I know this is going to sound stupid, but, what's the disagreement about here?? Would someone be kind enough to explain it to me?
[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited September 22, 2000).]
a11shah, here's your warning, if you continue posting messages containing personal attacks geared towards members of gupshup, i'm going to delete them.
I'm not going to tolerate any mudslinging, personal attacks,etc, in this forum. Any posts containing material that can in the least way be equated with disrespect towards any other religion, religious figure or fellow member will be deleted.
GFQ;
Are you going to be posting the same warning on every topic.
I read it once and that suffices.
Save yr energy.
outlaw...you have already made place in hell...you dont have any religious education and you are talking about religion...is yazid related to you or what....you should be kicked out of moderator post....
Shame on you moderator..talking about your cousin YAZID...
Originally posted by outlaw:
**First of all Yazeed didn't martyr these people, personally. Secondly, Yazeed conquered konstantinople and according to one Hadith," He who conquers Konstantinople, will be granted a place in Jannah" . Now, only Allah can decide what would happen to Yazeed. It's beyond any human's prediction.
Humble and others if your sajda is towars the tomb of Hussain and others, then it's utter wrong. One must bow towards Ka'aba.
[This message has been edited by outlaw (edited September 21, 2000).]**
Mr. Outlaw,
**By the way my message before your silly reply was not towards you, I replied to Cool Dude. So reply "ONLY" if you are asked to, otherwise keep quite. I guess its clear to you. Also, try to act like a moderator,instead of Yelling and trying to impose your weird ideas on others.I Guess you dont know about a moderator's job, therefore if you cant handle it, just quit.
Mr Outlaw,
Are you really in your senses? Who does sajda towards karbala. Nobody. At least not me. I dont know about your faith, but its considered "shirk" to bow down in front of anybody else, except Allah. That was exactly the message of my post, if you'd have read it properly, while not only opening your apparent eyes but the close eyes of your soul..
Imam Hussein (a.s) did sajda for "Allah" while he was being martyred by Shimr (the armymen of Yazid). That sajda shows the Love of Imam Hussein (a.s) towards Allah. Offcourse what I meant was, Imam Hussein (a.s)'s message was "to show the importance of sajda (bowing down in front of Allah), with tears in lover's eyes". Imam Jafar Sadiq (a.s) said:
"The closest state a momin is in with Allah is when he/she is doing sajda and tears are falling outta his/her eyes"
Regarding your other silly argument about Yazid malaoon (lanatullah alleh), may Allah's curse and our curse be to him, Yazid martyred Imam Hussein (a.s) and his family to take revenge of Battles of Badr and Uhad.
As "Yazid" bin Muavia bin abusufyan(malaoon) himself said in Syria after the remaining family members of Imam Hussein's (a.s) family (mostly kids , and women) arrived as captives in Syria:
"There was no quran and no wahi for Mohammed (he used our prophet's name without saying s.a.w.w). It was all the action filled story of Banu Hashim (the Prophet's tribe). I wish my ancestors (Jinda who ate Hazrat Hamza's liver was Yazid's grandmother, Abu Sufyan, Muavia) were alive today and see how I took the revenge of battles of Badr and Uhad. I wish they would see how I have the family of Mohammed captive here."
The sentence above pretty much explains the filthy character of Yazid and his hatred towards Islam and Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w.). He even denied the existence of Quran.
**Another note in the end, dont care to reply, because I really dont have time to read your silly comments. Just concentrate on your job as a "moderator" if you know what a moderator's role is. And let two people talk if they are in the middle of a converastion, dont interrupt, its bad manners.
Humble
Outlaw moderator,
Aap ki soch bilkul ghalat hay. It is the belief of Ahle-sunnah wal jamaat that…Yazid killed Syedna Hussein (razi allah unh)!!!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif
Aisha!!!
Outlaw janab-e-aali,
You are wrong. Yazid not only killed Syedna Hussain (R.A), He also killed Syedna hussain's 6 month old kid (hIs name was ALI ASGHAR and he was 3 days piyasa , thirsty).
Read books before you put any words here!
~~farooq~~
YoU ARE TotalLly wronG ""outlaw jeeEEEEEE""!!!!
YaZID WAS THE KlLER Of hAZRAT hUSSAIN (R.A) AND pRophet (SW) FAMily............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
****gurya******
To all my guppies,vote and get rid of this kind of moderator,who dosent know religon,and he is moderator of religious group,kia he is related to ex prime minister shareef,he should be send to pass his time with him..
shame on you moderator....sahi nam hai outlaw....no law and regard of any religion
Hi ppl,
Pata hai if you read this thread from the end, you’d think outlaw made some real ahem mistake by posting here – khair, lemme quote him again, sometimes ppl write in tooti pooti English which of course makes it difficult for normal educated ppl to understand them. So here it is:
Originally posted by outlaw:
**First of all Yazeed didn't martyr these people, personally. Secondly, Yazeed conquered konstantinople and according to one Hadith," He who conquers Konstantinople, will be granted a place in Jannah" . Now, only Allah can decide what would happen to Yazeed. It's beyond any human's prediction.
Humble and others if your sajda is towars the tomb of Hussain and others, then it's utter wrong. One must bow towards Ka'aba.
[This message has been edited by outlaw (edited September 21, 2000).]**
Ok so what this person really said was,
<
Now did Yazeed martyr them PERSONALLY, yes or no?
<< Yazeed conquered konstantinople and according to one Hadith," He who conquers Konstantinople, will be granted a place in Jannah" . >>
Any objections??
<< only Allah can decide what would happen to Yazeed. It's beyond any human's prediction. >>
Now what’s wrong with this statement, don’t tell that you don’t agree that ONLY ALLAH swt will decide what would happen to ALL of us, that includes Yazeed also.
<< Humble and others ** if ** your sajda is towars the tomb of Hussain and others, then it's utter wrong. >>
Please note the very important word IF in his sentence!
<< One must bow towards Ka'aba.>>
Any Objections??
Outlaw, you need to learn English!!
Janu dear, being gupshup mod doesn’t mean that you’re a scholar or something fancy – all our mods are normal educated ppl and can easily make mistakes just like many other normal ppl. So next time try to convince them nicely and try to put across your point with a tiny lil respect, they might listen to you. Waise it doesn’t really hurt to READ what ppl are saying before even thinking about creating hoopla over it.
[This message has been edited by sabah (edited September 22, 2000).]
nice to know there are so many considerate people here
Ms Sabah,
It is the belief of ahlesunnah wal jamaat (us) that yazid killed Syedna Hussein (r.a) On his orders, ibne-ziad and umar-saad and shimr killed Syedna Hussein (r.a).
Suppose if America gives money to Saudia to kill Usama bin Laden, who would you consider behind his murder? America or Saudia? America definitely.
Suppose America gives money and resources to Sipah-e-sahaba to kill people of sunni tehreek, who would you blame for those murders? America or sipah-e-sahaba? Always look at the hand and mind working behind the scene, that is the real killer.
There is no such "AUTHENTIC" Hadith in Sahih Bukhari or any other book that confirms Mr. Outlaw's statement about Yazid going to Heaven. Yazid will definitely go to hell, I 100 % agree with mr Humble and others.
Nobody should do sajda towards anything else except Allah, I again agree with Humble sahab.
Mr. Outlaw, the thing you told about not doing sajda to anything else is nothing new, everybody knows about it.
Mr. Humble,
As I mentioned, if you have any comments , then ask me, not them, they are just kids!
I do not guarantee that I agree with you every time.
~~farooq~~
[This message has been edited by FarooqA (edited September 22, 2000).]
I endorse your statement Mr. Farooq, Yazid Killed Hazrat Hussein (r.a)!
Ajmal
That is true Farooq bhai sahab, yazeed killed Hazrat Hussain (razi allah unh). He ordered it, right!
How sad. wo jahannum mein jaley ga, usney rasool ka khandan ko barbad kiya!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif
Ashee!
Had it been Hussain on the other hand, he would have done the same thing as Yazid did (i-e the ordering the other be killed). It is not difficult to see how Yazid/Hussain could have acted differently: in Arabia the rebellions are dangerous even today.
The war for power was never for the religion in the first 100 years of (Islamic) Arab history after Muhammad. The Ummayds and the Hashmiats had tribal jealousies. It goes back at least five generations. There are so many examples:
Marwan bin Abdul Malik, was ordered to exile by Muhammad, he returned to Madinah in the era of Uthman (the third Rightly Guided Islamic Caliph). This is the same person who said that the name of the second chapter of Quran should me Al-Mrrwan. This thing is mentioned in Ibn-Khuldon’s book. Some body had already mentioned the brutal murder of Hamza the uncle of Muhammad, in the war. The role of Abu-Sufyan before–durring –after accepting Islam is very political in nature.
The important point is why did he kill, Hussain. Because Hussain was his political rival, and also being one of the hashmiats.
Minime,
Though I consider it a waste of time to talk to you, but you raised a silly point here and I am replying to it.
Your understanding of Islam is very limited, and you totally misunderstood the idea of Jihad of Imam Hussein (a.s). He took a stand against Yazid on principles and sacrificed his whole family in the way of Allah.
Humble
Moderators are bias here. They do not give any freedom here that is allowed under Islamic value. This forum is nothing else but a waste of time.
I know they will come out against me again.
Admin sahab/sahiba,
You are their type to.
Allah hafiz,
Humble
Jannat say karbala ka hay rasta mila mila
jahannum sey najad ka hay rasta mila mila!
I care the least now if they ban me. I have done my job.
Allah-o-akbar!
Humble
Allah Hafiz my friends. I'll miss you all:
Cool Dude
Shakir
Black Beauty
Face up
Farooq
Aisha Khan
Muslim786
Pakigurya
Janu
Mem sahab
Dr. Loveless
Ajmalsiddiqui
Mr. Pakistani
Ms. Pakistan
Young brat
Bladamunda007
Uzee
Spawn
Ramesha
Hk
And others!!!!!!!
The weird moderators (akif, girl from quresh, outlaw) are trying to get me banned. My only qussor is that I always say haq (right thing). And truth hurts them, specially if its bitter. They will try their best to ban me. My message to you all is never give up and have faith in Allah.
Our coutry is far behind many other nations because the hirarchy over there also tries to suppress the intellectuals and then our dear country suffers.
Now, even if they ask me to come back and post anything, I might not, because I dont feel like talking on a forum where its a monopoly of Extremists moderators. Better name would be extremists instead of moderators!
May Allah save Pakistan!
Khuda pakistan ki hifazat karey aur usko dusmanoon (androonee) key shar sey mehfooz rakhey!
Humble.