I've never been so horrified in my life...

Today something really wierd happend to me

I had off from work n school so I just took ma ammi out to stores cuz usually im at work or in school so don’t get to spend time with her. Anyways around 7 I was very tired and just wanted to go home but i had problems with the stud in my nose so i was like might as well get a new one

I went to the guy and couldn’t take out the stud, so he took it out it started bleeding and then again he tried to put the stud back in but it took him like 10 min and finally when he did put it in it started bleeding alot again.

and then…something crazy happened. I lost control on my body, I got soooooooooo sweaty and hot and just blacked out. I couldn’t stand up and felt like everything was moving, I tried to grab the wall but couldn’t so my ammi just hugged me and kept talking to me but I felt like her voice was echoing. I tried but felt soo weak and felt like i was gonna fall any moment. I couldn’t breath properly and felt like puking.

anyways for 10 min or so I felt like that and then they sat me down on a chair and gave me some water and turned the fan towards me and after 5 or 10 min of that I felt a bit better. but going down the stairs too I felt so weak. esa lag raha tha ke abhi gir jaoon gee aur ek ek jo step le rahi thee mera poora badan ese kaamp raha tha.

lol call me stupid but i was so scared i kept thinkin to ma self ke im gonna die, the way i felt…sigh Allah reham karay it wuz a very scary feeling :(…

but anyone know what the reason was?? i mean couple of times bfo too when my nose bled cuz of puttin da stud in i had felt a lil dizzy n sweaty but not as bad as dis…this was just horrific :bummer:

I think you have been thinking and have been under stress a lot lately.

Keep yourself happy and leave the matter of life to ALLAH :swt:

Go see a doctor and practice some exercises.

May Allah Bless you.

have expereinced that ... was nearly about to faint ....things were dizzy and were moving when it was not ... i just sat down and calm myself down .... there can be plenty reason behind that .... is it really something to do with the stud or was it just you are weak or something of that sort ?.. its weird if this happen just because of the stud? *confused ... have a check up with a doctor .. don't let this happen to you again ..

Something similar happened to me last year...but I ended up fainting in the mall (not fun)...the doctor told me I was dehidrated ...and my blood pressure was too low...I find that I start feeling the same way whenever it is really hot weather ...do u ever get black outs when u stand up quickly? if so then its probably low BP...u should get it checked out by a dr. though...anyways I hope ur feeling better...drink some anar juice if its low BP!

it could be a weather or you haven't eaten properly today. :-)

well it doesn't make any sense to say that you were scared of blood or anything like this because I guess it must be a little amount of blood so that might not be the case.

well it happens if something totally unepxected happens to you or you tried to look at the blood pouring out because this is what happened to me while working in the hospital, the sight of blook knocked me out for good 30 mins but that was alot of blood pouring out of the young lady after a fatal car accident so that does make sense but yours must be unrelated to this, just eat properly, no dieting please and do increase the intake of fluids these days, preferably drink lots of water. :)

AQ bhai hmmm probably. yeh Inshallah everything’s up to Allah(swt) i can’t do anything bout wut’s goin on…thanks :hug:

batameez actually im not sure it’s to do with the stud but everytime my nose has bled whilst putting i the stud i’ve gotten dizzy and almost blacked out. but today i guess cuz of the hot weather too it was worst

sweetpac yea Allah ka shukar hai i din’t faint cuz my mom was flippin out poor mother feel so bad for her. i was soooooo close to fainting though cuz i remember i couldn’t even open my eyes n would just pass out on them a minute n then get up again n do the same the next minute..it wasn’t even that i din’t have anything in my stomach i had eaten like 2 hours bfore that and also had bought a water bottle cuz i was very thirsty. i think it prolly is my BP cuz at times i’ll juz b standin or sumfin n the same thing would happen to me but today was very severe though, not the usual dizzyness that i get..thanks sweety Alhamdolilah feeling much bettah den bfo though i still feel very weak n tired

*Originally posted by Gemini the Great: *
it could be a weather or you haven't eaten properly today. :-)

well it doesn't make any sense to say that you were scared of blood or anything like this because I guess it must be a little amount of blood so that might not be the case.

well it happens if something totally unepxected happens to you or you tried to look at the blood pouring out because this is what happened to me while working in the hospital, the sight of blook knocked me out for good 30 mins but that was alot of blood pouring out of the young lady after a fatal car accident so that does make sense but yours must be unrelated to this, just eat properly, no dieting please and do increase the intake of fluids these days, preferably drink lots of water. :)

no not at all, i kno it wasn't cuz of the blood cuz i hadn't even seen the blood it's just right when he was putting it in i felt so dizzy and felt like someone was sucking all the air out of me

i dono it's wierd but i do think it's cuz of the weather n all...though it is a bit confusing since it was around evening n the sun was setting so wasn't sunny at all..but yea phew im glad it's over, was not fun at all :(

hmmmm it happened to me once I think. In ramadan and I wasnt getting enough sleep, dont now if i had eaten. But yeah I was sitting on the floor fixing the printer at like 5am n mom was in the kitchen n as soon as i started to get up i couldnt see anything, everything was black...n i couldnt talk i was trying to scream. I was holding the table wtih both my arms cuz i couldnt carry myself i guess but when i let go off of one of my arms, my mom heard it n came to see wat was up or i would have been pretty much dead on the floor for God knwos how long :p It was scary at the time cuz I was just like wat the hell just happened but on the other hadn it was kinda cool, i was like WOW thats wat dieing must be like (lol i wanted it to happen agian)

Chorni, you seriously need to go see a doctor. I have been reading your posts for awhile now, and you often complain of physical conditions, which needs to be looked at. I suggest that you immediately book an appointment with a doctor. Dont be scared because it could be something very minor that you are ignoring, and maybe they will give you something that will make it all better, insha'Allah.

that was cool? no way dude i would never want that to happen again, it was just too scary for me. i mean who would want to experience not being able to breathe and have no control over da body not to mention puking n all the other wierd stuff

astaghferullah lol i wanted to cry but i culdn’t even do that

Munni baji yeh i kept putting it off cuz my abbu has been under so much stress n been bz with all this other stuff but now i think ii definetly have to go plus i’ve been havin alot of problems with my knees so Inshallah im gonna have to one way or another..but thanks alot for ur concern :hug: :kiss:

Chorni I suggest you go to the doc and get some tests done.It could be nothing- or it could be a lack of something such as vitamins.Stress -possibly.But when do you plan to go see the doc?

Lagtha hai iss larki ko kaan sai pakar kar leh kar janah pare gha.

lol naie yar this time im not gonna wait long…im gonna tell abbu to get an appointment Inshallah, dekhte hain kya hota hai phir :slight_smile: :hug: :kiss:

haan kaan pakar lo, issi bahaanay haath tou lagaao gee na :blush: lol khe khe khe

its to do with not eatnig properly… and the weather

i get that in the mornings when i take a hot shower and havent eaten since the night before.. and it happens more when ive just been to the docs for injections..

u should eat more (not stuff urself but enuff for energy)

keep some dates with u incase it happens again :flower2:

CHorni, maybe they hit a nerve , while trying to put the kokaa in??

But as everyone else said: seeing a doctor should be a good idea kuriye :)

:eek: omg it happens wid me when im hungry :eek:..

yesterday i fell in a store ..it was soo embressing :(…

Its usully lack of some vitamins or improper food intake i.e. junk food skiping meals. Its easy to get careless about ur food and health and ending up on the floor of a store later :hoonh:

go to doc, he will suggest

-Milk and other fluid
-Calcium
-Iron
-Multivitamins

ur blood pressure was low and also blood in your body is not sufficient

Common problem with girls these days

Chorni,
dont worry, its definitely the weather and the stress, partly what you may be having in your head when you got to the shop and partly the stress that built up at the sight of blood.

Sudden loss of blood will do that you. What happened was that your brain was temporarily deprived of the full amount of blood it needs. This behoshi is temporary and is nothing to worry about if it does not happen too often

All the same you should have your BP, lipid profile etc checked.