It's A Boy

Assalam-o-Alaicum Muslim brothers and sisters, and Hello to everyone else.

Last night Allah have blessed me with a boy. I am looking for a good Muslim name. Your inputs are welcome. If possible could you provide meaning of the name.

Vassalam

Abrar

[This message has been edited by abrar (edited June 22, 1999).]

Congratulations on the new addition to your family Abrar. Sorry, but I'm not an expert in names so I'll leave it to others for the moment.

Abrar salam wala kum..wah wah bhai,allah ap ko chand sa beta diya hai mubarak ho.hamari ladoo kahan hai janab..

ik nam acha hai...YA RAB...meaning allah.

dil..dilseeee

Congratulations! :)

For name, well, one of my nephews' name is Huzaiffa, which I like very much. I believe that Hazrat Huzaiffa was one of the Sahaba to Prophet Mohammad (PBUH).

[This message has been edited by Roman (edited June 22, 1999).]

Wa'alaikum Assalaam Abrar bhai,

And many congratulations. May Allaah establish your son upon the Deen and make him amongst the pious of this Ummah of Muhammad Salallaahu 'alaihi wa sallam. Ameen.

I bet he's a right little cutie pie Masha'Allaah.

kindest regards,
W'salaam

Jazakallah for your responses, and duaas. We have selected his name as,'Abdul Rahman'.

Again thanks for your inputs.

Brother Abrar: Congratulations and May Allah (SWT) make him the true Muslim. May Allah (SWT) keep him in his own protection.

Congratulations!!! :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:
As for the name, u can go to www.ummah.net/family
and look up the names there :slight_smile:

Congratulations Proud Daddy Abrar,

Hope to see Abdul-Rahman soon at Guppshupp. It is a beautiful name. May he bring joy and happiness in your lives!

Assalam Allaikum Abrar,
Congrats for the newly born and dua that may Allah make him firm on the deen and guide him to the straight path.

If I am not mistaken, you might be the Abrar I might have met previously. Have you lived in Houston before? If so, were you living in the North side and working for Compaq? If so, you may recall me as Imran from the SouthEast masjid.

In any event, may Allah bless you and your family. Wasallam.

Jazakallah brothers. Thanks for your Duaas once again.
Yes Imran you are right. I live in Dallas now. How are U doing. Say my salam to everyone.

Vassalam

Congratulations brother Abrar;

though i am sticking by my vow not to post any topics on this forum until the qadianis are checked, I felt it pertinent to congratulate you on your new boy.

May Allah azza wa jallah make him on the Deen of Rasool Allah and one of his true ashiqs. amin. [sal allahu alayhi wa sallam].

Names?

According to a hadith any true muslim with the names AHMAD or MUHAMMAD will get shifaa of Our Master The Holy Prophet sal allahu alayhi wa sallam on Yawm al Qiyaamat.

also according to hadith ABDUR RAHMAN and ABDULLAH are the best Muslim names.

so I guess Muhammad/Ahmad Abdullah/Abdur Rahman is the best name! Wallahu aalam.

Or any of the names of the Ahle Bayt.

Or the Sahaaba.

again bahut bahut mubaarak!

wa salaam

Asif

Jazakallah br Asif. Thanks for your inputs. We have decided his name to be Abdur-Rahman

Vassalam

Imran and Abrar:
What you guys are talking about this Southeast mosque and south?
Do you know any thing about the Mussalah on NASA road?
If yes then you can call me ...................

Salam Masnoon
Yes I know. It's behind the Texaco Gas station. I used to work accross the street, in IBM

Vassalam

Brother msaqibj,
Actually, I live close to the southeast masjid which happens to be close to the Nasa musalah also. If u r in Clear lake area, then Inshallah we can definately meet sometime. Though I've been to the musalah many times before, but perhaps I might recognize you by face.

Brother Abrar,
I'm fine and so is everyone here. Inshallah, I'll convey your salaam to everyone.Wasalaam.

Asalaamu alaikum dear brother in Islaam,

May Allah guide Abdur-Rahman upon the correct path and fill his life with goodness, Ameen.

Maash'Allah a name chosen with care...and loved the most by Creator...May Allah reward you for this...

Brother Iqadeer and Brother Abrar:
I am in Toronto Canada but I do travel around, I would let you know by email when ever I go to Houston next time.

Salman is always a good name.

Salam Masnoon Jazakallah everone.