Your right they are going overboard, I wanted to go puke after I saw Shezad Roy's video:D...just kidding I could care less, I say if its going to help bring us together lets put on a mask and play along its not harming anybody!
Re: Re: Its getting a bit too much
interesting replies everyone
thanks for contributing to the thread ![]()
PakCanada
jaan de totay
The future is like an undiscovered country, and there are those that loose due to peace, and will always try to fuel the animosity between the two countries.
I hate the dialogues of the anti-Paki films…
Sunny Deol gorilla bara barh char ker hissa leta hai aisey films mein… ![]()
Kman- :k:
I think many of us here have lived in mix societies so it seems weird to us. I'd like to hear what someone from Pakistan or India has to say about this, when they've known each other only through the media.
It seems that we love to hate each other.
j/k
btw have you seen 9278.com's ad , that makes me sick. those two guys look a$$ cheds.
i didnt see the ad by shaan and roy, did they use real international playes in that ad??
*Originally posted by kaka_in_usa: *
It seems that we love to hate each other.
j/k
btw have you seen 9278.com's ad , that makes me sick. those two guys look a$$ cheds.
i didnt see the ad by shaan and roy, did they use real international playes in that ad??
9278.com's ad is classic yaar.. after seeing that ad, u just wish pakistan destroys indian cricket, but its going the other way around :(
What is this 9278.com ad? I haven't seen it yet.
Irem when u post a thread like this......
A person is tempted to say…
"Any kiddie in school can love like a fool
But hating, dear irem, is an art"
The truth of the matter is BJP is trying to win the votes of the Muslim public in India. Lots of people have family in Pakistan, whom they've not seen in years. BJP was also trying to get the votes of the younger generation.
Once the elections are done, will Pakistan will have to wait another 15 years before they lose to India again? :(
No, pakistan is being invited to play in a few months.
*Originally posted by karina: *
No, pakistan is being invited to play in a few months.
Well, you better let us win this time!
^^ ** * captain spoc we’ll go one better than 1998/1999 season we’ll win the test series this time around :insha: ** *
its flat out sick. I don't care what the Indian gov't does or what the Indian people do or how the Indian actors act towards reema-sheema.
But I do care about OUR behavior. We're running after them with this sickenly "I soooo missed you" attitude, and its like, well why did we separate in the first place?
No need to hate one another. But we are two separate countries - not one country. I guess our ties as muslims don't hold us together as well as our cultural ties of ghulab jamun and bhangra.
interesting points. i for one am not too upset with the recent goodwill. we have been on the verge of war for too long and simply put, people just want to live in peace. initially, to win over someone's heart you must overcompensate to show your sincerity. if things remain peaceful, then we'll be back to being our jingoistic selves--hopefully without the violent talk to boot.
india and pakistan often define each other in terms of what the other is not; we must learn to define ourselves as unique entities with a shared history and common problem areas.
I agree with a lot of you. Pakistan should find a way to move territorily; physically move right next to Palestine. It would cure all the problems. No bad hindu culture and bollywood movies will pollute the arab culture that is pakistan and you will have more access to zionist theories as Israel is next door. Imagine..two birds with on estone..kya baat hai :k:
can we be friends with north india only? i dont want the balajis ... khans and pathans are acceptable. singhs are good too but they really need to make a push for their own country.
Nahin yaar..If you did that then the Sindhis would want to only hang out with Bombayites.
alright lets include bombay too ... but u gotta draw the line somewhere.
Draw it at Dhaka..I think then and only then you can be sure that no foreign culture can pollute the purity. We will have to get rid of the arab and Iranian persian influence tho. :(