It's A Secret - Tell It!

A woman named Maryam once knew a young person at mosque named Aisha. Aisha always seemed effervescent and happy, although Maryam knew she had faced struggles in her life. Her long-awaited marriage had quickly ended in divorce.

She had struggled to get a grip on her single life. She hadn’t chosen it, but she decided she would live it with utmost enjoyment and satisfaction. Aisha was active in the madressah, in the day trips out, as a leader of the womans sports club, and in the da’wah movement. Maryam enjoyed knowing Aisha. Aisha’s whole face seemed to smile and she always greeted Maryam with a hug.

One day she asked Aisha, “How is it that you are always so happy - you have so much energy, and you never seem to get down?”

With her eyes smiling, Aisha said, “I know the secret!”

“What secret is that? What are you talking about?” Maryam asked. Aisha replied, “I’ll tell you all about it, but you have to promise to share the ‘secret’ with others.”

Maryam agreed, “Okay, now what is it?”

“The secret is this: I have learned there is little I can do in my life that will make me truly happy. I must depend on Allah to make me happy and meet my needs. When a need arises in my life, I have to trust Allah to supply according to HIS riches. I have learned most of the time I don’t need half of what I think I do. HE has never let me down. Since I learned that secret-I am happy.”

Maryam’s first thought was, That’s too simple! But upon reflecting over her own life she recalled how she thought a bigger house would make her happy - but it didn’t! She thought a better-paying job would make her happy - but it hadn’t. When did she realize her greatest happiness? Sitting on the floor with her grandchildren, eating pizza - a simple gift from Allah.

*“God suffices for anyone who relies on Him” *[65: 3]

Re: It's A Secret - Tell It!

Thanks or sharing...that is a good story or secret should I say.... =)

you always have such amazing stories to share brother... I love visiting your threads :)

p.s: im going to try this...

Thanks for sharing:)

JazakAllah khair for the kind words of encouragement.

Indeed "tawakkal" on Allah (swt) is the greatest treasure for a believer, but one should also try one's level best to the extent humanly possible to make sincere efforts to achieve one's goals.

May Allah (swt) bless us all with the wisdom and strength to be able to succeed in this life and in the life hereafter.

Don't we have a separate forum for these kind of threads called Religion and something...

^ True as I agree and explained in my other thread, let me add to this thread my humble views on this matter (please excuse me if you don't agree), whenever I want to share a topic that I feel has more religious and less lifestyle angle to it, unintentionally my preference is life 1 forum because from my past experience I have seen more people visit this forum. Though I understand that my feelings should not be preferred over the strict implementation of rules (that is why I am working on correcting myself) somehow I don't know why more "views" in such threads (started by anyone) gives me more satisfaction and happiness. (Again, inshaAllah next time I would try not to let my feelings come in the way of implementation of rules). I am thankful to you for your sincere feedback and correction on this matter.

lovely ..thnx for sharing

Guess it takes a life time to learn this thing.

Masha-Allah, good one. thank you
Please keep it coming:)

Masha Allah! Thanx for sharing this story, it's indeed very good too and unfortunatly! women face many problems in life

MashAllah thanks for sharing this wonderful story!!!May Allah(SWT) reward you for this.Ameen.

Re: It’s A Secret - Tell It!

STP - Jazak Allah brother. Some good inspirational stuff you post :k: And I honestly dont visit the religious forums and have no desire to either, so this is a good place where people like myself can read something worth the time :k:

JazakAllah khair everyone.

Once a person challenged Hazrat Isa (a.s) and said, " If you jump from that hill and Allah (swt) saves you, I would accept that Allah (swt) exists and you are the prophet of Allah "

Hazrat Isa (a.s) replied, " My Allah (swt) has a right to test me, but I don't have any right to test my Allah (swt)"

With such humbleness those people used to happily accept everything that wasn't in their control but a test of Allah (swt), but still made their level best efforts to obey the orders of Allah (swt) throughout their lives.

Aw mA you're very humble- and thanks for sharing!

jazak allah...

JAZAK ALLAH... it made my day :)

Nice sharing. Thanks. :)

These kind of threads can be revived.

thanks for sharing, love your threads!

Re: It’s A Secret - Tell It!

Another brilliant thread… JazakAllah bhai. Keep them coming. :k: