Am new to this site so if i posted in the wrong place, apologies just redirect me please.
I run a series of small recruitment and business consulting practices in London. We are developing our IT systems and adatbases further this year and in doing so we will need some bespoke applications and recruitment software developed including various user interfaces, email clients and management reporting functionality. ( thats our IT Managers words not mine!)
I intend to engage a company or companies in Lahore to develop these. I have been advised that our PK fiends can do this competitively and efficiently.
So seeing as I am traveling to the UAE and Saudi early in June on a business trip, I thought I would swing by Lahore also and see if I can test this theory. Problem is I dont know any firms in Lahore who can do this work.
If you know of any friends colleagues or similar individuals or companies for that matter, who are able to do this for us, and are happy to make a referall, please do PM me initially, I would be grateful for the introduction.
I will be in Lahore to meet any prospective firms from 16th - 26th June.
Thanking you in advance for your assistance in this matter.
well aisha bhaji its pretty tough being the new boy on the block, and having a serious request at the same time.... you dont know who to believe , kawn joker hai aur kawn nahin....
Yeah right , use elance.com , there are Pakistani providers who are more than willing to finish the project before any kind of payment.
thanks mirch for the lead.... we want to engage an established firm for a series of projects over a longer period of time.... highly unlikely we will use freelancers, and we always pay for work during the jobs...., but 2 lac upfront for a briefing session - thats obscene -
i'll have a look and see if we can find any decent firms on there...
Aisha if you feel its appropriate to intro the company u know, then pls drop me a PM, it doesnt have to be in Pakistan.
Re: IT Software Application Development leads needed
^AT… although I haven’t had any personal experience with development outfits in Pakistan, a couple of my colleagues have been working with firms in Pakistan on a regular basis. From what I remember, initially, they sourced these engagements through PSEB… not sure if you’ve already considered this avenue though - if not, here’s the website: http://www.pseb.org.pk/