Re: Jal coming to Amreeka!
so let me get this straight. JAL is going to be the OPENING ACT for the talented RABI PIRZADA. ![]()
hey why not man? If the talented
jal can have opening acts then why not rabi pirzada
Rabi Peerzada can’t sing lol!
And that Paro auntie looks like the scary auntie from safaid posh ![]()
so what is the latest news. Are they coming to hotlanta or not?
Chanda, its called infiniti, and so far its a gloomy picture for Jals tour.
The rates have been lowered, anyone who is interested should contact MG Concerts, Osama Parvez.
where in america? I m so exicted.. but i would be more happy ..if atif would b coming..
how many good songs will they play at the concert?!! 3?
^Jal's songs (minus Atif) are too boring for concerts. Let see how they do it live. But I would hate to see Atif on any stage, he is such a hypocrite, having said that his songs (tempo) go well in live performances.
Spock, yaar Infiniti he hoga. Let see how much Baboons and Ganja gets attention this time. I heard ARY is also bringing a heavy duty show to North Amercia.
yeah smoothy: guess whose comming… anwar maqsood, moin akhter, bushrra ansari, channo boy, sajjad ali, hadiqa kiyani, aur pata nahi kaun kuan…
i cant wait for moin akhter to come in NJ…
Smoothie Munney, you dont have to worry about them, they have already completed two concerts, more to come, stanford next week. Last year alone they did 17 concerts in North America, even had to turn down 3-4 dates. And yeah, Mr. I HATE JUNOON, why are you going to the Toronto Concert ![]()
And no, ure wrong, Jal has potential, they had good concerts in Pakistan and are beginning to draw crowds, and the guy promoting them here is the same guy doing the Junoon shows.
Spock, so their new album (not social circus) is out already? When are they coming to Kalamazoo or Ann Arbor? It has been a while since I have been to Baboon's concert. And I don't hate them, its their fans' JUNOON ARE THE BEST AND REST ARE CRAP attitude that pisses me off, and lately I don't like Baboon's last 8 years of tabla baazi. As we already discussed it several times in past.
Let see how Jal perform in this tour. I was speaking of my experience. Couple of months ago on ARY there was a concert footage that they played. Jal played Woh Lamhay live and played it really well, but litterally started yawning Farhan started his HO HO HO. The whole tempo of song and crowd's involvment was gray. My excitment was over right there.
Smoothie, they are the best, no denying that, and its not just Junoon fans, I suggest you take a stroll to other forums (band forums), and just write one sentence against the band... Trust me, ull get banned in an instant.
As for Jal, well it will take them time to get their live act straight, even the band members of Junoon, they admit it takes upto 8 years of live performances to master it, and Jal needs time, and I hope ppl buy their concerts. Atif Aslam will be touring with other artists, like those combined Reema/Abrar shows.
TOUR DATES FOR USA
June 10th
Lincoln THeater ( Univ of Harford)
100 Bloomfield Ave.
West Hartford CT. 06117
Irfan 203 887 7570 Azim 732 277 6687
Chicago ( June 11)
Odeum Expo Center
Chicago , illionios
Contact Mr Javiad 773 491 8235
Houston ( June 12)
Stafford Civic Center
Contact Imran ( 281 235 8503)
DC SHOW ( June 17)
George Washington HighSchool
Alexandria , VA
Contact Fiaz 571 212 1334
Logon to Surtalusa.com
New Jersey Show ( June 19)
Garden State Expo Center,
Somerset, NJ
Contact - Arif Afzal 973 615 8369
973 489 8784
http://summermela.com/
San Fran SHOW ( June 25)
Scottish Rite Centre
OAKLAnd, CA
http://www.scottish-rite.org/
I was at Devon today, there was no poster or anything, and the ppl at Geet Video and other Pak music shops didnt know about it either, Mr. Genius (Jibran), any word?