Jadoo 3

Does anybody have it? What channels or dramas or good or worth watching on it.

Re: Jadoo 3

yes I have it. The channels which are in category "Jadoo Plus" are in good quality and are stable. For these channels Jadoo has copy rights. The Channels from the category "my Jadoo" are in normal quality are also stable but for these channels Jadoo has no rights.

My main problem with Jadoo is that they seem to come out with a new version every year. I have a Jadoo 1 box and it no longer works. I can't even watch Youtube on it anymore. When I called customer service, they told me to buy Jadoo 3 and no longer support my old box.

So what is to say in a year, Jadoo 4 will be out and version 3 will stop working?

Jadoo 3

That might be but I wanted humtv which was no longer coming on dish network. I am paying $50 a month for dish. The problem was that masala and humtv were my favorite . I might get rid of dish network Bc I found that I only like the dramas on hum. The good thing is that these dramas last about 4 to 5 month and don't drag on for years.

Jadoo 3

You are right they may keep on upgrading those boxes and the old ones will be useless But I'm also paying an arm and leg for dish network Urdu channels.

So Jadoo 3 has HumTV & Masala? I'm using Dishworld right now and so far have been pleased. Unfortunately, they took out HUM this past December.

Jadoo 3

^^yeah I've been upset about that. I was watching humtv dramas on the Internet. Finally friends convinced me to get the Jadoo box. The reception is clear for this channel. So I guess it's worth get it for those reason. It's always a pain to watch the dramas online.

Hum.and masala both are available on jadoo. Jadoo 1 was in market till 3-4 years. Jadoo 2 is still working and available sinve 3 years. Current model jadoo 3 i m working with different asian iptv models , i ll prefer to buy jadoo 3 instead of btv, shawa etc

maata e jaan( humtv)
main gunehgar nahi(ary digital)
dil e muzter (humtv)
zingadi gulzar hai (humtv)
kash aise ho (on ary digital)
Kahi un Kahi

dont buy this crap...get a mini pc android 4.0 stick for 50 bucks that will last for a long time. It basically turns your tv into a smart tv so you can practically do everything a computer does. It has google play on it so you download this app called paktv global and you will get all the channels you need. or you can download xbmc and get the desi tv zone plugin on it...pay like 3 bucks a month to get all the pakistani channels.

Jadoo 3

Anam - how is the reception? On the android stick? Do It stream? The humtv on Jadoo comes just like it did on dish network. However the reception on dish was seamless. There are many times when there are interruptions and sometimes the channel doesn't work for several minutes. I had Dvr on dish so I recorded all my shows. The benefit of Jadoo though is that the shows get archived after few days and you can watch missed episodes.

In short, if it was available on dish I would just shelled extra money....

However, since it is not available on dish then Jadoo is not a bad option - considering the cost. Actually you get an option of watching many archived dramas. The reception is good on some dramas and very mediocre on others.

^ well I will be honest when it comes to live channels its hard to beat the reception of getting dish network or comcast. But honestly, people barely watch live channels these days since practically everything thats aired on those channels can easily be watched later. The mini pc stick has wifi and bluetooth connection on it so it connects to the internet. with the Desi zone plugin on my xbmc I literally have all the drama archives for each channel and they get updated daily, you don't have to worry about reception since xbmc streams it off of youtube. You can also easily subscribe to some of the pakistani drama uploaders on youtube and watch all the dramas from their as well. I recently downloaded this app called dtv india on it and it has all the live channels and all of them work great. As for humtv each app I have downloaded has hum tv working and picture quality is quite allright. If you have a good internet connection you should get the stick instead of jadoo. Besides you can also watch free hollywood and bollywood movies via the stick.

:hmmm:

ok guys i want to upgrade to jadoo 3 and its $100. who has jadoo3? and do they upload latest indian movies etc, cuz they stopped with jadoo 2. or consider shava? thx

Jadoo 1 worked for a good 3-4 years before they stopped supporting it so not sure why people are upset about no support. Given how friggin cheap it is compared to dish /cable, people should be happy if this works even for a year

i have jadoo 2 at the moment, but i would like to upgrade to 3. what is the differnce. i heard just look difference.

I haven’t seen jadoo 2 so can’t say. but i’ve seen the original jadoo and this has a much cleaner UI. Easy to navigate.

dooree, do they upload latest indian movies cuz they have stopped doing that with jadoo 2. plz let me know. thx