jagjit singh is coming to the united kingdom

The world renowned Ghazal King, Jagjit Singh. One of the most talented artists in India, Jagjit Singh has thrilled audiences world-wide with his talents as a composer and musician.

He now returns to the UK for an exclusive tour, playing classic Ghazals as well as his well-known film songs and more recent works like Tere Chehra from his album ‘Unique’.

he will be @ Birmingham’s Symphony Hall on Sunday 16th November.

any ghazal followers dis one is 4 u

whos jagjit?

lus' go back to sleep man :D

Going to his wembley programme on 15th...:)

by the way Gazal king is Mehndi Hassan.. not Jagjit Singh

*Originally posted by Ilúvatar: *

by the way Gazal king is Mehndi Hassan.. not Jagjit Singh

i think most indians would disagree with yu on dat 1

Are you an indian? No? Then why do u disagree?

ff i don’t disagree i think mehdi hassan and jagjit singh r of the same pedigree. stop presuming things naughty girl :nono:

come on admit it, you can’t get enough of them bhindian music.

well mehndi hassan is the ONLY ghazal king. jagjit is not even half tof what mehndi hassan is when it comes to ghazal. mehndi hassan is a versatile singer with personality. jagjit on the other hand is a lakeer-ka-fakeer type singer, always crying in his monotone sound.

*Originally posted by rana no.1: *

come on admit it, you can't get enough of them bhindian music.

moamer rana did u mean hindian kia were u thinking about bhindiyah (ladyfingers)

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *

moamer rana did u mean hindian kia were u thinking about bhindiyah (ladyfingers)

hindian, bhindian, yindian same difference. I would like to apologize for making fun of your "adopted" country. no one likes to be ridiculed because of their country and you are agitated by my hurtful comments against "your" country. and rightly so i might add. I certainly would not want anyone to make fun of pakistan. I AM REALLY SORRY. :) :) :)

^ LUC tussi bilkul worry na karna. We accept you with open arms. From now on you are an honorary Indian free to be who you want to be…:love:

Who sang this ghazal ’ chandi jaisa roop hai tera sone jaise baal…’

I don’t care if the dude is Pakistani or Indian, he rocks!

karina ji i ain't indian, i was sticking up for jags'

there you go LUC, your transition is complete. congratulations.

moamer rana concentrate on ur acting skills or directors won't sign u up for future projects

hes been doing a world tour for a while now. kabhi thakta nahi? my parents recently went to a concert in south africa, and even though they are big fans, they said he didnt perform to his potential and that he seemed tired, and he didnt sing some of his really good songs, only after the crowd urged him to.

*Originally posted by karina: *
Who sang this ghazal ' chandi jaisa roop hai tera sone jaise baal...'

You call that Ghazal ??

Anyways - That was sung by Pankaj udhas, Garibon ka Ghazal Singer. :)

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
moamer rana concentrate on ur acting skills or directors won't sign u up for future projects

hitting me where it hurts, my acting skills. :( :(

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

You call that Ghazal ??

Anyways - That was sung by Pankaj udhas, Garibon ka Ghazal Singer. :)

Gajal nahin to kya thumri thi? Asif you have to learn to appreciate good music! :)