So, here’s the other chaadar I promised.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/RedSindhiChaadar.jpg
I like this one better.
So, here’s the other chaadar I promised.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/RedSindhiChaadar.jpg
I like this one better.
Your screwing is a little “teda”…
Right side is a little lower
Either that or you didn’t hold teh camera straight Jannu!
Is it progress when a cannibal uses a knife and fork?
Originally posted by MadCon:
Your screwing is a little “teda”…
Maddy, jab junoon meN kaam horaha ho to kisi na kisi cheeze ka kasar reh jaati hai. Ab professional to haiN nahiN jo perfection ho kaam meN.
*Right side is a little lower
Either that or you didn’t hold teh camera straight Jannu!*
You wanna teach me how to… *jannu…sambhal kay! *… Maddy, I was at a distance and held that camera as striad as I could. Phew…!
?
Yup… Sindh!
[This message has been edited by jannu (edited July 18, 2002).]
bohat khoob...
I noticed the simplicity in the room...
( the side wich the picture is taken)
aksar chand cheezoun ka asar ghehra hoota haye....
you get what I mean...
matlab full isnt always nice...
put some strong things in a room, and its filled up...
(cant say that of my room)
like it very much... :)
**Simplicity* too is a part of faith. (Al-Hadith ; Abu-Dawood) *
Jannu- these Sindhi decortaions you have are very beautiful.
nice aperan at the back!
Screwing .. well it could be done at any height until the level you are seeking is achieved … if done properly and safely screwing will bring about the satisfaction you desire … modern day and technology have made the screwing a pleasure … before you start screwing make sure you have the right partner to help you get through this ( it can be laborious at times) … find the proper spot .. make sure you align yourself .. envision how you gonna do it … take a deep breath (use Listerine .. your partner will appreciate it) .. aim and go … don’t worry about the initial outcome .. the important thing is achieving the goal .. results will speak for it self .. happy Screwing!
Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go
nice color combination
or it could be because of your eye —> ![]()
hanie - Thanks, hanie. The room is only simple because the employment market’s phus condition affecting my significant other. Sighz…
RealDeal - Thanks, man. Everyone who visited us after we hung the chaadars did a double take, too. These do look awsome.
wake-up-dead - Thanks.
Rooster-Blues - Ah, the expert. I understand what you’re saying. I found that the external factors were affecting my condition. I could screw at that height (see my “Screwing” thread). I did that at 25 ft. You mention if done properly and safely and that’s where the problem is. In the first attempt, I was on a 20 ft. ladder. I had to keep my balance, hold on for support, and screw at the same time. But that’s what I had fully intended to do and I did it…keeping one eye at the distance to the floor and one eye where I was trying to screw while holding on to my dear life. I was on a misson. I had marked my spots and lined them up so that wasn’t a problem… all the prep work was done when I started.
And to your point about initial outcome… well… that depends. If you are gonig in deep then you have to just bear your weight on the drill and make that hole bigger and deeper. It helps, at first, if you make a pilot hole. The screw won’t slip and will keep its position. If you’re screwing for a quick and shallow hole then you do have to worry about the initial outcome. We just put up a few curtains and I got careless while putting up one end of a curtain rod. I had to shift that end down slightly. The rod is not level but we know that. So, what I am saying is that it depends on the kind of job you’re trying to do.
Namouna Sharafat_ka - Thanks. We would get more of different types but I guess that’ll happen by the truck load when we ever go to Pakistan.
Nia - You are right bibi. But the colors we got were the choice of the friend who got them for us. I just did the sc… ummm… I put them up.
Why did you come here… I can’t talk properly!
Khan_Sahib - Thank you, yaar. DonoN cheezoN ka. Tareef ka aur maddy ko jawaab denay ka.
Jannu...wasn't trying to TEACH you anything..in fact thought you might give me some advice..but Rooster answered all my questions...thanx anyways!
Ab sharminda mat karo…
very nice chaadar inface the whole room looks fabulous. I love simplicity.
apany moonh mian mithoo.
mein nay kab tareef ki hai
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
I think u have maddy’s eyes as well
Daikhni haiN kia?
LOL!
Khan_shaib…akhir mein unki beti jaisi hoon!
(hope I didn’t mess up my grammar again)