Jahannam - Hell

What does your religion says about Hell (Jahannam)?

Voyager,

Aap ne kisi aur thread main zikr kia tha k you are a proud Muslim and believer. Phir to aap ne bachpan se jahannam k baray main kuch na kuch to suna hoga ...school main, lectures main, family members se, ...hai k nahi? To phir yeh kesa sawal hai?

Make your question more specific, please. Aaj jahannam k hawalay se specifically kya jaan na chahtay hain?

2 Likes

Your sharartti mind trying hard to bait others with such questions.... Just because you can't see hell with the help of science, does not mean hell does not exist. Our science is limited!

Zikr to kahie nei kia mager aap jana chaty to, Alhamdulillah I am a believer and I am a Muslim.

Bilkul jesy aap batary wasy hi sika aur jana hai

Merako school gie 35/40 saal hogay hai, asi man kia deko aaj dor ke logo ka kia view aur understanding hai. Just to compare what our generation learned and what today’s people understanding and views are on the subject.

Not trying to describe real hell but my own worldly experience tells me being denied comforts is a hell, being in discomfort is hell, being far from Allah is hell. Being denied His Mercy is hell.

My worldly experience tells me hell forever is unfathomable, we must do everything we can to be under the umbrella of Allah's mercy and His fadhl (grace)

The hellish experience is available in your worldly life.

​​​​​Can I also take this opportunity to say sorry and ask for forgiveness of people online who I may have upset and offended in the past. Sunnis, shias, sufis, salafis, scholars, laymen, westerners, easterners I do not recalling anyone being safe from my tongue. I am sorry I thought I knew more then I actually did. I ask Allah to forgive me for all of that and more

Your worldly experiences is not even a taste of hell but part of the test and what do we know about this test called life;

**2.155 - And We will surely test you with some fear and hunger, and loss in wealth and lives and produce of the plants. And give good tidings to the patient.

67.2 - Who created death and life to test you (as to) which one of you is best in deed; and He is the Mighty, the Forgiving.

2.214 - Or do you think that you will enter the garden while you do not receive the like of what those who have passed on before you received? Hardship and tribulation touched them and they were shaken until the messenger and those who have believed with him said: When will the help of Allah come? Unquestionably, the help of Allah is near. **

Sometimes what we consider mercy could actually be a curse and likewise. Be careful what you wish for!

2 Likes

**Hell, as I have learned about it.

19.68 So by your Lord, We will surely gather them and the devils, then We will surely bring them around hell crouching.

19.71 Indeed, there is none of you except will come to it (hell); this is upon your Lord an inevitable decree.

19.72 Then We will save those who feared and will leave the unjust people therein crouching.

15.44 For it are seven gates; for every gate is of them a designated portion.

18.29 And say: The truth is from your Lord, so whoever wills let him believe, and whoever wills let him disbelieve. Indeed, We have prepared for the unjust people a fire whose walls will surround them; and if they call for help, they will be helped with water like molten brass which scalds the faces. Miserable is the drink and bad is the resting place.**

**35.36 And those who have disbelieved, for them will be the fire of hell; it will not be decreed upon them so they should die, nor will its torture be lightened for them. Thus do We reward every unbeliever.

39.71 And those who have disbelieved will be driven to hell in groups until, when they come to it, its doors will be opened and its keepers will say to them: Did there not come to you messengers from among you reciting to you the signs of your Lord and warning you of the meeting of this day of yours? They will say: Yes, but the word of torture was justified against the unbelievers.

42.45 And you will see them being exposed to it, humbled from humiliation, looking with a covert glance. And those who have believed will say: Indeed, the losers are those who have lost themselves and their families on the day of resurrection. Unquestionably, the unjust will be in lasting torture.

14.43 Hastening forward, their heads upraised, their glance does not come back to them, and their hearts are void.

43.76 And We did not do injustice to them, but they were themselves the unjust.

52.14 This is the fire which you used to deny.

52.15 So is it magic, or do you not see?

39.60 And on the day of resurrection you will see those who lied about Allah, their faces blackened. Is there not in hell a refuge for the arrogant?

22.21 And for them are maces of iron.**

**40.76 Enter the gates of hell, abiding therein, and miserable is the refuge of the arrogant.

19.69 Then We will surely pull from every sect those of them who were worst against the Compassionate in insolence.**
11.98 He will precede his people on the day of resurrection and will deliver them to the fire; and miserable is the delivery by which they will be delivered.

14.16 Before him is hell, and he will be given to drink of purulent water.

14.17 He will sip it but will hardly be able to swallow it; and death will come to him from every place, but he is not to die. And before him is a massive torture.

67.8 It almost bursts in fury; whenever a group is thrown into it, its keepers ask them: Did there not come to you a warner?

67.7 When they will be thrown into it, they will hear to it an inhaling while it boils.

22.19 These are two adversaries who disputed over their Lord; so those who have disbelieved will have cut out for them garments of fire, (and) poured over their heads boiling water

50.30 The day We will say to hell: Have you been filled? And it will say: Are there more?

4.56 Indeed, those who disbelieved in Our signs, We will make them reach a fire; every time their skins are cooked, We will replace it for them with other skins so they taste the torture. Indeed, ever is Allah Mighty, Wise.

7.50 And the companions of the fire shall call to the companions of the garden: Pour upon us some of the water or of that which Allah has provided you. They will say: Indeed, Allah has prohibited them to the unbelievers.

9.35 The day when it (their gold) will be heated in the fire of hell and seared therewith will be their foreheads and their sides and their backs; this is what you hoarded for yourselves, so taste what you used to hoard.

43.77 And they will call: O Malik! Let your Lord put an end to us. He will say: Indeed, you will be remaining.

56.51 Then indeed you, O misguided people, the deniers

56.52 Are to be eating from trees of Zaqqum.

44.44 Is the food of the sinful.

44.45 Like molten brass boiling in their bellies.

37.67 Then indeed, they will have thereafter a mixture of boiling water.

37.64 Indeed, it is a tree emerging from the bottom of the hellfire.

37.65 Its crop is like the heads of the devils.

35.37 And they will scream therein: Our Lord! Remove us (from hell), we will do good deed other than that which we used to do. Did We not make you live long so that one who would remember therein remembers, and there came to you the warner? So taste (torture), for there will not be for the unjust any helper.

55.43 This is hell which was denied by the criminals.

44.50 Indeed, this is what you used to dispute.

43.74 Indeed, the criminals will be, in the torture of hell, abiding.

66.6 O you who have believed! Protect yourselves and your families from a fire whose fuel is people and stones; over it are angels, tough and severe, they do not disobey Allah in what He commands them, and they do what they are commanded.

14.22 And the devil will say after the matter has been judged: Indeed, Allah had promised you the promise of truth. And I promised you but I failed you, and there was not for me over you any authority except that I invited you and you answered me. So do not blame me but blame yourselves, I cannot be called to save you nor can you be called to save me; indeed, I have disbelieved in that with whom you have associated me before; indeed, the unjust will have for them a painful torture

This could help you to understand various beliefs about Hell!

2 Likes

Hell is existence.

2 Likes