Okay there are like 1 billion things i dont understand about our religion and i am trying to gather as much info as i can so i could become good muslimah inshallah.

I don’t understand why do every other alim or qari sahib would go Jannat ki horein… Yesterday mufti sahib or alim sahib said something related with ramzan and went “horein us din pochein gi koi hai kuda ka banda jo hum se shadi karna chahey”. Honestly speaking i could not understand anything after that sentence cause i am distrubed with the fact that only guys get hoor.

Would there be male hoor or if there is another name for them for us?

I guess i am trying to understand Allah made equal rights for male and female but i dont see that or hear it. Those religious people who do have more knowledge please do forgive me for saying something wrong. May Allah forgive me as well.

I am hoping to read something that yeah there is something like that for women as well…

This also leads to many other questions that bothers me as a muslim girl. So lets focus on one at a time. I always kept these questions to myself cuase i was afraid of what the outcome would be.

Re: Jannat ki HOOR

I don’t understand where the idea that these are marriage-able women come from? Does it say that you can marry them and have intercourse with them in the Quran? :confused:

I remember someone had posted this topic long ago. According to one guppy who researched into the Quran on the topic…

We get “fresh boys”.

Whatever that means.

Quran: Al-Waqiah, 15-23

Inshallah, ladies will get action in Heaven too, as long as men are getting action. Either that, or there is no action, and mullahs have misinterpreted things this whole time.

here end ur confusion…

Quran 44:54
… And We shall wed them unto hoors with wide, lovely eyes.

Quran 52:20
*… And we wed them unto hoors with wide, lovely eyes. *

PCG can u plz prove u'r point regarding 'Fresh-boys' for women. thanks

Now when one says "hoor" an image of a cute larki or maybe Misses of Paradise comes to mind but "fresh-boys" (first time heard this) what exactly that means? Is it like "taza taza nikalay hooNgay"? If so whats the point? Girls you better stick with guys instead going for "fresh-boys" :)

Going back to the orignal question, to be honest I still don't get this idea of hoors. I also heard that once in Paradise we will not have to worry about nature call well if thats the case than what we will do with hoors? I guess dekh kar mazay looto?

On top of this I also heard that in paradise hubby will get the same wife? So where does this hoor comes from?

I posted the link to the ayah. Please look it up. The description is something like comparing the boys to pearls. I dunno. I’m happy with it, thanks very much :snooty:

Fresh!! FOBs, freshies na… :rotfl:

Off the top of my head I remember a verse the trans-interpretation of which goes something like “…and round about them will serve boys of perpetual youth/freshness if you see them you would think them scattered pearls…” Haeeyy Allah I would read that verse over and over again then somebody told me their only meant to be as servants.

^ That is an interpretation. The other interpretation is that they're the male version of hoors. The only thing I will acqueise to is that there is no ayah ( I THINK) that says these men are for marriage purposes.

But they sure are made to sound yummy.

Every friday a magical event will transpire in Jannah. Our Beloved Lord Allah (SWT) will appear before us in HIS magnanimity and glory. The sky will be illuminated with HIS Nur and the inhabitants of Jannah will drop everything and look up above to behold this beautiful sight. They will be mesmerized and agape to have finally seen the Lord in all HIS glory. Oh, how i wish I could be an inhabitant of Jannatul Ferdous. I want to go to Jannah, and for one thing, and one thing only: A glimpse of my beloved Lord.

Everything else compared to that is not even worth a mosquito's wing to me.

dope, what you have posted sounds familiar to me. I feel as though I've heard it at some Islamic conference.

If you don't mind, could you please provide appropriate references for it?

If you look at the previous ayaahs of the same surah (ayah 10) refers to Ashaab al Yameen which is a characteristic of one out of three groups on the day of judgement. Each group includes both genders.

56:7 And you shall be three groups.

It is said about one of the Prophets (PBUH) Sahaba (RAA)or I think by Usman (RAA) that "Even if I was to sent to hell after praying Allah (SAW), I would still pray Allah (SAW)".

Morale: Doing good deeds should not make anyone believe that he/she will certainly go to heaven but one can hope for it...... and must rely on Allah's (SAW) mercy afterall.

^ I more or less agree with you. In fact, there's a hadith to that effect that more or less states that no one is guranteed Jannah no matter how good of a Muslim he/she happens to be, unless he/she is showered by the Mercy of Allah (SWT).

The hadeeth I’ve read stated that no one deserves Jannah but by the Mercy of ALLAH:swt:

if we ladies get "fresh men"....I get dibs for any man that looks like Brad Pitt.....

y do ladies prefer fresh men?

its not “fresh men”, read CCB’s reply above.