why do desis always blame the mother ( sometimes father) if the child is rude/batameez/dresses inappropriatly/dates/smokes/ generally can be seen to have some bad habits, why do auntijees automatically assume the mother must have made them this way.
its never the friends fault, or the company the kids hang around with, nooo, must def be the parents, especially the mum, tarbiyat nahi sikhai hogi, and even ive heard if the kids are like this, then even the father of those kids can blame the mother and say tum ghar pe hoti hai, how come they are like this…
yes it must be the neighbour's fault for the children's tarbiyat.... i agree
When people dont answer the questions asked, this is when things derail and then people start attacking personally. Answer the question asked, not that hard. or dont comment at all. not too hard either.
Maybe because the mum has a hand in the upbringing of the children? That's what they think.
yes, but dont you think its naive to blame the mother. i have 3 sisters, we are all different, none are like my mum. my mum is also relgious, she reads 5 x and whatnot, none of us do....why dont we get told to be more like our mums...yet if we do something not socially accpetble in our society, then its mothers fault.
nowadays i see so many kids who are nothing like their parents, no one ever blames the friends that these kids keep who are more likely to do what their peers do then what parents do.
This is only a guess but I'd say that they assume that if the child was brought up properly, then he/she wouldn't have fallen bad company etc. Sometimes the parents just don't do what they're supposed to do properly.
yes, but dont you think its naive to blame the mother. i have 3 sisters, we are all different, none are like my mum. my mum is also relgious, she reads 5 x and whatnot, none of us do....why dont we get told to be more like our mums...yet if we do something not socially accpetble in our society, then its mothers fault.
nowadays i see so many kids who are nothing like their parents, no one ever blames the friends that these kids keep who are more likely to do what their peers do then what parents do.
Imo the kids have much more in common with their peers than their parents, not surprising when they're with them 8:30 to at least 4-ish every day.. Like u already ponted out it's a bit naive to blame the mother (well until their own kids do the same :D)..
ive seen a pattern though, where our parents generation were not as well-off as they are today, they worked hard, had little money, and so missed out on treats from their parents as their own parents couldnt afford them...and now that our own parents are mashallah well-off they can afford to spoil their kids, and do everything for them that they never got, bit cliche, but i know my dad was alwyas saying my kids will get everything that i didnt..
also internet/games/computers/technology is soooo advanced we have evrything at a touch of a button these days.....
and our parents give us whatever we want, whenever we want it.
as they say aaj kal kay bachay ko pitt chari hai...we are naaashukri.....
Passing on the responsibility is easiest thing to do . Thats what as a man dominated society we do . Women tend not to speak up , so they take the blame :)
Oh i would def speak up. The fathers spend all their time at work, and hardly any time with their kids, and then blame their wives. isnt it the fathers job to also look after them, and bring them up. fathers are not their just to give them pocket money once a week and a nintendo game on their bdays......
As many Pakistani ladies boast about how they are so PROPER because they stay at home and place all their focus on their kids (like other kinds of women abandon their kids or something), and how their JOB IS THEIR FAMILY, and toba toba to all the career and mod women out there, and oh my, my Burqa/Niqaab/Hijaab/Dupatta all signify I am better than horse manure like the rest of you all...
It depends on what you mean, if its just basic batameezi then blaming the parents everytime isn't right. If a kid is batameez then that does usually mean he has not been taught well. I know of personal examples where the parents were excellent people but their kid (or rather a young man now) was spoiled to such an extent that he is one of the worst people I know.