Jamia Hafsa gets new site

I dont think its a good idea, the terror that engulfed Pakistan during the past four years began after the razing of Lal Masjid in the first place. And now to placate them construction of Jamia Hafsa has been allowed in H-11 Islamabad.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/313883/jamia-hafsa-gets-new-site-capital-admin-caves-in-to-lal-masjid-clerics-demands/Jamia Hafsa gets new site: Capital admin caves in to Lal Masjid cleric’s demands

By [COLOR=#666699]Azam Khan
[Published: December 30, 2011

I](http://tribune.com.pk/story/313883/jamia-hafsa-gets-new-site-capital-admin-caves-in-to-lal-masjid-clerics-demands/)SLAMABAD: **The capital administration caved in to the demands of the Lal Masjid management on Thursday and allotted them a prized plot they had “desired” in the H-11 sector. The 20-kanal land has been allotted for rebuilding Jamia Hafsa, a women seminary that was razed to ground after a military operation during the Pervez Musharraf’s government in 2007.

An agreement was inked between the Islamabad administration and the Lal Masjid chief cleric Maulana Abdul Aziz and his wife Umme Hassan, principal of Jamia Hafsa, in this regard. As per the agreement, the land near Lal Masjid would be reserved for expansion of the mosque in future and no other construction would be made on the site.

**“Lal Masjid issue has been resolved forever,” Deputy Commissioner (DC) Amir Ali Ahmad told The Express Tribune.

**Maulana Aziz told the Tribune that the capital administration had accepted all of his demands without any ‘ifs’ and ‘buts’. He thanked Interior Minister Rehman Malik and real estate tycoon Malik Riaz Hussain for their cooperation in resolving the matter. “We are happy because the land was allotted near the graveyard of those killed in the military operation in sector H-11/4,” he said.

The agreement read, “both parties have agreed to use the entire land including 250.56 square yards previously in use of Jamia Hafsa … as solely prayer ground of Markazi Jamia Masjid (Lal Masjid)… This land shall not be used for any other purpose, institutional or residential.”

“Following the directions of Interior Minister, Capital Development Authority (CDA) has allocated two and half acres land for the purpose in sector H-11/4,” Ahmad said.

The civic agency, however, expressed ignorance about the development.

CDA spokesperson Ramzan Sajid said, “We (CDA) have not been intimated by the city administration or any other quarter of the government.” He said that the vacant plot near Lal Masjid belonged to the education ministry as per the CDA record.

Meanwhile, the deputy commissioner said that CDA’s planning department director-general (DG) was aware of the development and he personally visited the site.

The capital’s Chief Commissioner, Inspector General of police and DC held a series of meetings with Lal Masjid management and finalised the agreement.

“Maulana Aziz wanted to get land in Sector H-8 but the desired plot was not available there,” the DC said.

He said that the mosque management withdrew all other demands after getting the desired plot.

Maulana Aziz said that there was only one demand: to reconstruct Jamia Hafsa, and the administration fulfilled its promise a day before expiration of the deadline set by the cleric last Friday.

Responding to a question, Maulana Aziz said the interior ministry allocated land and CDA has no issue with it.

Published in The Express Tribune, December 30[SUP]th[/SUP], 2011.

Re: Jamia Hafsa gets new site

Should be shifted to Bajaur Agency !!!!

These Mullahs!

I don't expect anything good coming out of this apart from those Burqa clad, Danda wielding terrorists, terrorizing the public in Islamabad!

I know, people will jump on me for saying this, but Lal Masjid operation was the only good thing (apart from media independence) Musharraf did in his govt!!

Aunty shamim in trouble!

^^ And so the other normal Islamabad residents and foreigners.

Down with these terrorists. Please shift them to Bajaur agency or North Waziristan.
They do not belong to the civilized world!

^ the people of bajaur and Mohmand are also our brothers, and we shouldnt desire for our brothers what we dont want for ourselves.

^^ Thats right too.

So then shift them to Saudi. WahaN yay khush raheiN gay.

Yay bhi khush aur ham bhi!

^ yes they don't belong to so called enlightened moderation camp and therefore out of civilized world.

^^ Are you suggesting, saudi is out of “civilized world”? :eek:

:smack: This was reply to post 4 referring to civilized world.

My humble opinion is that all should be free to practice thier faith in Pakistan, this includes Hindu’s, Bhudists, Sikhs, Ahmedis our Shia brethren and even those who are Wahabi or Ultra Conservative… hell I am even willing to entertain the fact that those whos forbears worked to undermine everthing about Pakistan might yet be pardoned and allowed to live within Pakistan.

However the condition being that all people do not harm the integrity of Pakistan and abide by the universal laws of that sacred land.

By this I mean nobody not even my own Chachay da puttar will be spared if he upsets the peace. Nobody should be allowed to stir up hatred or hundermine the society and certainly none of them should be allowed to work with those who live and breathe by our salt but also the salt of our nations enemies.

I do not agree with the extremists but I am willing to concede that they too like us have a right to exist in our country as many of them have lived here for generations unlike my people who have drifted like lost souls from here and there…

However if they are allowed this place in Islamabad they should be kept under strict controls, by all means practice and preach but nothing about Hatred or Intolerance. By all means discuss sensitive topics but no more fatwas on who is to be beheaded.

That is for the Kaum and its leaders to decide and not to be at the whims of any Religous group or Foreign backed millitant or home grown thugs, nor gangsters, nor chaudary and jagirdarrs… and certainly not by those who do not represent the people.

If we can all live under one set of laws for a better society then that day is not far when our country shall rise as a strong Islamic State which is something all can be proud of regardless of thier faith or culture.

Respect and justice for all, we are under one sky let us all live as one people.

Pakistan Zindabaad. :jhanda:

^^ Well said. No one should impose their ideas on anyone with a stick or a gun.

If any Burqa-cald-danda-wielding woman should tries to torture someone, or says openly she will commit terrorist acts such as suicide bombing, she should be dealt with according to the law of our country.

Musharraf did (at least in this case), what should have been done long ago.

Live and let others live.

Or go to hell!

Well keeping in view the history of this site (and the destruction that followed more than 30000 killed), maybe the government could have shifted it a little bit here and there. As far as keeping an eye on these institutes is concerned I dont think thats possible at the moment, and as far as the mentality of these people is concerned that cannot be changed as well. So lets see what comes out of this.

I have told many time here that Jamia Hifsa is already working since years under umbrella of King of Pakistan and his land mafia .

The Mullah Burqa has thanked Doctor Rahman malik for his services in this regard, maybe the govt is placating lal masjid to bridge their differences with TTP. We'll know about that in the coming future.

The govt is willing to talk to TTP who have killed far many people, but as far as Baloch insurgents is concerned its the other way round.

Thank you for adding
King of Pakistan and this fake malik are both 'Ks' of Sialkot.
Yeh sab tabahi in donon ki wajah say Mulk par aai hoi hay .

Shame on PPP govt for allowing this terrorist entity in Islamabad!

Had Bhutto been alive, these Burqa Clad women would have even kidnapped him for saying openly he loves to drink alcohol.