Re: Jackson Heights
Aamina's promo is looking very interesting! Really cannot wait to see this!!! Release date has been moved to 19th sept now :(
First episode was terrific! Nauman Ijaz was effortlessly phenomenal, thats what cabbys are like, chatterboxes lool! All characters look interesting and I liked how they all have jobs and not just wailay or busy being someones wife/bahu who u see in dead script dramas. Looking forward to the next episode!
Jackson Heights
I liked the first episode too...off to a promising start so far, let's see what next week brings
CANNOT watch this any further. Hits too close to home. Especially with Eid coming. ![]()
The 1st epi made me really sad. ![]()
Nice episode, hopefully it's a nice entertaining serial in the end.
Cast looks good.
waiting for episode 2
Poor Noman (Bhatti saab) gets abused verbally in the drama by his wife, lol,
good episode 2. Going to be fun to watch.
Just wondering if the diner really does "udhaar" for those desi guys, they eat food but don't pay.......does that happen in NYC?
I do remember seeing a sign saying "udhaar band hai" in a travel agency office in Glasgow back in 2003, that made me lol
Also saw one saying "in God we trust, others pay cash" lol
Are people watching on YT ?
watching it on TV
Mairay paass HUM TV nahi hai.
okay, phir to urdu Tv to ho hi nahin sakta. Its aired from Urdu TV, not Hum TV.
O okay. YT par daikhna paRay ga.
yeah its on youtube within hours these days almost every play
Very poorly directed play!
And horrible picture quality. What was MJ thinking???
Yeah, that too. It looks like a low budget amateur production.
Jackson Heights
The quality isn't so good when watched on YouTube. But yeah bearable, I guess.
Just liking Noman Ijaz's acting so far. Adeel is cute. Aamina looks cute ur boring character now. Hope drama picks up. I guess Marina and Adeel will fall in love soon! Or at least, Marina will with him and perhaps he will marry her to stay legally in the US.
My husband said the same thing about Marina and Adeel... Lol. I was like are you crazy... That's nit happening. Lol. Let's see though
pathetic pathetic drama...absolutely low quality, low budget, poor directorship, weak plot, no real story....heard from many people abt it .... so saw few episodes and was utterly disappointed
^ Please check your negativity at the door. We have a good director.