What does this expression mean to YOU?
what does it mean in its contemporary usage?
i don’t know much…but i have i have noticed ‘some’ people use it to feel better after fudging up something really bad…or doing something weird…
What does this expression mean to YOU?
what does it mean in its contemporary usage?
i don’t know much…but i have i have noticed ‘some’ people use it to feel better after fudging up something really bad…or doing something weird…
Re: Its only Human
Like the urge to bully freaks like Nomi, it’s only human nature.
Can’t help it.
Fapfapfap
Don't worry beta ji, it's only human.
Hmmm Crucifiction, beheading, dismembering, blowing up, poisoning… oldest tricks in the book but hey it’s Human nature… :roman:
Still dont neccasarily make it right though… ![]()
for most that expression means to err is human so it’s natural for us human beings to be flawed and make mistakes.
that is is not human nature, that’s when humans get arrogant, brainwashed, bigoted, psychotic or try to make their beliefs paramount over other people’s beliefs…that’s when all the trouble starts.
these are not examples of people just showing their human side…
Guess perhaps your right... but then again it happens so often in history... I mean mans inhumanity to man that you begin to think maybe this really is human nature... maybe this is why we were booted out of Heaven... maybe i'm wrong but it's so frightening when you look into it and realise that anyone behind the skin is as capable of inhumanity.
omfg ![]()
I think "It's only human" refers to us giving into our weaknesses....as human beings were created weak. That doesn't justify wrong/evil actions. But then we can even give into committing actions that we know are wrong....in desperate situations. For example...someone suffering poverty steals a loaf of bread for his family. Maybe the "weakness" of being human is compared to divine qualities or the characteristics of beings such as angels (who are created to never do anything wrong).
So, the saying "Its only human" may indirectly mean that we don't have the qualities of divine strength/perfection....or we're not angels, etc. However, at the same time, we do also possess a great deal of inner strength and discipline if we choose to use it.
Slapslapslap!
Don't cry beta ji, its only human.
That's not funny cause domestic violence is wrong.
now do we usually extend this courtesy to others?? are we willing to use this when someone else fudges up?? usually i see, if the other person does soemthing wrong…we all go "thats unforgivable, intolerable, the person is bad, he can’t change, so on and so forth…
how many times people forgive others saying ‘its only human’??
your most welcome..![]()
It's not domestic violence if you're a masochist.
And I think it's what others have said, it refers to the mistakes humans make. And the violence towards other humans, unfortunately is probably also an innate thing.
now do we usually extend this courtesy to others?? are we willing to use this when someone else fudges up?? usually i see, if the other person does soemthing wrong....we all go "thats unforgivable, intolerable, the person is bad, he can't change, so on and so forth....
how many times people forgive others saying 'its only human'??
I think it happens at times.....for example let's say when you read/see the news.....and you read about a person who perhaps took the law into their hands......because of a desperate or gut wrenchingly painful situation........and a part of you feels indignation at the crime and a part of you may connect in an empathetic way that reflects an understanding of human weakness/vulnerability, etc. Now, this is an example where you're far removed from the situation.........but...........when you are on the receiving end of an offense......it does become harder to use the "It's human excuse." I think that you may choose to forgive the person for whatever reason (be it religious, or for your own peace of mind)...but I don't think it's often that we use the "it's human reasoning" especially not soon after the offense. I have, however, heard people trying to reason with themselves k "Ussay maaf kar do...afterall you yourself have also committed mistakes and hurt others....., etc." So, that "They're a stupid human...and I've also hurt others by being a stupid human" excuse may eventually come up (as they say time heals wounds or at least decreases the intensity of the pain)....but not right away.....or it may never come up. I guess that's why they say that to to forgive is divine.
Precisely, that is when when one may say "it's only human".
Who says it was meant to be funny. But it rhymed good.
Amal se zindagi banti hai, jannat bhi jahannum bhi
Yeh khaaki apni fitrat mein na noori hai na naari hai