I got a facial wax today and it took a layer off my skin at some places. It burns and stings like crazy!!!
Please someone help me!!![]()
Allah ki bandi pehle pooch to lya hota na ![]()
facial waxes ![]()
dont tell me u also dint see that thread abt it being a big no no
khayr mitti pao aur ab THANDAY pani se dhoti raho MUSALSAL aur kuch aur mat karna
baraf hay to wo lagao
dont worry inshallah u’ll be fine soon
thori deyr mein behter ho jayay ga :k:
aur haan, have u ever gotten it done before? coz for some ppl it leaves scars on their faces so make sure that doesnt happen...it'll prolly leave those small small white daanas n when they go they leave scars, so just wash with cold water all the time and when its a bit better, apply whatever u use as scar/acne treatment so u dont get scars
:teary:
No irem i didnt see the thread about the facial waxing.
This was my first time getting it done and although the skin looks wonderful, but I am scared its gonna leave scars where the skin was ripped off ![]()
I guess i will jsut have to keep washing with cool water.
ronay kee bhee baat nai hay ab baba ![]()
yup just keep washing with cool water
first time hay to is lyay aisa feel ho rha hae and look at the positive side, the skin looks wonderful init? ![]()
waisay kis se karwai thee yaar k us ne tumhara skin khench dya kartay huay?? thats not sposed to happen…and she must have done big areas in one time? ure supposed to do very small areas at a time on the face
Well I paid big bucks at a top salon in the city.Obviously, big money doesnt always guarantee good service. And you were right:she did big areas at a time. I am soo not going back there again!
Thanks for your help though :D
big bucks at a top salon in the city
so was it a goris ka salon? goris know nothing abt facial waxing yaar…next time get it done from a desi or arab place and check beforehand how she does it etc
acha mein chali sonay yaar
idhar sawa chay ho rhay haen subha k…hope it gets better soon
KH
As you've probably found out now, you shouldn't really wax your face. And apart from anything else it can make your skin saggy over a long period cause of the pulling action.
Meanwhile don't use too many products on your face as its obviously a bit sore and sensitive at the moment. Wipe some tea tree oil over your face to make sure you don't get any infected folicles or ingrown hairs and then moisturise. Rose oil is really good for desentisizing sore red skin.
She took a layer of your skin off in some places? She didnt do it properly then, sue her behind!! I get facial waxes once in a while, because I made the dear mistake of trying it out in boarding school at the age of 15. lol since then its been bleaching, hair removing cream, bleaching, waxing...its an endless cycle :p
You cant do anything but let it recover. Thats really awful. once they peeled off the skin on my arm, this stupid woman who hadnt really waxed before. and the area got all dark and burnt. ewww.
"once they peeled off the skin on my arm, this stupid woman who hadnt really waxed before. and the area got all dark and burnt. ewww."
Catty, jsut imagine half of my face looking like that!!!!All dark and burnt!
ANd I have to go to school with it tomorrow!!!!!!!
I really want to sue her, I swear!!!She did big patchces at a time and then steamed it after that, to open the pores, for the other spots on the face!!!
she steamed it after waxing it?
uff
your skin gets so sensitive after waxing, why did you let her steam it too.
no dont worry, it will be okay. the skin will heal fast im sure, just dont put any oil on it or anything like that. Im sure the harm done is less than you think it is.
some questions !!
well as waxing and facial par baat horahee thee...i read waht shahreen said about waxing ...its long term effect lekin what do u guys think could be a better method to remove facial here ?? bleachs too have sideeffects ....so any suggestions or desi tips on how to remove facial hairs....or u know make ur face look brighter ?