Jackson Heights

Re: Jackson Heights

Feel sorry for Bhatti, he ends up alone in Pak, alone in grieving while the rest are moving on with life.

why is he giving his portion of the house to his brother when he knows his bhabi is such a schemer....is it cause so he can avoid marrying someone from his bhabi's family ??

I truly hope he gets back to NY and does not end up miserable/stuck in Pak........hope things turn out for him.

Bhatti's character is likeable though, genuine caring person shown, gets the bad end of the stick too much, lost it all pretty much so far...

Jamshed got busted, now what, is he gonna be deported as his visa would expire ? Or will remain illegally ?

watched the last episode. glad they didn't drag it longer.

a drama with many ups and downs, but overall it's been a good watch.

:sadiyah: awesome last episode…

:dhimpak:

mujhey bhi hamesha k leyee gari chaheyee**

Good ending. Shuker hai bhatti sahab ki kishti kinarey lagh gaee. Heen? …haan…haaan**

Gonna miss the hein? haaaaan from Bhatti.......and the bhatti tayyara....

So what happened to Jamshed? He got degree and settled, and education from CUNY ?

i know :lifey:

I'm also confused about Jamshed. How did he manage to go to uni.....perhaps something in the folder?

I am glad Salma finally left and went to Bhatti

perhaps he got admission and visa extension.

How can Jamshed simply go from visit visa to studying here.. lol. Yehi karna tha to pehlay hi kar layta. Rizwan bechara didn't get anything in the end too.
I knew after Sikandar changed, he would let Salma go. That was a good end.

It's not that hard to switch visas in a chota mota college. I know someone who came to amreeka land on a tourist visa after her wedding and then enrolled in a coochoo moochoo college that admitted her without a gre/GMAT and let her join immediately. Jamshed is shown to do the same. And thank The Lord he wasn't shown entering NYU or cornell warna mein Apna sir phaar daitee

is that a thing with Marina Khan? Even in Tanhaiyan Naye Silsilay she didn’t marry Qabacha…and here again she didn’t marry Riz…she always does that :hypo:

CUNY is not chota mota.. Lol. Its one of the largest higher education system in NY. But khair what was surprising is... Umm was he allowed to change his status from visit to student while in US. We can obviously ignore the flaws and just enjoy the drama... Which was good overall

Salma ki saas is played by nilofar abbasi...who came in the famous ptv play shehzoree (1973)

Actually CUNY is pretty chota mota, anyone can get in. And how in the world was he allowed to change his visa status when he clearly overstayed. Plus who in the world gives hundreds of thousands of dollars to someone who has cheated on them? I cant even get my family to give me a single dollar. Where can i find stupid people like that in NY? Maybe i should make dera (pun intended) in Jackson Heights to find such people.

With this much exaggeration he might as well had end up studying in Columbia.

Despite of what you think Baruch college in CUNY system isn't that chota mota. This isn't Bronx Community College.

Oh come on yaar. Any university/college which advertises itself on trains and subway stations is not going to termed as renowned. But chalo i'll give you that CUNY is pretty famous in New York.

After a long time, this was the drama that everyone of us watched and it was really special really loved the show, not an extraordinary drama but somehow it resembles to the productions of zulfiqar and tasmina sheikh back in 2000's and definitely it made me nostalgic.
And Nauman Ijaz , man, he never gets old " hain gee haannn gee"
you make him a corrupt politician in mera sayeen *or a cabbie living illegally in NY, he will give it to ya. I*t was good to see something different after quite sometime.

Finished watching , was good especially hain haan haaan uncle and his family but finding salma way too unrealistic as girls like her, coming from pakistan are chalaak and taiz and the ending was awein too