Jamal Khashoggi

Saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi, a critic of the Saudi govt, disappeared inside the Saudi consulate in Istanbul 10 days ago. Evidence is now emerging that he was murdered and his body removed by a team of 15 Saudis sent for this purpose.
This is one of the most shocking and outrageous acts by the govt of MBS.
Will the US and others just stand by and give him a free pass on this?

Governments can be Brutal against critics!

The whole story is so heinous that I dont have any words to describe the shock. I thought to write about it several times since it unfolded but I didnt know how to put it up.

Journalists all over the world are the first-end victims for when they try to speak up.

And to answer your question, no they’ll be given a freepass ofcourse after a pretentious scold. Jared Kushner is the BFF of crown Prince (may be you can remove the last F since its as long as Saudis have money). And we all know Trump’s lust for money as well. Just yesterday he pushed congress to pass the bill for the arms sale to KSA. He also said he may talk about Kashogi but since he wasnt a citizen he wont go further.

rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

**Well we have Trumps views now: **US President Donald Trump vowed in a “60 Minutes” interview that the United States would get to the bottom of what happened to a missing Saudi journalist and that there would be “severe punishment” if he was found to have been murdered.

[RIGHT]
فواد ? ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم ? يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

سعودی عرب سميت کسی بھی ملک کے ساتھ ہمارے مضبوط سفارتی اور اسٹريجک تعلقات کا يہ مطلب نہيں ہے کہ ہم رواداری، انسانی حقوق کا احترام اور آزادی راۓ سے متعلق اپنے بنيادی اصولوں کو پس پش ڈال ديں گے۔

ماضی ميں بھی کئ مواقعوں پر ہم نے سعودی حکومت پر زور ديا ہے کہ وہ انسانی حقوق کے تحفظ کو ملحوظ رکھتے ہوۓ مختلف معاملات ميں شفاف قانونی عمل کو يقينی بنائيں۔

امريکہ نے سعودی حکومت کو يہ بھی باور کروايا ہے کہ پرامن طريقے سے اختلاف راۓ کی اجازت ہونی چاہيے۔

جہاں تک ايک سعودی صحافی کی گمشدگی کا معاملہ ہے تو
ہم نے ممتاز سعودی صحافی اور واشنگٹن پوسٹ کے مضمون نگار جمال خشوگی کی سلامتی اور موجودگی کے حوالے سے متضاد اطلاعات سنی ہیں۔
جیسا کہ صدر نے کہا امریکہ کو ان کی گمشدگی پر تشویش ہے۔ دفتر خارجہ کے اعلیٰ حکام نے اس معاملے پر سفارتی ذرائع سے سعودی عرب کے ساتھ بات کی ہے۔

ہم سعودی حکومت پر زور دیتے ہیں کہ وہ خشوگی کی گمشدگی بارے تفصیلی تحقیقات میں معاونت کرے اور اس کے نتائج کی بابت شفافیت یقینی بنائے۔

فواد ? ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم ? يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]

www.state.gov

https://twitter.com/USDOSDOT_Urdu

https://www.flickr.com/photos/usdoturdu/
[/RIGHT]

Ji Ji Zulfi bhai, look how strictly US guy is daanting the prince, just today.

Now haterz will say Prince is laughing but actually he is totally shivering in the fear of US secretary.

Yes, I’m very closely following how your beloved is “getting to the bottom” alongwith “severe punishment”. :chilly:

Meanwhile, Turkish officials are now saying he was dismembered while still being alive. Oh but well, we have to follow Trump’s rule of “Innocent till proven guilty” that he applies to Saudis, Kavanaugh, Putin…and himself :wink:

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

I know [USER][/USER] Bhai sahib you being Prez Obama’s Fan would like the Saudi’s to use Drones to get rid of the opposition Right? much cleaner that way, no blood on anyone’s hands!

That would still be better than whats happening in Yemen and amputating someone alive that too on someone else’s soil

As much as we hate a journalist (or any human being) by a country, and that too a so-called Islamic country… I would like to know the human-rights-champions on their condemnation of Israel’s every day massacre in Palestine… I only hear cricket sounds as response.

On the topic. someone please explain why Khashoggi went to Saudi Embassy to begin with?

It had something to do with him needing some kind of documentation done from Saudi government for him getting married to his Turkish fiancee as he was a Saudi citizen. Seems like Saudis setup a trap just for him as his fiancee wasn’t allowed entry. Saudi consulates are not some high risk assets unlike US, UK etc that they would try to restrict entry to only applicants.

If killing is confirmed, this would probably be the worst violation and abuse of diplomatic privileges in modern history. The entire Saudi consular staff should be stripped of diplomatic immunity and be made to stand trial for being complicit in that murder.

No big deal

Norm for saudis

Just because he is a journalist and it happen in consulate that’s why its in the news

Saudi will get away with it

Money talks and they are close Allie’s with US

No mention of them bombarding Yemen and the genocide

3 Likes

Finally the Saudi’s admit to the deed!