i dont have a problem with people being fussy when it comes to marriage, afterall its ur entire life u need to consider
however, its these ridiculous statements that are made about a perfect someone when u (or the person looking to get married) does not even come close to their own criteria
sadly, girls themselves are to blame (not always! but sometimes)
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
- "he needs an independant, staying at the home type"
Wallah! Charagh le ke dhondein gay phir bhi nahi milay gi.
well this aunty wanted me to marry his son so i could make him "good"..n she didnt even bother talkin to my mom n just came straight upto me n told me how he was in jail n stuff and on probation or that comunity service thingy..i am not an angel myself but still i cant jsut marry someone to change em
why does ur friends bro even listen to these girls?
Yeah tell me about it Sadzz, a friend of mine was recently supposed to get engaged, shes attractive mashAllah, but then apparantly the guys sisters rejected her because she has bad teeth. My mum was telling me this and we were both afsosing about how rotten people can be in this day and age.
its stupid honestly.... people will never understand what marriage is really about
thats really sad to hear about ur friend (or the girl who got rejected). U know im a firm believer, the girls/guys like that will one day eventually end up with the most blessed people :)
yea, we know thi person, she was aged 22 when proposed by a doc. in pakistan. But when he was young he last the tip of his smallest finger on his left hand. she did that a few more time
So she rejected him, now she s 35 ans still singel :)
khair, this isnt meant as an gossip, ther are weird peeple everywhere :D
what's wrong with a girl looking for the best girl out there [however she defines best, whether its physical appearance/personality traits [very difficult, in fact i reckon impossible to judge]/education/family background/ religious habits] for her brother?
wouldn't all of us want someone who's a really great girl from all aspects for our brothers?
if our brothers are gona go for an arranged marriage and have entrusted us the responsibility of looking for their spouses then isnt it our duty to find them the best girl we can who will also be a good match with them? how does that make us an enemy of other women?
*Originally posted by irem: *
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
interesting thread
hypothetically speaking:
what's wrong with a girl looking for the best girl out there [however she defines best, whether its physical appearance/personality traits [very difficult, in fact i reckon impossible to judge]/education/family background/ religious habits] for her brother?
wouldn't all of us want someone who's a really great girl from all aspects for our brothers?
if our brothers are gona go for an arranged marriage and have entrusted us the responsibility of looking for their spouses then isnt it our duty to find them the best girl we can who will also be a good match with them? how does that make us an enemy of other women?
irem -- certainly i would want to find the best girls for my brothers. but we have to remember that
1) best does not equal perfect
2) no one is perfect
3) you don't need to find the best girl who was ever born, but the best one to match with the bro
4) everyone has flaws, and part of marriage is to accept each other's and grow together.
irem, there is nothing wrong with finding our bros the best match... but defining the best/perfect match as someone with the best figure, somenoe who has bla bla, yet ur brother does not even come close to that... thats a bit unfair
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
defining the best/perfect match as someone with the best figure, somenoe who has bla bla, yet ur brother does not even come close to that...
Well, as they say "umeed pe duniya qaim hai". Harj kiya hai :-)
I once rejected a rishta for my bhai based on a "feeling" I had about the girl. It's the weirdest thing (because I never said this about any other girl) but I had a feeling she is not right for him, and I told him that. Things happened where it didnt work out with that rishta, and he is happy now that he didnt marry into that family (due to other things that happened/came out).
hey Munni, a feeling is very different :) i get that bout people too and then i stay away. But im referring to when people have set criteria about appearance, wealth, religious things.... khair im not making much sense