Jaagaaati Raatein!

It’s just another dark night! Everything seems so quiet but why do I hear my own screams? I see everything so peaceful showing this world how much life they have in them but why I find myself lifeless. Grass outside look beautiful as if it has thousands of stars on it but why can’t I gather courage to go near them and enjoy? The stunning moon is hiding among the clouds reminds me off so many wonderful moments but can’t smile?

Everything feels so vacant around me. I don’t know where life will go next; there are so many uncertainties, so much soreness within me. Every now and then I wonder how I put a show for this world. How do I forget about all the pain and anger deep inside me? I wonder if there is something wrong with me.

I just want to cry but I don’t feel a single tear running down my cheeks. It seems as they have vanished…..

What else one can do besides praying and asking Allah for piece? is there another solution?

Sometimes i want to take a hammer and smash my heart to see if its even alive…

how do you guys cope in these situations? Where you are dead tired but you cant fall asleep…

Re: Jaagaaati Raatein!

ditto…right now im feeling exactly the same way as you. its been the worst day ever for me and I cant go to sleep and to top it up the stupid rooster wont shut its mouth :grumpy:

I have had those numb days. You get over em :hugz:

Nia
sometimes we have a lot in life and don't realize
till it's taken away. I am not sure why you are feeling the way you are,
but I just hope you feel better.

Nia,

zikaar of Allah and his many names and of the prophet (pbuh) are the key.

May Allah bless you and all of us with inner peace and happiness, Ameen.

you must have a lot of troubles inside you that you end up thinking about, and when you are thinking you can not sleep.

i would say pray to Allah and raise your hands in the middle of the night

Mayein nee mein kinnoon aakhaan ........

Nia, good suggestion by Sajal ^^. At times we don’t realize what we have until we loose it and then when we get hit by a bigger problem we go, oh… this is a real clamity, what was I thinking before when I was complaining. It’s natural to be sad and worry but try to dispell these thoughts, for they only take you further down. Think of so many who don’t even have this opportunity. I had a friend who used to sleep with full clothes on, jeans, shirt etc. at times even shoes, u know why? For she had been through war (ethnic conflicts) so many times that she had to run in the middel of the night, when u don’t want to run out in ur PJs, not to mention to face the crisis outside. Poor soul had developed this eternal fear and could not fall asleep with peace until she was fully dressed, and at times with shoes, yes! You are lucky, you have never been through such situations, thank God! Just remember:

If God brings you to it,
***He will bring you through it! ***
Happy moments Praise God!
Difficult moments, Seek God!
Quiet moments, Worship God!
Painful moments, Trust God!
Every moment, Thank God!

Ya Hayyo-Ya Qayyum Berahmatika Astagheetho, helps calm the agitated heart and gives peace. Try reciting it when you are faced with such feelings, it helps! You are not alone. We all go through such moments at times. Here’s a :rose: for you :kiss:

Sum Ameen :)

I like the ‘not knowing’ quality of life where I wont know what is gonna happen next minute. But nowadays I just want to fast forward my life just a little, peak ahead and come back to set things straight. But oh well.

Nia, I have had such nights too. In fact all of us do or did. Hang on tigeress!

aww :hug: to all of you

I feel better i am so glad i have some good friends on gupshup to talk to…

larki NY :~) you are becoming one of my favorite person on gupshup

Sajal you know you been my favorite on gupshup for a long time :~)

anil and aissha thanks guys :slight_smile: it means a lot

and saby paby - tumhara mein kia karo ? you are annoying but sweet at the same time :stuck_out_tongue: thanks buddy - karachi a ke badle pure lon gi theek hai…

shatter all mirrors in your house o’drama queen.

gluttony? padlock the refrig door.

gupshup appreciates your naa’tuk, good job. :smiley:

You should stop watching bolly/ptv/ary/geo…look all that drama is doing to you. You even whine like bolly drama queen. Do you break out into an impromptu song-dance number in public transportation?

me too because I am doing this :omg:

more drama continues. :hehe:

Nia, you sound like unemployed minority women who grace shows daytime talk shows. Get a job and stop whinning like a turd.

Chalo shabaash, monh dho aur seedhi ghar jao.

luxury if you were anywhere close to me i would have made sure you would be bleeding by now... thats all i have to say!

Take pics when you smash your heart. Pray do. :hehe:

Luxxy dont be a dick:no:

praying helps me the most. I have those days off and on and they are not days I like to remember.

awwwwwww
tau pehlay kyon nahi bataya? :blush:

nia_khan i agre with u
Life is not a bundle of roses .......1 think famous for lif is ...
"life f**k everyone, no one goes from here virgin"

dont mind  ...  that whats  the reality ?

ROFL.

Nia , we all feel down at times, but there’s still hope for you, just think that it could have been worse you could have been married to LI.

nia at 1 stage of life it's the sleepless nights and at the other u feel real sleepy and u have to wake.

so enjoy watever u have at the moment