It makes me cry...

Re: It makes me cry...

I have to disagree a little.
We as a nation have learned a lot. Thanks to mush he gave us 7 years of free media.
Once that hell-material leaves power we will be on the road of becoming a nation.

Only thing scares me is position in northern area.
May
God bless our country.

You mean Mushy has learnt his lesson through his soul mate,Zia. I agree. He has been ordered to keep Attatuerk attitude, otherwise not even 8 years would have been in deal.

My advice would be to stop reading the news as its ever so depressing. I try avoiding politics section of this forum as everyone argues over issues that meant a lot to me before but dont mean much to me now. Im more tolerant than i was and I am more accepting and want Pakistan to be a successful nation with its present borders - (ideally would like J and K added but no problem if it is nt) with all the people receiving equal rights and all provinces with some autonomy and in harmony.

Since that saturday I have the political situation in the back of my mind and just think "Pakistan has always been unpredicatble yet this by far is even more unpredictable than ever". This has to be one of the most nerve-wracking moments of the history of Pakistan. It alarms me to see Pakistan described as "volatile", "dangerous", "out of control" and that Pakistan is being slowly 'dismembered". I can honestly think that if Pakistans nuclear capability is wiped out I would no tmind but if the country split, I'd be be in an unimaginable state of shock.

2 Likes

Good post and I share your sentiments lekin agar nuclear capability bhi saath rahe to aur bhi achcha rahe ga!

Your right - nuclear is good even thought hopefully noone ever has to use it.

By the way I am sure many people are crying with you Ansoo and I hope he who decides everthing, listens and does what is best for Pakistan as a nation.

Ansoon and others,

Uncertaity brings about insecurity which in turns to melancholy - that's what you're feeling.

Pakistan is simply paying for what waS sown and in that respect things can only get better as sins are paid of by suffering.

You saId to avoid blame game but that is not possible. Awam creates the islam jihad monster by supporting religion instead of keeping it in place. Until that changes only mighty will rule - which will obviously be the military.

Therein lies the crime and retribution.

hmm ansoon, hosla rakho yaar, koi itni baat nehi hai. it's good that you're passionate about Pakistan and you're very concerened. We've seen much worse times than this emergency as a nation and we've pulled through those. We've seen people whiped on the streets under a martial-law. we've even seen a part of our nation split from us. we've seen the birth of two very nefarious organizations under Zia's rule, the MQM and the rabid Mujhadeen of Afghnistan, which are comming back to haunt us now. but we'll see their fall too. we'll come out of this one...no doubt. just hang in there.

There is slight contradiction. If nuclear capabilities are wiped out, the country will split, sir. Further more even an invasion of foreign troops could be then next. See It yourself: Afghanistan.