"It's downtown Baghdad"

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20050830/ap_on_re_us/katrina_looting

I was wondering why the members of most affluent nation on the planet would do that? Is there any particular group that’s doing that? If yes, the question is why. And if there’s no specific group, then, I’d love to know if all the people, no matter what faith, creed or country they belong to, would behave in a similar fashion under similar circumstances.

(Please don’t make it into a religious or political discussion. That was certainly not my intention while starting the thread).

Re: "It's downtown Baghdad"

"To be honest with you, people who are oppressed all their lives, man, it's an opportunity to get back at society," he said.

i think that about sums it up....

Thats why I love NY, 9-11 happened, the public policed itself, Black-out happened and the citizens of NY were organized and nothing of this sort happened. Tells you a lot about about civilized ppl.

The veener of civilization is sometimes very thin....

Poor desperate people...

Re: “It’s downtown Baghdad”

Please…NYorkers and civilized…Ha Ha Ha Ha …excuse me while I try to stop laughing hysterically. GP that was a good one, please tell us another

Kaleem come to NY and see for yourself, dont be scared now, we dont hate texans, its the texans that hate us, because of their loosing past.

GP,
Texans are winners. They are the only state where there are no federal lands, the state flag can fly at the same level as the US flag, and Hank Hill is from there. Don't mess with Texas, beotch!

The bad news is..I spent a lot of money on my car insurance...the good news is that our Beijing'06 swimming training program is on course.

You swim PD?

^ yeah but I am not talking about me..ullu. Did you see the chato swimming in the surge with a garbage bag full of transister radios?

Dear Sir,
I am sure they are winners in state fairs and seeing who tips the most cows in one night. I was sort of talking from a quite different plane/dimension, that most texans may miss out due to their sub standard secondary education.

Already preparing for the new event, swimming while avoiding the floating dead bodies.

yaar, yeh sir wir ki kya bakwas hain?

Meh keya thoRa polite sholite ho javan. Tusi zara nai nai lagday o na jee.

that's crazy

Kaleem, why don't you just shut your whiny trap (for a change)